We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa to your Saves list
Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3-Night Ski Package
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed at the Hotel this past week for work. Check-in was very easy and the girl that helped me was very friendly and courteous. She informed me of all the amenities the hotel had to offer including the restaurant. When I arrived in the room there was some cookies and apples with a card from the general manager thanking me for staying at the hotel again (previously stayed a couple of months ago). The room was very clean and and balcony was very nice to sit out on for the evening. Very comfortable bed, slept like a rock. Will definitely stay at the hotel again. Hopefully for pleasure instead of business next time!

Room Tip: Both room's I've stayed in were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
And we definitely would love to see you again soon! Many thanks for your kind words!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    232
    96
    35
    19
See reviews for
179
391
51
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The location is not great, the staff is excellent but the services are not...I would not stay again....I would say more but it would not be complimentary...however, SantaFe deserves a better place...however, they would like for me to say that the bed was comfortable

Room Tip: At another spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Oh blast!! I am sorry to learn that we upset you but wish you well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

So I've stayed here more than once. It's very clean, very welcoming and the spa is the absolute best!! I got a honey scrub and I was in heaven ;) literally.. So yes stay here relax at the spa and you won't be let down! Just get ur own alcohol because the fridge is pretty pricey.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Many thanks for staying with us again and I am so delighted to learn that the Spa took good care of you.

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

What an incrdible stay we had. From the customer service to the restaraunt. I was traveling with my dog and they had the most original "doggie care package" I have ever seen. Eloy at the front desk was super and gave us great recommendations for shopping. My new favorite place to stay! LOVED it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
I am so happy to know that we - especially Eloy - “Wowed you!!” - thank you so very much for staying with us and we love being your new favorite place to stay!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This was our first visit to Santa Fe, and chose the Hotel Santa Fe based on other reviews. We were not disappointed. The hotel was in a convenient location, was beautifully decorated, and the staff was excellent. One of the best features was the free shuttle that ran to popular areas such as the Plaza. It was very convenient, we rarely waited more than 10 minutes, and the drivers were professional and friendly. We would return again, and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you so very much for your wonderful recommendation and also for staying with us.

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Favorite part of staying at the Hotel Santa Fe - Kachina dolls left on our comfy bed every night. We came home with 3 kachina dolls. We got a special rate of $179 a night for a room with a very comfy king bed and a separate area with a pull-out couch and bar area. The hotel was clean and nicely decorated with the Picurus Pueblo Indian influence. We also received 3 $25 vouchers for meals at the hotel's Amaya Restaurant. The Elk dish was fabulous as was the Jalapeño Margarita. The hotel is about a 2 block walk from town, not bad, there is a shuttle but I have to say that there was a bit of a wait for the ride. We just walked. The hotel is not too far from the Farmers Market area.. Do not miss that on saturdays as it is one of the best Farmer's Markets in the country . Hotel also has a nice pool, fitness center and spa for tired shoppers and sightseers at the end of the day. Check to make sure the hot tub at the Fitness center is up and running as it was down when we were there - I am sure that is temporary. Also, enjoyed immensely, the wonderful Antonio Mendoza playing in the bar - bought 3 of his CDs and 1 CD from the Native American flute player. Side note: the kiddos might enjoy having their dinner served to them in the teepee outside the restaurant. All and all a very nice and unique hotel, at a fair price when discounted and with the restaurant vouchers!

Room Tip: The only service issue was the wait for the shuttle... but not a bad walk to town. Value is good at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for writing to tripadvisor.com which is so greatly appreciated.

Your kind words are very encouraging and I am so delighted to know that we took good care of you!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed here one night thanks to Hotwire - it was a quick business trip. I wish I were there for longer, and ideally with my husband. The room was lovely. Not very large, but had a fireplace, nice bathroom, and very comfortable bed. The artwork in the Hacienda was nice. I went to the wine hour in the evening, and the hosts had good suggestions for places to eat. It is about a 15 minute walk to the Plaza - and since it's a bit away from the Plaza it is very quiet.

I had breakfast as well - it was fairly basic but everything was good.

Parking is free, and the grounds are nice.

Service was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We do hope you will bring your husband to stay with us soon - and for longer than one night!

chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#12 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santa Fe and the Hacienda and Spa, the only Native American Owned hotel in Santa Fe, is located just blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza in historic downtown Santa Fe and in the heart of the Guadalupe Railyard District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.