We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Save Saved
You added Inn on the Alameda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Turquoise, Water, Sky
Ranked #2 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Must Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We can not rave about this Inn enough!!! It is very conveniently located to the famous Canyon Road and the Plaza. Easy walking to restaurants and most of the places to see in Santa Fe. The staff were very friendly, warm, attentive, and knowledgeable about things to do, places to eat, and how to get there. Each evening there was a lovely wine reception with bread, cheese, fruit, and other snacks. Every morning they served a plentiful, delicious, and hearty breakfast with great coffee. Lovely Southwestern decor throughout the Inn. The room was quiet and cozy with a private patio. One night, we made use of the jacuzzi that was walled in on all sides but open to the ski - a perfect place to relax after a day of walking and a delicious meal at the very nearby Mucho Gusto restaurant. We strongly agree with others who wrote reviews about this place. In short, it is an excellent value and was one of the highlights of our 3 day stay in Santa Fe!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb_Swanson, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for the accolades regarding your recent visit! Our staff appreciates the special mention and we agree, Mucho Gusto is a wonderful little restaurant next door. The two outdoor hot tubs are available 24 hours a day, so either enjoy the blue sky or the star filled night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    578
    191
    37
    8
    6
See reviews for
119
425
31
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I met a friend here for a long weekend, exploring Santa Fe. We were both very impressed with the Inn and the ambiance. The decor fits right into Santa Fe and the breakfast was very impressive. They actually have dairy and gluten free options! This was a very pleasant surprise as I was able to eat without the stress of not knowing if I could eat what was offered! The staff went out of their way to be helpful with a true "customer-service" attitude. I would absolutely stay here again!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb_Swanson, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
We are so happy that you were able to find options on the continental buffet that fit your dietary needs. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We enjoyed a great fall getaway at the inn. The grounds were very pretty and we loved the adobe buildings. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet. A nice breakfast was served and the coffee was delicious. The staff was friendly and ready to answer questions. It was only a few blocks to the Plaza and just around the corner from Canyon rd. we would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a small bathroom and you might want to get a room with a larger bathroom. There was no elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb_Swanson, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your fall getaway at the Inn. Thank you for letting guests know that our traditional buildings do not have an elevator and if a first floor is required, to please contact the Inn directly. We do let guests know when they are reserving, as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The best feature of this charming hotel is its central location, which provides easy walking access to the plaza. In addition, the hotel provides a generous continental breakfast & a relaxing afternoon wine & cheese happy hour. Although the hotel advertizes free wi-fi access, during our three-day stay we were only able to obtain a workable signal about 10% of the time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb_Swanson, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and regret that there were issues with accessing the complimentary wi-fi during your stay. We have installed new routers which have rectified the situation at this time. We look forward to welcoming you back upon a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Enjoy comfortable and casual Santa Fe charm at the Inn on the Alameda. The hotel offers a great location to walk to the heart of the city and good restaurants. Breakfast is included and offers a variety of warm quiche's, burritos, fresh fruit and gorgeous pastries from Angel's bakery. From 4-5 pm a Happy Hour is included with nice cheeses, fruits, relish trays and you get two beverages (wine, beer or sodas) all complimentary. Sit in front of the fire or relax on the patio terrace to enjoy a pre-dinner drink. Such a great value. Staff is very warm, friendly and helpful. We spent 7 days there and it could not have been more enjoyable!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb_Swanson, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your week stay with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We, too, believe that they are all these things you described.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The Inn on the Alameda is a lovely hotel within walking distance of the Plaza in Santa Fe. To our surprise we were not only upgraded to a suite but a discount coupon was accepted. Included breakfast is delicious with several different kinds of quiche and fresh fruit among many other goodies. The 4 PM to 5 PM wine hour was relaxing with good quality wine. Besides your choice of various white and red wines an excellent house made red sangria. On the way home my wife realized she forgot her eye glasses. The courteous staff went out of their way to go to the post office and had them forwarded to us via Next-Day Express Mail so we could even receive these on a Saturday and not wait until Monday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb_Swanson, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and we are glad our occupancy afforded the option for your suite during your visit. Glad to hear that the eyeglasses made it their safely and on time. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We just returned from a three day stay at the Inn on the Alameda. Everything about the Inn was very nice. It was pleasant and charming and evoked the flavor of Old Santa Fe. Our room was a standard room but it was quiet and comfortable just what you would expect and with a southwest decor. Included was a super deluxe breakfast. The breakfast was far superior to most hotel fare for instance think freshly made quiche of different varieties and an assortment of sweet rolls and breads. In the evening there was complimentary wine and beer. The Inn is located within walking distance to the Plaza and to Canyon Road. Parking was free. The staff were friendly and helpful. This was our second time staying at the Inn and we will be back hopefully soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb_Swanson, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing the Inn for your return visit. We are so pleased that you enjoyed this visit as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#12 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Alameda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.