We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay to attend wedding in Santa Fe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa to your Saves list
Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
“Recent stay to attend wedding in Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My daughter and I recently visited Santa Fe to attend the wedding of a very dear family friend. Many of the guests at the wedding were attending from out of the area and stayed at the Hotel Santa Fe. We personally were extremely pleased with the service, accommodations, courteous and friendly staff, and the wonderful spa treatments we received during our stay. Our room with its fireplace and super comfortable king-sized bed was incredibly cozy and welcoming! We would definitely recommend this hotel and spa to our friends and family who might be planning a visit to Santa Fe. The Continental Breakfast served each morning was just right to get us going in the morning, but not too heavy to keep us from being able to enjoy a wonderful lunch and dinner at the great restaurants that Santa Fe has to offer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Very many thanks for your recommendations to friends and family and we are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay.

ko piane ca whachii - May Blessings Come Your Way
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    264
    109
    39
    22
See reviews for
207
460
56
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed here in October for a long weekend. The staff was very welcoming. We were upgraded to a suite with a fireplace on the top floor, which was a 10-foot walk down to the common room for breakfast in the morning and drinks in the afternoon on the balcony. I can't say enough about the amenities, including those awesome toiletries, newspaper in the morning and that great coffee.The location is perfect for a walk or drive down to the plaza. If you don't want to walk, a shuttle will take you anywhere within a mile of the hotel.

It's too bad that everything seems to close down at 8:00 p.m. and there isn't much of a nightlife in Santa Fe -- or maybe we didn't know where to find it! But, if you like peace, quiet and relaxation, The Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda and Spa is your place. We look forward to our next trip to Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor. Not much of a view, but close to the breakfast/happy hour room and balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Nightlife in Santa Fe is probably our “Achilles Heel” but after a hectic day of hiking or biking or skiing or museums or shopping or just plain sightseeing - then a spa treatment followed by some peace and quite is probably a good idea!! Thank you so very much for staying with us and glad to know you enjoyed the amenities!!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Firstly, do splurge on a room in the Hacienda which includes breakfast and a "butler" and more importantly access to a wonderful native art collection and chocolates to die for. The overall spirit at the hotel is kind and serene even during the busy holiday season. Shuttle service makes visits to distant museums, galleries and restaurants easy with virtually no wait times. Great to come back to a roaring fire and lively vibe.

While some minor things like the TV's need updating and a minimalist could help reduce the clutter of everything you might possible need during your stay, the overall ambience was simply delightful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We are equally delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the compliments. New TVs for the balance of the rooms are on order and will be in place by June!

ko piane ca whachii - May Blessings Come Your Way
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Garland, Colorado, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have stayed at the Hotel Santa Fe quite a few times and have always enjoyed the building and premises and the luxurious rooms, as well as the excellent service. On this past trip we experienced automobile trouble as we arrived in Santa Fe, and it was uncertain how long we would be staying. The staff went well out of their way to accommodate our uncertain needs, from arranging an extra night on very short notice (and a full hotel), and then extending our checkout time to accommodate our auto pickup. When I finally went to check out, about 45 minutes late, the staff was very kind and personal -- the young man at the desk knew all about our predicament and was personally concerned that our situation had been resolved. We felt like we were in the hands of a great extended family. We look forward to many future stays at the Hotel Santa Fe (but without car trouble), and we recommend it highly to anyone who wants first-class accommodations and a family-like staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
I am delighted to learn that we took such good care of you and thank you so very much for taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

kii thu wia‘‘ kanna thu wia - Our House is Your House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We returned to the Hotel Santa Fe and Hacienda for our nine year anniversary. we live in Santa Fe but stayed here when we were married. The Hacienda offers complimentary snack and drinks in the early evening. The beer was flat and the wine was clearly corked. We then tried dinner in the hotel-service was so slow we left. We then retruned to the hhotel after a very so so meal at a local restaurant. The room heat had a mind of its own and we sweated the night away, no not because of mad passionate nooky, but because of the control unit did not work. I had to open windows and we were kept up by the noise from across the street. In the morning no one at the hotel cared.

Room Tip: If you stay in the hacienda and want a tub make sure you request one. Most rooms do not have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
I am sorry to learn that we “missed the mark” during your recent stay and please accept my sincere apologies for the obvious inconvenience you were caused. Please call before your 10th Anniversary and we promise to take great care of you!!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Lotawana, Missouri
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Beautiful hotel and the staff are outstanding....however, booked trip months in advance, lots of confusion at check in....thought check out was nice and simple only to find out they double charged our stay really messing up our credit card for the rest of the vacation.

Room Tip: Our room was lovely however, the lights in the trees shown through the blinds and it made it very di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Hmmm!!! That was not clever of us and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you were caused. We can and normally do better!! Please give us another chance??

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Very beautiful hotel in and out. The building architecture has different style that you can only find in Santa Fe. My wife liked it very much. She took many pictures around it. The dinning experience was not as nice as expected.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and disappointed to learn your dining experience was below par. With apologies.

ko piane ca whachii - May Blessings Come Your Way
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,446 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,146 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,051 reviews
Downtown
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santa Fe and the Hacienda and Spa, the only Native American Owned hotel in Santa Fe, is located just blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza in historic downtown Santa Fe and in the heart of the Guadalupe Railyard District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelClick, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.