We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Surroundings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Save Saved
You added Inn on the Alameda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Turquoise, Water, Sky
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Quiet Surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights as an ending to our road trip from Sedona back to Texas. We lucked out because we made the reservation two days prior while we we on the road in Arizona. The Inn is a short walk to the town square and is quiet even though it is on a major street leading into town. Check in was quick and efficient. The rooms are comfortable and decorated tastefully with a small patio facing the parking lot. The breakfast is included and was delicious and prepared fresh. Complimentary wine and cheese is served every afternoon. The staff was helpful and friendly. Definitely a place we will stay when we return to Sant Fe.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    207
    41
    9
    6
See reviews for
129
464
33
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our favorite place to stay in Santa Fe.

Quaint. Cozy. Perfect location.

Within walking distance to just about everything. If your an artist or gallery lover, Canyon Road is literally right up the street. Downtown and the plaza are also within walking distance. Even the railyard district is within walking distance if you're "a walker."

The suites (casitas) are the only way we go. A private entry/patio area. A private back patio. Your own kiva. Privacy. Perfect.

For an inn/hotel, the breakfast is wonderful and even includes organic options (which I love), gluten-free options and even homemade red chile sauce from the local staff (try it).

Can't go wrong, really.

Room Tip: Go with the private suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

+*****Hotel
+*****Staff
+*****Service
+*****Clean and Comfortable
+*****Location
+*****Beds
+*****Continental Breakfast/Cocktail Hour

If I could add more green dots to the overall rating bar for this hotel, I would! So I added my own stars!

We were invited by one of the staff members to attend his Pueblo's dance AND to come and eat with his family! We did check it out but unfortunately didn't get to have a meal with his family, this time. The experience was incredibly powerful and spiritual for me! It was very cold but I didn't care! Watching Native Americans in their element and the opportunity to share in their culture was on of the things I can now cross off my bucket list! The best part of this trip was receiving the gift of a lifetime - becoming friends with them! I can't wait to go back and learn more!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miinnesota
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Wonderful smaller inn with an intimate atmosphere and great, caring staff. Good location with excellent breakfasts, afternoon cocktail hour, and a cozy lobby to relax in should you want to simply be by the fireplaces. We enjoyed our 4 nights here in January, 2013 and would return again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This was our first visit to Santa Fe -- we had a tough time choosing where to stay -- but we are so glad to have stumbled upon this gem! From the moment we booked our room, we were impressed with the staff. The person who took my reservation asked me if I wanted any tips about sights/restaurants when we called! And the moment we checked in we were treated with an early check in (they allowed us to check in at 11am!!! The usual check in time is 4pm!!!)

We stayed in the Deluxe King Suite -- basically has a living room with a fireplace (loved this and used it EVERY day!!), then double doors to the bedroom (which also has a TV). The bed is very comfortable. The rooms are clean and decorated in the usual southwest decor. The rate includes daily breakfast (assorted breads/pastries/cereals, quiche, stuffed croissants, etc) from 7am-11am and wine and cheese hour 4-5pm. These were great treats!! Also parking is free and plentiful.

The hotel is a few blocks from Canyon Road and the town square. The only negative is that it is an Inn. So, one night when we needed more fire starters my husband had to walk to the front desk (20 degrees out-- prob wouldnt mind in warmer weather) which is about half a block away. . . other than that everything was wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

So much more than just a hotel. Fantastic, friendly staff, excellent customer service. It started a few hours after I booked my room on-line. The manager called to verify I was staying three days, then talked about the "3rd night special" rate that would save me money (no catch, just saved money, for the same accommodations). Then 3 weeks prior to travel, they mailed me a really nice almost 300 page guide, "Inside Santa Fe." When we checked in, the manager came over and personally greated us. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and very helpful with restaurant information. The hotel complex (consisting of several buildings) was very nicely decorated in typical Southwest decor. Very clean. The Keurig in the room was a nice touch. We stayed in a King Delux room. Very spacious, very comfortable bed, with a desk and sofa (sleeper). Wine & cheese from 4-5 pm daily with a very friendly server. Bar stays open afterward thru the evening. Each building has a nice lobby, exercise room, hot tub spa, etc. Breakfast was well beyond most hotel's free breakfast. Quiche, breakfast burrito, stuffed croissants were restaurant quality, wide assortment of pastries, fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc, etc. Gluten free and dairy free offerings as well. And Great Coffee! Parking is free (rare among downtown hotels). Located a block from the start of the Canyon Rd galleries, a short walk to the plaza and downtown restaurants. Definitely will stay here on my next trip to Santa Fe.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

What really sets the Inn apart is the friendly, helpful service - every staff member is wonderful and you feel very welcome. Another difference is the food: Included in the room rate is a buffet breakfast with good choices (including delicious hot quiche), serving until a late 11:00, which is appreciated when on holiday. A wine and cheese hour was held in the afternoon, a great way to take a break from the sightseeing and shopping. Staying over Xmas, the Inn also treated us with cookies and wine as a holiday special - very nice.

We stayed in a second-floor basic room and it was very clean, good size, and functional. Most important, the bed was very comfy! My only reasons for not rating the Inn excellent is that I would have preferred a more sophisticated interior design (especially is such an art-oriented community) and there was a bit of noise between floors (just a result of construction). However, for the money, it's a value.

If I were to return to Santa Fe, I would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: If noise is a problem for you, take a top floor room, as there is some noise between the floors from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Alameda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.