We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa to your Saves list
Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
3-Night Ski Package
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas
2 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This is a great place to stay in Santa Fe. Conveniently located with friendly, helpful staff. The junior suite was very comfortable for three people. We have visited Santa Fe many times and will definitely choose this hotel next trip!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and continuing to stay with us!!


thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    234
    99
    36
    20
See reviews for
183
398
51
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night whilst on our road trip in America and wished we could have stayed longer.
Our room was in the hacienda part and I would definitely recommend to stay in that part, it was amazing so big, we had a massive bed, the shower was lovely and we had a fireplace (which was a nice feature). You also have your own butler which we were so not used to but a nice touch.
They have a happy hour where you get free wine, beer, tea and cofffee and cheese which was nice to have before going out for our meal. This is where we got talking to Spencer (one of the butlers), he was really great and made our stay at the hotel as he spent ages talking to us and recommended us a nice restaurant.
The hotel has a free shuttle transfer into Santa Fe which was nice as saved us money on a taxi and you just ring them and they pick you up.

Overall I would love to come back to this hotel hopefully in the future but as we live in England it'll be hard.

Room Tip: Book a room in the hacienda part of the hotel
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for your brilliant, kind words!

chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I've traveled a lot for leisure and business and by far, the Hotel Santa Fe has surpassed my expectations. I visited Santa Fe for the 1st time last week (w/o 8/11/14) and stayed for 4 nights. I wish I never left! The hotel staff is the FIRST thing you notice --- 1st class hospitality, friendly customer service and super helpful! Then I was wowed by the beautiful Native American Indian-inspired crafts and decor throughout the hotel and room! The rooms were also beautiful, quintessential southwestern/ native NM style with a fabulous fireplace! To top it all off, the "butler" service was really just super helpful, personalized staff members who would help you make reservations, answer questions and offer their personal suggestions for Santa Fe actitivities. Morning breakfast was simple but very tasty and good quality --- fresh fruit, delish pastries and bagels (I'm from NYC and the bagel measures up!), yogurt and the tastiest steel cut oatmeal! The staff at breakfast were just lovely - if the food and view at the terrace doesn't delight you the staff will! In the evening, the hotel offers a complimentary cocktail hour with nice wine, cheese and crackers. Again, the hospitality and service were consistent time and time again. Another great perk- personalized shuttle service to Canyon Rd and the Plaza. The hotel is close enough to walk into the Plaza but if you get tired, all you have to do is call the hotel and voila, a car/ shuttle picks you up! Michael (head of security) was friendly, helpful and gave good tips for eateries. Marcy at the hotel gift shop is a delight and the merchandise is super cool! Pete and Robert at breakfast/ cocktails were a delight. The hot tub and pool were very nice too. I felt like I was hanging out at my BFF's fabulous pool with beautiful Santa Fe vegetation, flowers, and everything was super clean. While some people may frown on the $19 additional service charge, my friends and I did not mind at all. We thought the charge was fair and it's a per room charge so given the inclusions such as wi-fi, parking (just to name the critical), this charge was not an issue for us. For the last 72 hours since returning to NY, I have NOT stopped raving about this hotel to friends and family!!!! I dream of returning to this hotel in the near future. Too bad there is no 10-stars on this rating.

Room Tip: Hotel is always quiet. I stayed in the Hacienda Spa side of the building and would say that's th...
See more room tips
Green Features: Love that the hotel recycles (I know it's silly but I care about this kind of stuff). Friendly people work here and are happy, nice, and always ready to help. I loved my room- I almost wanted to stay in the room for the entire trip but of course, needed to experience Santa Fe.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Your wonderful, kind and gracious comments are amazing!!

It is truly encouraging to receive such an encouraging review and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we took good care of you!!

So many thanks for taking the time to write such a lengthy and positive review to tripadvisor.com.

Your “raving” back home in New York to friends and family is marvelous! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed in the Hotel Santa Fe, King Suite for 4 nights. The bedroom was a little small but comfortable. It was nice to open the door and enjoy the fresh morning air.We didn't spend much time in the hotel due to other plans. The hotel staff were attentive and friendly and made us feel welcome. The bathrobes, nightly turn-down service and Native American quote cards made us feel special. We had a nice dinner in the hotel restaurant the night we arrived. The hotel grounds are well maintained. The hotel is in walking distances to some shoppes and restaurants.

Room Tip: We enjoyed King Suite - quiet with nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Many thanks for staying with us and your kinds words and greatly appreciated.

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Wow! We were so impressed by our stay. We arrived early, before check in, but Chris on reception was really welcoming and our room was ready. The room was lovely and full of character. It was a really comfortable place to be. Indeed the whole hotel was comfortable and relaxing to enjoy. We loved the decor! Throughout our stay nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff.

We were impressed to be offered a courtesy bus around Santa Fe but enjoyed out walk in and around the centre of town.

We had breakfast in the teepee and highly recommend the teepee dining experience to others.

We loved Santa Fe and we loved our stay here. Thank you!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Wow! Back at you!! Thank you so much for your kind comments and I am delighted to know you enjoyed your Tepee breakfast!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We reserved thru Hotels.com. Reservations were all in place. When we saw our room we were disappointed. It was very small, bathroom compact, balcony had one chair on a balcony that was covered by a tree, no view. My husband went down to change rooms, he was told that was the kind of room they gave hotels.com. For a 25.00 extra we were given a new room. The bath was nicer, you really could not sit on the balcony, more like a large window that overlooked the roof, no view. It is great for walking distance to downtown, I feel it is like all hotels in tourist areas, money plus, there is a 19.00 exrtra resort fee, wither you use the pool or not.

Room Tip: Be very specific on what you expect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Apologies for the inaccurate response form our staff. The initial room you reserved was for a traditional room booked through hotels.com not because of hotels.com!!

Nonetheless, I am sorry to learnt hat you did not enjoy your stay as in previous visits. Please call us direct next time and we will make sure we reserve a room that suits your needs! Please do give us another opportunity to take care of you?!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Just enjoyed a wonderful time in Santa Fe at a lovely hotel. This was a birthday weekend. Got the room at a great price. It was decorated in a Santa Fe style. Bed and bedding was very comfortable. Shower was excellent with plenty of fresh towels. Carpet, tile, decorations were all first-class. Customer service was excellent and location was walking distance to everything on the plaza. The only thing the room did not have was a microwave and refrigerator. These are handy for midnight warm ups of restaurant leftovers. Otherwise everything was perfect. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Belated birthday wishes and I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

Many thanks!

ka - thã wia - Happy Birthday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santa Fe and the Hacienda and Spa, the only Native American Owned hotel in Santa Fe, is located just blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza in historic downtown Santa Fe and in the heart of the Guadalupe Railyard District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.