We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa to your Saves list
Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring in Santa Fe
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Had to spend a couple of days on business in Santa Fe in May and didn't want to drive back and forth (I live in Albuquerque) so I stayed 2 nights at the lovely Hotel Santa Fe. Quiet, beautifully appointed and centrally located but without the traffic of downtown hotels in its class. Love that it's Native American owned and that shows in the decor and feel of the place.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, General Manager at Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words and I hope you will have more business in Santa Fe again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    247
    101
    36
    21
See reviews for
190
419
54
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

This hotel is beautiful inside and out, but be sure to get at least a Jr Suite. Ours was spacious and comfortable with a little balcony and couch. Our friends had a standard room which was small. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and are very relaxing. Some of the other reviews here complain about the staff, but our experience was great. Staff was friendly and prompt, even the shuttle driver was nice. The microwave in the room was strange since there was nothing to cook in it, and I would have preferred a coffee pot. But the coffee near every elevator in the morning was the best on our road trip from Dallas to Vegas and back. The pool was great, though they did ask us to leave it promptly at it's closing time of 10:00 pm. I guess the kids were making too much noise for a week day. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a Jr Suite. Other rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We were very late checkins, but the staff was welcoming. They upgraded our rooms for free to Junior Suites. The rooms were lovely and comfortable. I got a very good night's sleep! Mine featured a balcony overlooking the pool and trees. The hotel, itself, is beautiful and decorated with Native American art. This is the only hotel in Santa Fe owned and run by local tribe members - it is exquisite! The hotel property has many large trees and the hotel is a charming example of Santa Fe-style architecture. The location is about 6 blocks from the plaza and Georgia O'Keefe museum, but it is an easy and interesting walk. I was sorry to leave and will definitely book here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend with family. The hotel is nice and very well located. The only issue I have is with the service and attitude. They are not outright rude but border it. For example, we got in at approximately 2PM and when I went to check in they told me that a room was not available, something not unusual, however instead of offering me some kind of assistance with bags or saying something kind, they just pointed out that their policy states that check in is at 4PM.
Same for extended check out. They wanted $50 for an extra 30 min.

Would I stay there again? Probably not unless I get a very good deal that makes me forget about attitude..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Stayed on the Friday night of Memorial Day Weekend, although busy we received excellent service. We had a junior suite and it was reasonably priced. The room is very small, but decorated beautifuly. The bathroom has the sink outside the bathroom and is beyond tiny-but we didn't care. The lobby is just fantastic and at night they had entertainment that you could hear in the restaurant and the gentleman was wonderful-tranditional Indian music! I wouldn't recommend the restaurant due to service-seems they had one gal working most of the restaurant-she ran around trying to please everyone as did the manager. We had the pre-fix dinner that was good and probably worth the money (salad/soup, entree and dessert for $23). Breakfast was just okay. The hotel is a bit away from the plaza but they take you over there at no charge. We were very, very happy with our stay at Hotel Santa Fe!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, illinois
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

I chose this hotel based on TA reviews for the memorial day weekend holiday and felt for its level of quality and reasonable rate that this is a great hotel. We stayed in a deluxe room in the Hacienda and the room was really very nice. I was a little disappointed we were on the first floor for the busy weekend but it was quiet and we slept well. The view of the car park is blocked by a bamboo style fence. Beds are comfy and the entry is decorated very tastefully in native American style, as is the hotel. The lounge on the 6th floor serves a good continental breakfast in a lovely setting - some outside seating too. Tea and coffee is served in the afternoon - not much on the snack side though, at least when we stopped by. Pool is a bit small but is ok for a city hotel. Did not eat at the restaurant as we wanted to eat at the Plaza area but menu and atmosphere were both good. On 2 occassions we tried to have a drink on the patio in the afternoon but we twiddled our thumbs for 10 mins as the waitresses chatted with each other and prepared for dinner service so we gave up. Bar area is small but again, a lovely native American ambience. I would highly recommend the hotel as it is lovely but saying that I think I should have splashed out a bit more and stayed at the Plaza. Some of the hotels there are gorgeous and it is just so much more convenient to go out at night and have a few drinks. As others have said, there is a hotel shuttle to the Plaza which runs until 10pm. TA had warned of the walk to the Plaza so I should have heeded that advice but this does not take away from a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

Very nice hotel. Excellent staff. Free transportation within a 1 mile radius which includes the Santa Fe Plaza. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa

Address: 1501 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santa Fe and the Hacienda and Spa, the only Native American Owned hotel in Santa Fe, is located just blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza in historic downtown Santa Fe and in the heart of the Guadalupe Railyard District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Fe And Hacienda And Spa
Hotel Santa Fe & Hacienda Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.