We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a must see!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Museum of Indian Arts & Culture

Museum of Indian Arts & Culture
710 Camino Lejo, Santa Fe, NM 87501
505-476-1250
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #9 of 107 attractions in Santa Fe
Type: Art Museums, Museums
Activities: City walk sightseeing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This museum, which has a 42,000 piece collection, is a must for those interested in Indian culture.
Boulder,Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“This is a must see!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a wonderful history and life of Native Americans. It would be a shame to miss this beautiful museum, one of the very best.
Old and young alike can learn a lot in these halls.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    43
    11
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
bangkok
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A must-see for any Santa Fe visitor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We loved the museum's exhibits. First class. Location, while outside of town a bit, is also pleasant. City bus transportation makes it convenient to go to and fro from the Plaza area to the museum complex. Good restaurant for lunch, too.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome basket collection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The designs, shapes, colours and variety of basketry left us gobsmacked! Wonderful collection.
Too bad we could not take a few photos!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A small but important museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Truthfully, we dashed in here for a rest room after a visit to the Cathedral across the street. When we learned it was only $5 for senior admission, we decided to see what it was about. It was packed with a beautiful and varied collection, including an outside sculpture garden. I'm glad we went beyond the gift shop, as this was a really worthwhile stop. By the way, the gift shop is full of lovely books, jewelry and art.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place for family outing with kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We went as a day trip from Albuquerque. Kids enjoyed the many crafts on displayed and getting involved in some of the activities. A good half day of fun

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museum of Indian Arts & Culture also viewed

 

Been to Museum of Indian Arts & Culture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Museum of Indian Arts & Culture, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.