We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did you say Fabulous!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Inn on the Alameda to your Saves list
Inn on the Alameda
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Did you say Fabulous!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

If you are seeking an exceptional place to stay in Santa Fe, you will know you have found it, the moment you walk through the door of The Inn on the Almeda!
Staff is warm, welcoming and attentive to guests' needs! Jose' is an exceptionally talented manager, who greets everyone with a smile and is never too busy to extend a helpful hand to all of his guests! Diane is lovely in her role of registering guests and answering their questions-- she couldn't be nicer or more pleasant!
Public gathering places are tasteful, cozy and inviting and the morning breakfast, as well as the afternoon wine and cheese, whch is superintended by Charlie, are quite delightful!
Rooms are extremely attractive, decorated with the best southwestern taste; suites are spacious and beautiful, with every amenity in place.
Location is perfect for walking to Canyon Road and The Plaza, making a car unnecessary, if one is a guest at this special place.
Signed: E. of TO.

Room Tip: If you are able to stretch your budget a wee bit, it will be worth your while to request a suite and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    884
    276
    54
    9
    6
See reviews for
189
641
44
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

While on a cross country trip my wife made a side trip to Santa Fe and were fortunate to stay at Inn on the Alameda. The room was cozy, comfortable and perfect for us. The Inn itself had a great location, close to Old Santa Fe Plaza and walking distance from shops, restaurants, etc. An excellent touch is the wine/cheese cocktail hour in the Inn's lobby which was cozy, warm and inviting. The staff were helpful, the cost was a value and I could not recommend a place more highly. Do yourself a favor and try it out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

From the very kind front desk night attendant (Diane?) who actually walked me to my room when I couldn't find it after check in, to the cheerful breakfast servers, definitely good service. I called ahead for reservation 10" before arriving and they even sent housekeeping ahead to turn on lights and heat! fWiFi was spotty in my room, but they dispatched someone to check it quickly. Casita was cozy and well lit, despite only a few small windows. Sumptuous breakfast and cheerful dining/common room. Wish I could've stayed longer.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights as an ending to our road trip from Sedona back to Texas. We lucked out because we made the reservation two days prior while we we on the road in Arizona. The Inn is a short walk to the town square and is quiet even though it is on a major street leading into town. Check in was quick and efficient. The rooms are comfortable and decorated tastefully with a small patio facing the parking lot. The breakfast is included and was delicious and prepared fresh. Complimentary wine and cheese is served every afternoon. The staff was helpful and friendly. Definitely a place we will stay when we return to Sant Fe.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our favorite place to stay in Santa Fe.

Quaint. Cozy. Perfect location.

Within walking distance to just about everything. If your an artist or gallery lover, Canyon Road is literally right up the street. Downtown and the plaza are also within walking distance. Even the railyard district is within walking distance if you're "a walker."

The suites (casitas) are the only way we go. A private entry/patio area. A private back patio. Your own kiva. Privacy. Perfect.

For an inn/hotel, the breakfast is wonderful and even includes organic options (which I love), gluten-free options and even homemade red chile sauce from the local staff (try it).

Can't go wrong, really.

Room Tip: Go with the private suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

+*****Hotel
+*****Staff
+*****Service
+*****Clean and Comfortable
+*****Location
+*****Beds
+*****Continental Breakfast/Cocktail Hour

If I could add more green dots to the overall rating bar for this hotel, I would! So I added my own stars!

We were invited by one of the staff members to attend his Pueblo's dance AND to come and eat with his family! We did check it out but unfortunately didn't get to have a meal with his family, this time. The experience was incredibly powerful and spiritual for me! It was very cold but I didn't care! Watching Native Americans in their element and the opportunity to share in their culture was on of the things I can now cross off my bucket list! The best part of this trip was receiving the gift of a lifetime - becoming friends with them! I can't wait to go back and learn more!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Wonderful smaller inn with an intimate atmosphere and great, caring staff. Good location with excellent breakfasts, afternoon cocktail hour, and a cozy lobby to relax in should you want to simply be by the fireplaces. We enjoyed our 4 nights here in January, 2013 and would return again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,133 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Alameda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.