We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perhaps the best hotel by far in Santa Fe!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa to your Saves list
Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Late Summer Special
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perhaps the best hotel by far in Santa Fe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

What a wonderful town! Must stay at least 4 nights. Gorgeous hotel. Very well priced. Excellent service. Great rooms, beds and showers. Walking distance from the main central square. Close to one of the best art galleries in the States! Over 100 galleries.

Room Tip: Away from elevators and ice machine. Third top floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Many thanks for your wonderfully encouraging comments!!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    257
    108
    37
    22
See reviews for
203
448
55
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

This was my first visit to Santa Fe, and I will certainly be back and stay at the hotel Santa Fe. The rooms are large and very clean, with very comfortable beds and crisp duvets. The staff is all very accommodating and friendly. One other reviewer commented on the wireless, which must have been improved because it was excellent during my stay. It is an easy 10 minute walk to the centre of town, and there are free shuttles for those who would prefer a ride. The breakfast for our conference was excellent (and different) all 3 days, and the fresh fruit every morning was delicious. My only complaint would be that the meeting room was cold, but maybe they were just trying to keep us all awake!

Room Tip: Get a junior suite with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your first visit to Santa Fe and I am delighted to learn that we took good care of you and you enjoyed your stay.

Please come back for your second visit soon!!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We loved this hotel! We were in Santa Fe for 3 nights. We reserved a junior suite with a balcony but when we checked in, the balcony overlooked the pool and parking lot. Not the view we wanted. But then we got a complimentary upgrade to a suite with a balcony looking at the mountains!! Much better. The room was clean, big and comfortable. Everyone that we encountered from the front desk to housekeeping to the drivers were so friendly and helpful. They have a car that will drive you to most of the places that tourists would be going, The Plaza is within walking distance with great restaurants and shopping but how nice to finish a nice meal, a bottle of wine and then have someone pick you up right outside the restaurant and drive you home. We had massages in the spa and they were wonderful. Free parking and airport shuttle is included in the daily resort fee.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
I am so pleased to know that we were able to move you to a room that you enjoyed “much better” and that we took good care of you.

I am also delighted to learn that you took advantage of our “London Taxi” service and that we brought you back safely after an evening out on the town.

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel was beautiful, peaceful and very clean. The staff were very professional. The bed was comfortable. We were only in town for a quick overnight so we weren't able to use spa services. The parking was free at the hotel. They offer a free shuttle service to the plaza or it's about a 10 minute walk from the hotel (which is what we did). We would stay here again. We did eat breakfast in the restaurant. I highly recommend the blue corn blueberry pancakes!

Room Tip: We used priceline and got a great rate. They do charge a 19.00 per day resort fee, so be aware. I di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
I do hope you will stay here again and longer next time! Our blue corn blueberry pancakes await you!!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We've lived in New Mexico for four decades, and this is by far my favorite hotel in Santa Fe. It's the only Indian-owned hotel in town (by Picuris pueblo), very well run and managed, great food, comfortable meeting facilities, charming Southwest decor, lounge with ative music. Consistently a good experience. Well-located, a short walk from the old town square, easy to find and park.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
So very many thanks for your kind and gracious comments. We are delighted to learn that you continue to enjoy your time with us! Thank you!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Everything about this hotel was top-notch. The rate was reasonable, the staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean and very comfortable. We ate two evening meals in the restaurant which is excellent and reasonably priced. We enjoyed professional local Native American music twice, enjoying it by the fireplace located in the lounge area. One of the best features was a free shuttle which took us anywhere and picked us up when we were ready to return to the hotel. Also it is the only Native American owned hotel in Santa Fe.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
I am so delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay and especially appreciated Ronald, our musician, and our London Taxi service.

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The Hotel Santa Fe is pleasant enough,with its Pueblo-style architecture that fits smoothly into the area, with spacious lobby, decent restaurant, friendly front desk, and fairly sizable rooms (with requisite drastically overpriced minibar and snacks). But in these times, Internet connection is everything and here it was woefully slow if there at all. They have one network for free Wifi and when you call to complain, they give you another, which they say is lesser known and thereby faster. Well, they must have told everyone at once because that one was as slow as the first, and for my two-day stay there, I wasted far too much time waiting for pages to load. And forget about streaming video. One time I called and they said they'd have to put in a work order. Why? I wasn't the only one complaining, several others in my party said the same thing, so you'd think with this collective dissatisfaction they'd do something preemptively rather than address individual complaints.

So overall, it's a decent hotel, nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. The Internet is where it falls down big time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, always nice to step out into mountain air, and if you need Internet c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
I am certainly disturbed to learn of your disappointment/frustration with our wifi set up, as we have assiduously worked on providing the best possible set up over the past two years. Please accept my sincere apologies, but thank you for bringing this to my attention. Not good and will be addressed immediately!!

chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,411 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,030 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santa Fe and the Hacienda and Spa, the only Native American Owned hotel in Santa Fe, is located just blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza in historic downtown Santa Fe and in the heart of the Guadalupe Railyard District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.