We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very informative and knowledgeable concierge team” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa to your Saves list
Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
3-Night Ski Package
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very informative and knowledgeable concierge team”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our week long stay at this independent,native owned hotel. The staff are very friendly. The shuttle service is handy esp with the ever changing fall weather. Be sure to check out the restaurant and the gift shop for artisan work (on some weekends there are unique personalities to chat with). As I mentioned the concierge team is made up of an informative,charming group of women.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I am so pleased to learn that our concierges and gift shop personnel took good care of you.

Many thanks for staying with us!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    234
    98
    36
    20
See reviews for
183
397
51
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

After a year, we returned to Santa Fe for the Fiesta de Santa Fe in September. Once again, we stayed at the Hotel Santa Fe and were more than pleased with the service, the staff, and the many amenities available to us. Everything at this hotel says "welcome". It has been and continues to be our hotel of choice. It ranks A+ for all around consistency and excellence!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you fo staying with us again and your kind words are greatly appreciated.

We hope to see you next year!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stantonsburg, North Carolina, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I just spent a very special time with friends and family at the Hotel Santa Fe Hacienda and Spa. We stayed at the hotel while in Santa Fe to attend a wedding. The service at the hotel was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free shuttle service around town meant we didn't have to worry with a car. The rooms were lovely and beds were very comfortable. Loved the shower in the hacienda rooms!
The free breakfast at the hacienda was a very nice amenity and we enjoyed meeting up with friends there each morning. It was a lovely experience and I highly recommend the hotel if you are planning a trip to Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Love the rooms in the hacienda. Enjoyed the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I am so delighted to learn that you had a “lovely experience”. Thank you very much for your recommendation.

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel and were very pleased. We booked a suite in the Hacienda section of the hotel which included butler service. The suite was comfortable, spotless and a good size, with a charming fireplace that had a soft woven blanket placed nearby to sit or wrap up in. The bathroom was spacious and the design was very user friendly with shelves that had large baskets for storage. A nice sized terrace with tables and chairs gave a partial view of the mountains. There was a lovely lounge and patio on our floor with complimentary continental breakfast and afternoon drinks (wine, beer) and plates of cheese and cold cuts . The butlers were very helpful ,booking restaurants , ironing clothes basically anything you needed. Location was good not right in the center but a hotel taxi service drove you and picked you up wherever you needed to go so it was actually better .because some locations that are popular are a distance from the main plaza.I was very happy with our booking and would definitely stay the next time we visit.I

Room Tip: A suite facing the spa is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
And we hope your next visit will be soon!

Many thanks for staying with us and your kind words are greatly appreciated.

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Our junior suite with a balcony, a complimentary upgrade, opened onto the Santa Fe Railway and the mountains in the distance. It was clean, quiet with luxurious beddings and allowed plenty of space for two nights. The native american decor made us feel one with the Santa Fe surroundings. Their free shuttle to the Plaza alleviated the trouble of parking and allowed us to mosey around town after a delicious meal at La Plazuela. The pool, hot tub and gym were well kept, although the spa deck tub was closed during our visit. Note that they charge $18 in resort fees but that includes all of the above services. We loved that it is a pet-friendly hotel but we would've loved it more if only they had a small patch of green on the property. We also tried wine and 4 appetizers at their restaurant, all delicious. I highly recommend this hotel with their attentive staff.

Room Tip: Upstairs facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We do have a small patch of green adjacent to the restaurant patio and also at the pool and are sorry you missed them!

Many thanks for staying with us and for your great recommendation!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Clean! Very nice staff! The taxi service was a extra special! We were very pleased during our stay. We liked the hotel restaurant and it was very authentic. The rooms that we stayed in looked over the pool and it was a quiet nights sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I am so delighted to learn that you had a quiet nights sleep and thank you for staying with us!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We enjoyed a two night stay here and were very impressed by our visit. The staff was consistently friendly, helpful, and eager to make our stay memorable. Our room was very clean and comfortable, it was beautifully decorated and had lovely southwestern charm. The bathroom is rather small with a strangely placed door, not the biggest issue but it was a bit difficult to maneuver around.

The location is several blocks away from the Plaza but we enjoyed the quiet. The complimentary shuttle came in handy when we were running late for a dinner reservation, I wish I remembered our driver's name because he was fantastic and shared some great recommendations. Apparently, Neil Patrick Harris was staying at the Hacienda at the same time but we didn't catch a glimpse of the Doogie. Overall, it was a lovely stay in Santa Fe, would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Many thanks for your kind words and for staying with us.

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santa Fe and the Hacienda and Spa, the only Native American Owned hotel in Santa Fe, is located just blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza in historic downtown Santa Fe and in the heart of the Guadalupe Railyard District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.