We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buy it and use it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Museum Pass

Santa Fe Museum Pass
NM Museum of Art, 107 West Palace Avenue, Santa Fe, NM (Downtown)
505-476-5063
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 109 attractions in Santa Fe
Type: Art Museums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A four-day, $20 pass gets visitors into four state-owned museums. A 1-day, $15 pass gets visitors into two state-owned museums. Single admission (good all day) ticket to one of the four state-owned museums is $9.
Boulder,Colorado
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Buy it and use it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a great way to visit all the museums in Santa Fe. They are all very worth while!! You can spread your visit out over a couple of days.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    16
    3
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
OK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great way to see all the museums”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We bought one of these passes, as we wanted to see multiple museums. This allowed us to jump from museum to museum. Worth the purchase

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Bargain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Good value. If you are in Santa Fe for several days I would recommend purchasing this pass. We visited all of the museums and felt this was a good deal.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
63 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“This is a good deal, but there may be a better one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Santa Fe Museum lets one visit as many Museums as they want to for a fairly low price. It's good for one day. If you are only going to be in town for a short while then it's definitely worth the bucks. However, I don't know about you, but I can't really handle 8 hours looking at old stuff. If I want to do that I'll just check my closet. Still, you can go to one thing in the morning, eat lunch and visit another couple of museums in the afternoon. If you are a frequent visitor, you might want to look in to the NM Culture Pass. It's good for a year and lets you visit a whole bunch of places. Including most of those on the Santa Fe Museum Day pass. Especially if you visit at various times for skiing, Markets or just looking around. Only about $25 bucks. Now, I didn't buy this my self, but I was behind some visitors from Colorado that buy one every year because they visit NM 4 or 5 times a year and they drive. They won't leave home without it.
https://secure.newmexicoculture.org/newmexicoculture.org/culturepass.php
So why don't I buy one? Well, truth be told, several times a year and Wednesdays and Sundays are FREE to New Mexico residents, so, I save the money for lunch. Still If you're here often and you drive, it's worth knowing about...If you're here just for the week get the all Museum day pass.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint augustine
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“A great value if you want to do the museums”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The museums are so large, and largely different from other museums I have visited, that you may want to visit multiple times. It is good for a year, better than Disney annual pass!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Fe Museum Pass also viewed

 

Been to Santa Fe Museum Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Museum Pass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Santa Fe Museum Pass to your Saves list