We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be sure to stop here.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clafoutis French Bakery & Restaurant

Clafoutis French Bakery & Restaurant
402 N Guadalupe, Santa Fe, NM 87501
(505) 988-1809
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 473 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Cuisines: Bakery, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Dessert
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Be sure to stop here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Delicious brunch 2 days of our vacation. Flaky croissant with butter and jam. Very good quiche, omelette, and ham & cheese crepe. We took several pastries to go. All very good. We liked cinnamon twists the best.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    98
    29
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Pastries worth the stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We did breakfast, it is a busy little place. The food was good, but standard. I had the breakfast Omelette with hash browns. There French bread was good. Where they dropped the ball was service. We saw our waiter once and then he never came back for more coffee or to check on us, once the food was ran. When I asked for service from one of the bussers on a basic request like ketchup, he had to tell the waiter. The waiter never followed up with that request. It is a shame such a great little place is missing the third important element of being a good restaurant.

I did purchase their croissants, Macaroons and truffles. They were exceptional. I was sad that on Sunday morning they weren't open so that I could purchase more.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“So good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our breakfast here. It was walking distance to a lot of the sites. It was a wonderful to visit the area. Santa Fe around Christmas is a must. We will definitely go back.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“So delicate....so french!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I got to the bakery when they were about to close but had the chance to by a few things to go. All of them were delicious! Not too sweet, perfect pastries.
The pistachio macaroon was to die for...I only bought one, I should have all they had left.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“YUMMY Plus!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stopped in for the most amazing salad and best service I've experienced in a long time. The staff were accommodating and accommodating friendly. This would be a weekly if not daily stop for me if I lived in Sante Fe. Well worth any wait.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clafoutis French Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Clafoutis French Bakery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clafoutis French Bakery & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.