We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We still dream about Clafoutis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clafoutis French Bakery & Restaurant

Clafoutis French Bakery & Restaurant
402 N Guadalupe, Santa Fe, NM 87501
(505) 988-1809
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 414 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French, Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Takeout
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We still dream about Clafoutis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This busy little cafe was our favorite stop in Santa Fe. We ate breakfast here two mornings of our trip and loved it each time. The baguettes with jam and butter were superb, as well as our coffee, omelettes, and crepes. Every person of our party of six was extremely satisfied. The cafe fills up QUICK, so be prepared to wait for a table, but the staff was very professional, so they make sure to get parties in and seated as quickly as possible.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    118
    30
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Clafoutis, Santa Fe, New Mexico, The Bistro of Enchantment. We have just returned from a perfect lunch. The gracious, warm welcome, excellent service, and delightful food made our visit memorable. Several people had recommended Clafoutis mentioning that we should arrive early. It is a Monday and by 11:30 it was packed. We had the special, a spicy lamb sausage on a baguette with a generous side salad and "the Sea", a collection of tiny marinated fish, shrimp and smoked salmon, served with a fresh side salad, baguette and
cookie.
We will be back!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Great New Santa Fe Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

In Santa Fe for 2 nights at my house and was introduced to this great French restaurant and bakery by a friend who eats there at least once a week. I loved the warm, cozy atmosphere, the quality fresh food with many choices of sandwiches and salads, and the beautiful breads, pastries and cookies.Great coffee also. Make sure to add it to your list while you are in town! The small parking lot can be tight so you can park across the street in the lot.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
“Best pastries on this side of Atlantic?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

If not the best, pretty damn close to it; not much of an ambiance, right at the busy intersection, a little away from the main attractions - but who cares, coffee, chocolate, and pastries were just fantastic, absolutely perfect

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Suu...pare!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Strangers we met on the square told us we had to go to Clafoutis for breakfast...and they were totally correct. So quaint, so croissant, so French.

We enjoyed our breakfast entree, but loved the accompanying French bread with butter and miniature jams jars. Next time I'm going all IN with a platter of pastries, and a whole baguette! Good coffee, too.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clafoutis French Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Clafoutis French Bakery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clafoutis French Bakery & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.