We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Very Best Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa to your Saves list
Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Late Summer Special
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Very Best Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

What a wonderful way to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. My husband chose Hotel Santa Fe the Hacienda and Spa to surprise me. The facility is beautiful. The hotel's staff is unlike any hotel I have visited. All of the staff greeted us with warm smiles and were very attentive to our needs. The Amaya restaurant serves wonderful meals. The restaurant staff, hostess and servers, made us feel like they were happy we chose Amaya. Our room was lovely, comfortable and kept very clean by housekeeping. The hotel also offers many amenities to numerous to mention. The Hotel Santa Fe the Hacienda and Spa made my first visit to Santa Fe amazing!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Very many bleated congratulations on your wedding anniversary. I thank you for taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with your gracious comments/review.

We hope you will return for your second visit soon?!

a phel cuw‘ - Happy Anniversary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    259
    108
    37
    22
See reviews for
203
450
55
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel Santa Fe accommodates! From arrival, the premises are relaxing through a garden estate entry in a downtown Santa Fe setting! Relaxing sounds, gracious staff, excellent food and drinks, and hospitality greet guests. The spa provided a fantastic massage. The staff was helpful and courteous. Two young people, Beth and Lawrence, gave help and outstanding service on repeated occasions. The location, the experience, the amenities, and the staff make this truly a welcome to Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Ask for one!
See more room tips
Green Features: Hotel Santa Fe engages in environmental-friendliness . Recycling and conservation are practiced in towel and linen reuse. The plants appeared to be native. The hotel had the overall theme of comfort and care to the guests, staff, and environment!
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Your wonderfully kind comments are so gratefully acknowleged and thank you so very much for staying with us!

I am delighted to learn that we took good care of you and I have passed on your compliments to all - especially Beth and Lawrence.

Many thanks!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We just spent another 7 nights at our favorite hotel during Spanish Market. We have been traveling to Santa Fe for the past 7 years and have always returned to this hotel. We highly recommend it for its warmth, hospitality, cleanliness, location and numerous amenities. The new enclosed patio dining area is a beautiful addition. We cannot wait to enjoy it during our trip back at Christmas. The food at the hotel restaurant, the Amaya, should not be missed. Consistent with the rest of the hotel staff, the Amaya hostess and servers are outstanding. The food is excellent and the dining atmosphere is warm and friendly. This hotel is our only choice when visiting Santa Fe. It keeps calling us back. See you in December.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you! Thank you! For not only staying with us once more, but for writing such a wondrful commentary to tripadvisor.com - bless you!

I am so pleased to know that you like our new patio/portal and greatly look forward to seeing you again over the Christmas holidays!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed five nights. The rooms were comfortable, great beds and pillows... Very clean. The staff was attentive and very helpful. Art work set the atmosphere for the Santa Fe visit. The spa is excellent. Dining room has very good breakfast. Coffee is set up on each floor in the morning. One of the best parts is the cab/shuttle service provided free to anyplace in a mile radius. The driver will even pick you up from one location and take you to another. Just call the front desk. Very helpful!! Will stay here definitely on our next trip. Also the hotel is located near many new galleries and the Site Museum.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you so very much for staying with us and I am delighted to learn you enjoyed your time with us!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Hotel Santa Fe is in a great location near the State Capitol, excellent location, great atmosphere, the Amaya restaurant is one of the best you can find in Santa Fe, We had dinner in the newly built outdoor patio, it is awesome, has a tee-pee , water fall and outdoor fireplace. this hotel is one of the best in Santa Fe, the rooms are outstanding, the staff are the best you can find, you are always greeting with a smile.

I recommend my friends and family to call Hotel Santa Fe and stay here. enjoy a wonderful drink in the hotel lobby.

Room Tip: I have not had a bad room in this hotel, awesome free wi-fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
And you are the “best” for writing such a nice review!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beulah, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Hotel Sante Fe in Sante Fe, New Mexico is a great hotel. We stayed for a few days. Service was tremendous, room was great and as advertised. Food was good, the pool area was good, excursion buses were run by the hotel at no charge took us anywhere in Sante Fe that we wanted to go, and picked us up. Helpful staff went beyond. Spa services were great. we'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Many thanks for staying with us for a few days and I am delighted to know that you took advantage of our many facilities/amenities.

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
165 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Hotel Santa Fe. We stayed in the Hacienda, which is located in a separate building from the main hotel. The Hotel Santa Fe is a nice setting with artwork throughout the Hotel and the Hacienda. We had breakfast in the hotel dining room each morning during our stay and found the food to be quite good. The hotel service is excellent and the staff friendly and responsive to our requests. We generally had no problems with the hotel other than with the Internet connection. We found the Internet connection to be sporadic and had to call on more than one occasion to speak with them about the Internet. Although the hotel staff was helpful in finding ways to help us get Internet access, this is something that they should address.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Rest assured that we are indeed improving our internet access as I write this response to your kind and constructive commentary. I apologize for the inconvenience you were caused and we are adding access pints as the load from our guests continues to increase.

chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,415 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,133 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santa Fe and the Hacienda and Spa, the only Native American Owned hotel in Santa Fe, is located just blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza in historic downtown Santa Fe and in the heart of the Guadalupe Railyard District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.