We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll be happy you stayed here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Save Saved
You added Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Explore Santa Fe
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
GreenLeadersSilver level
Williamstown, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You'll be happy you stayed here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I've been to Hotel Santa Fe multiple times and never been disappointed. The front desk staff are welcoming and wonderfully friendly. I've been treated to room upgrades--an unanticipated delight. The availability of the shuttle is perfect for in-town transport on windy spring days, and the breakfast buffet had plenty of the fresh fruit I was craving. As long as prices stay competitive, I wouldn't stay anyplace else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Many thanks for continuing to stay with us and your kind words are greatly appreciated!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    213
    92
    34
    18
See reviews for
170
366
52
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Three women, on a 'Gals week away', searched for lodgings close enough to the Plaza, but reasonable enough to stay for a week. We found it, and more!! This clean and spacious hotel is 51% owned by the Picuris Pueblo, and many of the workers were part of the Pueblo. The rate for a double queen suite was quite reasonable, even though we were just ahead of spring break season. A friendly bar on site is situated near the dining area, so one can choose a three course meal or a lighter 'bar meal'. The food was excellent, as was the service. In fact, the dining room offers a prix fixe meal each night for $23. which includes an appetizer/salad/soup, entree, and dessert. Complimentary coffee, tea and fixings are available on each floor, and the dining room served a breakfast each day for around $11.00 if one chose to eat there. Our room had a small stocked fridge (which we cleared for our use) and microwave.
We were able to walk to the Plaza where most of the museums and tourist sites are located - but bring a map!! Santa Fe streets curve and intersect, making direction finding somewhat more tricky. All in all, I highly recommend this experience, and three women in a suite with only one bathroom (sink and mirrors separate from bath and toilet), found it most convenient. Small balcony for fresh air and star gazing if desired. We did not use the pool, hot tub (both outside), the spa or fitness room, but they are available for guests. There are several shuttle vans to deliver and pick up guests to any site in town - no charge, but tip requested. Judy C.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the trim to write such a comphrehensive review. Your compliments are encouraging and appreciated and we hope you gals will come back on day soon. Many thanks!

chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, NY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

i wanted to share my experience with customer service at this Hotel. I made an error in my booking that could have been very difficult to sort out. The customer service person I spoke to, Penpa, reacted calmly and professionally to the mistake, and came up with an option that was very fair immediately. He was friendly and personable in the process. I was so relieved that he was able to come up with the solution. If only all hotels had this customer friendly attitude in tight situations!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Our Tibetan reservationist is indeed a delight and I am so glad to learn that he took such good care of you. I have passed your compliments on to him!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

As a previous resident of Santa Fe I have known of this hotel for some time and thought it was one of the nicer properties around town.....maybe from the out side . Check in was fine and as we booked this on Priceline, I was expecting the room to be at the lower end.....I was right! The rooms are very small, as is the bathroom, the TV is an old analog model in a bulky tv cabinet. Really in this day and age shouldn't a hotel like this at least have a $300 lcd flat screen.The bed and pillows were horrible. Anyway this is what happens when you book through a website like priceline.....but the rate of $70 per night was unbeatable!!!

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We are currently installing flat screen TVs throughout and I am sorry to learn that you didn’t like the bed, as these are also always being changed out. I wish I knew which room you were in so I could figure out the problem!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altus, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great location, walking distance to most of what we wanted to see, free shuttle service in the london-style taxi cars was pretty cool.

Room was clean and well maintained. Not very well lit, but I found this to be true throughout the city. Not a real negative, just kind of how things are there.

We were on a family trip with kids and the staff were exceptional. No problems at all. Very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Great to learn that you and your family had a great experience and thank you for staying with us!

kii thu wia‘‘ kanna thu wia - Our House is Your House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This hotel has beautiful art inside, a very good restaurant, and generally lovely and tasteful facilities. The Room was smaller than I expected and I was on the ground floor with a very ugly view--so ask to see options. The rooms are dark. They are also quite, which is wonderful.Compared to the many luxury hotels in the area, I think this one is a bit overpriced. I stayed in the Hacienda for the free wifi and breakfast on the 6th floors overlooking the city, but I think maybe the other rooms are a better value, not sure. Fitness room is ok mostly for aerobic workout. It's ridiculous that one cannot use the nearby restroom in the spa when one is in the gym!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and the lack of a restroom at the gym is indeed a design flaw! With apologies!

Please do try different room options on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

This was our 3rd stay. We were welcomed back by the GM which was a fabulous touch. Love the green initiatives with the soap. Breakfast package was incredibly reasonable and the menu choices were very good.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and please come back again soon!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#12 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#12 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santa Fe and the Hacienda and Spa, the only Native American Owned hotel in Santa Fe, is located just blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza in historic downtown Santa Fe and in the heart of the Guadalupe Railyard District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelClick, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.