We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Comfy Room & Good Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inn on the Alameda to your Saves list
Inn on the Alameda
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Turquoise, Water, Sky
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Los Angeles, CA USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Service, Comfy Room & Good Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

What really sets the Inn apart is the friendly, helpful service - every staff member is wonderful and you feel very welcome. Another difference is the food: Included in the room rate is a buffet breakfast with good choices (including delicious hot quiche), serving until a late 11:00, which is appreciated when on holiday. A wine and cheese hour was held in the afternoon, a great way to take a break from the sightseeing and shopping. Staying over Xmas, the Inn also treated us with cookies and wine as a holiday special - very nice.

We stayed in a second-floor basic room and it was very clean, good size, and functional. Most important, the bed was very comfy! My only reasons for not rating the Inn excellent is that I would have preferred a more sophisticated interior design (especially is such an art-oriented community) and there was a bit of noise between floors (just a result of construction). However, for the money, it's a value.

If I were to return to Santa Fe, I would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: If noise is a problem for you, take a top floor room, as there is some noise between the floors from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    211
    44
    9
    6
See reviews for
132
483
34
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We've been to Santa Fe for years (we're native) and yet the Inn has escaped us. No more. We stayed here three nights. Really friendly staff. Quaint, but had all we needed. Rooms were clean and renovated/ updated. Nice expanded continental breakfast with options for those of need (gluten free, non-dairy, etc.). A simple two-block walk to the Plaza. Plenty of parking. Wine and Cheese reception. Nice fireplaces in the Lobby to relax you. Not a busy place, just right, we would say. We will be back. Enjoy.

Room Tip: The Inn is adjacent to Alameda Avenue, so I suppose the further away you get the better, but we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Here's the down side first...there was not a microwave but did have fridge....the faucet was a little weird in that it turned funny..if you're being really picky the water in the shower was a tad bit odd to Regulate.....now all that said we LOVED this inn!!! It has the sweetest atmosphere... The wine cheese reception is excellent! (tell Charlie the Skinners said hello) Be sure not to miss! You might be personally welcomed by Jonathan the hotel manager who is the greatest! The breakfast is delicious! Wonderful quiche! Great quality! Parking is free! Location is great walking distance to everything. Wonderful experience would stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Nothing really to add. Excellent place to stay in Santa Fe. One and half block from the Plaza, great breakfast, clean stylish rooms. Very cozy and comfortable. Fron 4-to 5 pm vine and cheese tasting hour, with other snacks to try.

Room Tip: Second floor seems to have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada Flintridge, CA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We still love to stay at The Inn on the Alameda for all the same reasons: spacious, beautifully decorated rooms, lovely common areas, great breakfasts, nice wine and cheese hour every afternoon, excellent location between the Plaza and Canyon Road, and a very friendly and attentive staff. We were just there the last week of 2012, and it was all we have grown accustomed to expect with each visit.

Room Tip: The casitas are larger and feel more home-like, with fireplaces, separate living areas, and doors th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Had a perfect stay at the Inn! Made my reservations with Jose but was unable to get a suite for the first night. We were able to move to a suite for the last 3 nights thanks to Jose who personally came and helped us move. The suite was fabulous with mini bar, private patio and most importantly the kiva fireplace. The free wine and cheese everyday is wonderful, allowing you to meet other people and maybe discover somewhere you'd like to go. Again, Jose was so helpful with places to go and see and where to eat, his recommendations were fabulous. The location is perfect to walk to most of the sites and places you need to see. The breakfast is a wonderful addition with many choices. We would definately stay here on any return trip!

Room Tip: Choose a suite with a fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed in a regular room a couple of nights & a deluxe (with gas fireplace) for a couple of nights. Liked the deluxe better ($50 more per night.) Very comfortable. Warm service. Easy walk to Santa Fe shops & restaurants. Morning breakfasts a definite notch up from the usual hotel "complimentary breakfast," featuring local flavors.

Only negative is a common one with hotels ... need more LIGHT in the room! After dark, with all the available lights on, it was hard to find things in our luggage.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Alameda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.