We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location in Santa Fe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Save Saved
You added Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Start Your Summer Here!!!
Ranked #15 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Location in Santa Fe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Hotel Santa Fee Spa & Resort. It is beautifully landscaped with trees and flowers and lots of parking it you come in a car. The front desk staff and the staff in the restaurants and bar are very friendly and helpful. We had an amazing stay at this hotel resort.

This hotel has a $15.00 per day resort fee and offers the following services:. Free bottled water each day, complementary coffee and tea from 7 am to noon, a free newspaper daily and it offers a free shuttle (you request it at the front desk), We only had to wait 10 minutes for the shuttle to come. It's just a short drive to the Historic Plaza, or Museume HIll or the Art Galleries on Canyon Road. Bring your cell phone with you and you just need to call the hotel for the shuttle back to the hotel.

We had a cozy king size bed room just around the corner from the front lobby on the 1st floor. They have a heated pool which we swam in each afternoon. The hotel offers a continental buffet breakfast each morning for $11.00 each. They serve fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, croissants,cinnimon rolls, bagels, toast, milk juices, tea and coffee..

For dinner the first night we ate at the Amaya Restaurant and the it was just satisfactory. We arrived fairly late the first night at 8 pm and only need a light dinner. We ordered a salad each and asked to have the Chicken Enchalida entree split for the two of us. My husband was upset that they charged us an extra $5.00 to split the plate. If you decide to eat at this restaurant its a bit expensive and the food is average.. They do have a fix price meal for $20.00 between 5 PM to 7 PM., Which was more reasonable, the food is from the same Àmaya menue. Another night we went to Tomasita Mexican Restaurant just around the corner from the hotel. Its a authentic Mexican Restaurant and many of the locals eat here. The food was delicious and freshly made.

When we went to the Historic Plaza we had la wonderful pizza at the Pizza Sante Fe Plaza it just off the square upstairs. It`s easy to find because it has a balcony with red umbrellas that are opened up for shelter from the sun or rain..

The day we went to Canyon Road to see the wonderful art galleries we ate lunch at the Tree House Restaurant. I had a delicious chicken wrap and peppermint tea. This is a cozy place and very peaceful and the food was wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Many thanks for your extensive review which is greatly appreciated although I am sorry to learn our enchiladas were disappointing, as it is one of the favorite items on our menu and normally receives great reviews. It must have been an off night! My apologies. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    504
    207
    90
    33
    18
See reviews for
163
352
52
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The "suite" was nice but quite small. The restaurant is good, the staff are friendly and helpful. They definitely put the effort out to make a nice stay. We liked the hotel fine but for the money would likely choose another hotel next time closer to the plaza and with more luxurious rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
But we have our London Taxis to shuttle you the 5 blocks to downtown and why not try our Hacienda Rooms next time if you want more luxurious!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorreento
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Very stylish and attractive. The room is a bit cramped, the door to the small balcony can't open because the bed is in the way. The gym is small but functional. The pool is a good size. The breakfast is perfectly fine, except a hotel like this should have an espresso machine. American coffee is unacceptable to Europeans. However there is a new coffee shop opposite the main entrance

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
But alas we do have an espresso machine! So sorry you were not made aware of its existence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I expected this hotel to seem a little newer, but it is starting to show its age. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was small. We were in the front of the building, and it was very noisy. We really didn't get a good night's sleep the entire week, and wish we had asked for a room change. The bar area was nice, but there was live music, and we couldn't relax and talk. Some from our group were asked to be quiet. The spa was nice, and I did enjoy a great massage. It is about a 10-15 minute pleasant walk into the center of town (the plaza).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I am sorry to learn that street noise was a little too much during your stay and sadly some “bikers” think it is “cool” or whatever to blast their exhaust on occasion!

We certainly would have helped you with a room change if asked! So please ask us for a quieter location next time.

Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed 4 nights on our first trip to Santa Fe. The staff were very friendly and helpful in all respects. Our room was comfortable, great bed and had a private patio ( 2nd floor). There was fresh coffee brewing on each floor by the elevators in the morning which was much appreciated. The dining room was nice and breakfast on the restaurant veranda was wonderful. We enjoyed the bar one night and listened to a musician playing native american flute music. Lovely. Close to everything but just far enough to be quiet. Near the newer and growing Rail Yard area. We would definitely recommend this place and would return in the future.

Room Tip: For a bit more choose a suite room with a sitting area. Our room, although very charming, was a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Many thanks for your recommendation and thank you so much for staying with us on your first trip to Santa Fe and I hope you will come back soon!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, KS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We spent three nights during the Wine and Chile Fiesta - hotel was full but it never felt too crowded. Rooms were clean, bath/fixtures a little dated but worked well, staff was friendly. Live music in the evenings, good food in the restaurant, great drinks. My wife used the spa, got a great massage, the fitness facility was modern. Good suggestions from staff on where else to eat. Overall we were very pleased and will return again.

Room Tip: I would suggest third floor if you can, we were on second and would have enjoyed being one floor up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
And we look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks for staying with us.

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville VA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed for three nights. The room was large, quiet, and comfortable, with excellent king-sized bed, wonderful linens, and a separate sitting room with sofa and desk. The local-style decor was pleasant. Public areas - lobby and restaurant - very lovely, with lots of Native American decoration. The restaurant provided an excellent breakfast (we didn't try it for other meals). Staff were friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the cleaning woman (who had a long conversation in Spanish with my boyfriend) to the very kind and knowledgeable concierges who helped us find our way with maps and advice. Nice outdoor seating for the restaurant. The swimming pool was tiny - ok for a quick splash. You will not need your goggles and flippers. (It looked a lot bigger in the online photo!) The free outdoor hot tub was enjoyable in the morning. We didn't try the hotel transportation. It's a quick walk to the center of town, about ten minutes, convenient though not especially a beautiful walk. Parking is free (that is, it's included in the modest "resort fee"). We got an excellent price online and found this a good base for our visit. A plus, for us, is that the hotel is owned and operated by one of the pueblos to the north - we were happy to support the pueblo by our visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and support of Picuris Pueblo is greatly appreciated.

kii thu wia‘‘ kanna thu wia - Our House is Your House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#12 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santa Fe and the Hacienda and Spa, the only Native American Owned hotel in Santa Fe, is located just blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza in historic downtown Santa Fe and in the heart of the Guadalupe Railyard District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelClick, Amex, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.