We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Landed here for our ski trip ... No regrets!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Inn on the Alameda to your Saves list
Inn on the Alameda
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
3-night Value Package
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Landed here for our ski trip ... No regrets!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a regular room a couple of nights & a deluxe (with gas fireplace) for a couple of nights. Liked the deluxe better ($50 more per night.) Very comfortable. Warm service. Easy walk to Santa Fe shops & restaurants. Morning breakfasts a definite notch up from the usual hotel "complimentary breakfast," featuring local flavors.

Only negative is a common one with hotels ... need more LIGHT in the room! After dark, with all the available lights on, it was hard to find things in our luggage.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    750
    234
    50
    9
    6
See reviews for
156
544
41
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We just got back from the perfect Christmas trip to Santa Fe, New Mexico. I had never stayed at the Inn on the Alameda but was SO happy we did! We stayed 3 night (including Christmas Eve) and there could of been no better place or location to do the walk on Canyon Road.
First the hotel! So nice and so CLEAN! Our room was on the 2nd floor with a balcony and a gas kiva fireplace, nicely decorated and SO quiet! In fact we couldn't believe the hotel was full because we heard no one in our building. The location is perfect because it is one block form my favorite road in the world, Canyon Road! Full of great art, food, and people! Back to the hotel, each day there was a social hour from 4-5 with great wines and simple cheeses and crackers. Each morning there was a very filling breakfast with everything you could imagine and more. All included in the price plus the parking. I have stayed at almost all the highend hotels in Santa Fe but I have to say Inn on thew Alameda is my new favorite. The staff is friendly and very present. My niece stayed as well with her husband in a casita and it was spacious and had a real wood burning fireplace. I can't wait to go back in the spring or fall!
Add a trip to Ten Thousand Waves and dinner at The Shed followed by drinks in their bar with Broadway tunes sung by the staff and you will have the perfect Santa Fe experience! Thank you Inn of the Alameda for making our holiday a JOY! We also loved your roasted chestnuts in the chili roaster on Christmas Eve! Bravo!!!

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd floor with a fireplace!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We recently returned from 4 nights at the Inn on the Alameda. It was out first trip, and we can't wait to return. The Inn is perfectly located between old town and Canyon Road - a quick walk to either destination. The local bus stops close by for those who prefer to ride. The staff is simply outstanding - from Diane on the front desk to Rius who serves breakfast and the maintenance workers who seem to be everywhere, we impressed with the professionalism and friendliness.
One comment - be sure to ask for the deluxe rooms or suites - they are worth the few extra $$.
Snow was falling, the town was quiet and we were so busy trying to see as much as we could of Santa Fe that we didn't even see the fitness area. Next time!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend in Santa Fe and thought the Inn on the Alameda was wonderful. The grounds truly reflect the character and culture of Santa Fe. The room was generously spacious; we opted for one with a small patio area and a kiva fireplace, both nice little touches. The breakfast (included) was wonderful, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommended, and a good value as well.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are a little more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We just checking out after a three day stay at the Inn on the Alameda, an historic inn that has been kept up well. We were upgraded to a larger room than we had reserved. New manager Jonathan Wise is very congenial. My husband wanted to have tea in our room (there are Keurigs in each room) and there were no tea pods. Jonathan offered to look into it immediately and try to procure tea pods for future tea drinkers. The other great thing about this inn is its perfect location. It is around the corner from Canyon Rd. (art galleries) and an easy walk to the historic plaza. We would willingly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aztec
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We've been staying at Inn on the Alameda for 15+ years. The location is a few blocks away from The Square and from Canyon Drive. Great atmosphere Quiet. Well priced. CLEAN. The service is superb. Great breakfast and be sure to check out the Sangria at cocktail hour.

Any problem we've ever had, they've corrected immediately.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here twice this fall. It is our favorite hotel in Santa Fe. Clean, quiet, wonderful staff, great breakfast and happy hour. The owner and management really DO understand that nickel and diming the clientele will not engender repeat customers. Many upper echelon hotels in Santa Fe and elsewhere are now charging "resort fees" and "parking fees". I find it fairly insulting. I think the mattresses are hard but we sleep on a tempurepedic - very little compares to that. I love the modest front door entrance. It speaks to the whole experience. They are forever painting, cleaning and fixing - as a good place should. Thanks for a quintessential SF experience.

Room Tip: We prefer the building at the far end of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Alameda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.