We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good diner food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flying Tortilla Restaurant

Flying Tortilla Restaurant
4250 Cerrillos Rd # D, Santa Fe, NM 87507
(505) 424-1680
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #136 of 472 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Cuisines: American, Diner, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: At Flying Tortilla, we serve up some of the best home-cooked diner fare in Santa Fe, NM. Join us for a taste of what the locals eat today! Serving breakfast and lunch every day of the week, our friendly staff cooks up the best New Mexican diner fare around. Best known for our colorful customers and hearty comfort food, our menu combines American diner fare with New Mexican flare. Try a stack of pancakes, a breakfast burrito with our red and green chili sauces, some chicken-fried steak, or a cooked to order burger. We feature daily specials including special crepes, enchiladas, and more. Dine with us or take it to go! Dinner service is available for special occasions or events and we offer catering in house or on location. Ask us for more details! Stop by today for great New Mexican cooking and a fun local crowd!
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good diner food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Pretty standard diner experience. The food is good and the service is as well. Give it a try if your friends suggest it.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    18
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good basic breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The Ex-FBI & Friends have been having monthly b-fast get togethers here for several years. Good basic food from pancake sandwich to huevos rancheros and many other treats to start your day.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“decent diner type restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I came here for breakfast. The food was decent, diner type cuisine. The service was friendly and prompt

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

As a local I have eaten breakfast here a few times, most recently about once a week. Their breakfasts are among the best in Santa Fe for the price. Their basic breakfast with eggs, choice of meat, hash browns, and choice of toast (I love their homemade biskets), can't be beat for $7.95. Fabulous tick bacon. Everything I have ordered is cooked perfectly. The omlettes aren't cooked to death like in other places. I prefer the hash browns to their "flying taters" (available on request). This place is now a branch of The Pantry about 4 miles up Cerrillos Road. I think the breakfast at this outpost is better than at The Pantry. The waiters and wait staff all know their job and do an excellent job in a friendly manner. I can't say much about their lunch because I don't work near this place.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“One of the Best Shredded Beef Chimichanga in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Nail Banger Here Again.We are from Tucson and used to Sonoran Style Mexican Food.There are not a lot of places to get Shredded Chimichangas in town, but this place has great ones. We both had the same thing so I can`t comment on anything else just yet.Ask for the chili on the side if you don`t want your dish swimming in it.They have a pretty big Bar here as well.The value is O.K.The service was good and the atmosphere is great.There is plenty of parking.Won`t hesitate to go back soon.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flying Tortilla Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Flying Tortilla Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flying Tortilla Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.