We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only hotel to stay at in Santa Fe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa to your Saves list
Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
3-Night Ski Package
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
GreenLeadersSilver level
Abiquiu, NM
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The only hotel to stay at in Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

As a resident of northern New Mexico I have many opportunities to stay in Santa Fe for business and pleasure. On these occassions I have stayed in all of the properties downtown and I find Hotel Santa Fe to be my NUMBER 1 choice. I have also had two occassions in the past six months to arrange group meetings with the hotel staff and they have been remarkable. They offer personalized service at all times. They are always eager to please and to accommodate any needs that one may have. The Spa is fantastic.
I highly recommend Hotel Santa Fe and Hacienda and Spa if you are looking for luxury and comfort.

Room Tip: The Hacienda is fantastic. The luxury of the room, amenities, and bedding are superior. The staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you, thank you for such kind words and I am delighted that you enjoy the Hotel and the Hacienda so much - both for pleasure and on your business trips.

kii thu wia‘‘ kanna thu wia - Our House is Your House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    234
    98
    36
    20
See reviews for
183
398
51
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Made a last minute reservation for one night while in Santa Fe. The property is located within walking distance to the main plaza but they also offer shuttle service. When checking in the front desk clerk was friendly and informative. Stayed in a King room that had a small balcony overlooking the outdoor patio. Room was decorated in typical Southwest style and was clean and average size. Coffee service in the lobby of the second floor when i left was a nice perk. I selected the Hotel Santa Fe because the room included parking, this is a bit misleading. They do include parking however there is a $15 service charge that covers parking, shuttle service, wifi, access to business center, Santa Fe airport shuttle. A portion of the funds are invested back into the community to a variety of charities so it was a non-issue for me, but may come as a surprise when that is not disclosed when booking. Overall a very nice stay, the Staff is knowledgeable and friendly and reason enough to go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay!!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Santa Fe is a city to go on a short vacation. It doesn't seem that it attracts a lot of business travelers. The Hotel Santa Fe where I stayed with my husband and a teenage son was perfect for a short vacation. We came to Santa Fe for a spring break (although in New Mexico the spring break had been the previous week). It was rather quiet in the city and nothing seemed to be busy, even the hotel we stayed at.

The hotel offered us a relatively small room on the 2 floor that had 2 queen size beds. The interior was very warm and cozy, with some pleasant ethnic Indian touches. It was clean and updated, and the only thing I wished was that the room would be a little larger considering that it was 3 of us staying there.

The service at the hotel was good. For an extra $15 per person per stay they give you a coupon for a free wine or beer, free shuttle rides, free water at the front desk, free coffee in the morning, parking and a few other free things, which I thought should be already included in the price of the room. This extra fee is automatic. So, it seems like it is a new twist to the travel industry trend of selling something cheap and then adding up extra fees on top. But, I understand - they have to stay profitable too.

We liked breakfast at the hotel's restaurant. It was rather modest, but the food was very good. You can add any item to a Continental buffet for $3. I though it was a good deal.

The hotel had a standard swimming pool and a hot tub. Nothing fancy, but something we enjoyed as a family at night.

The location was good also. It took us probably 10-15 minutes to get to the Plaza by foot. I can't say that it was very quiet because every morning I was woken up by roaring engines outside. But, I guess, you can request a room facing the opposite direction from the intersection when you check in.

Overall, our stay was nice and pleasant. But, I could explore some other options next time.

Room Tip: Request a room facing away from the intersection. This will help you sleep in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for writing to tripadvisor.com with your comments and I am pleased to learn you overall enjoyed your stay but please don’t explore elsewhere next time as their fees are more!!

chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

This was my second time at Hotel Santa Fe, which I chose based on the excellent rate and positive previous experience. I checked in after a long day of travel and was given a complimentary upgrade--wonderful!! My room was spacious and well-equipped. The breakfast buffet is lovely--delicious fresh fruit--and I found the staff friendly and helpful throughout. The hotel has a convival, community feel. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com and we are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your return trip.

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012 via mobile

We had originally made reservations at another hotel which turned out to be very disappointing. From the time we called the Hotel until we left 4 days later, they could not have been more welcoming, helpful and attentive. The food at the Amaya Restaurant was superb, and the breakfast choices and quality were excellent. The native American music in the fireplace room in the evening was lovely and restful. It is only a 5-6 minute walk to the plaza, or the hotel shuttle is available throughout the day & evening. All in all, this was a thoroughly relaxing and cozy stay. We couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Delighted to learn that you had a relaxing and cozy stay and thank you so very much for staying with us.

ko piane ca whachii - May Blessings Come Your Way
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

This is a lovely hotel, really well placed to explore Santa Fe.
It's not cheap, but I would recommend booking the best room you can afford. We booked what the booking agent told us was a room for 4, but it really wasn't big enough as we have 2 teenage boys. The staff however went out of their way to provide an extra mattress in addition to the double sofa bed, at no extra charge.
The bathroom wasn't great, but it was adequate.
The hotel provides a free shuttle bus (allow for a tip to the driver) which is an excellent service. One day we had a hotel taxi, and the driver gave a brief history of Santa Fe and went out of his way to drop us in the best location.
There is a compulsory $15 per adult fee charged by all Santa Fe hotels, in addition to your booking.
We would recommend the short walk to the Flying Star for breakfast. Ask at the hotel reception for directions.

Room Tip: Book the best you can afford
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for writing to tripadvisor.com and I am delighted to learn that we took care of you and your family. Thank you so much for staying with us!

kii thu wia‘‘ kanna thu wia - Our House is Your House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Hotel Santa Fe did an incredible job hosting our group of 40 people. Everything from price, lodging, group meeting area, friendly staff, and the food were all done with EXCELLENCE. I would highly recommend this Hotel for families or groups. We stayed 5 nights and it was worth it all!

Room Tip: connecting rooms for larger families. Roll aways are o.k. but not a lot of room in the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind words and we greatly appreciate the “excellence” remark.

kinna wachii xoum kowia - Peace, Love and Joy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santa Fe and the Hacienda and Spa, the only Native American Owned hotel in Santa Fe, is located just blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza in historic downtown Santa Fe and in the heart of the Guadalupe Railyard District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.