We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   198 State Road 592, Santa Fe, NM 87506 (Formerly Encantado, An Auberge Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fourth Night Free
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Love the casita style set up -everything you would expect from Four Seasons. Pure luxury. Also great place for dog with the miles of gorgeous trails and mountain to explore just right out the door. Impressed with the attention to our children with personally inviting them to s'more roasting in the evening and even an amazing cooking class in the Four Seasons kitchen ! A truly refreshing vacation here!

Room Tip: Honestly I think they all look great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    89
    27
    13
    4
See reviews for
71
280
12
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff was attentive, remembered our names, and ready to help with an odd requests. Food was amazing! It was my husband's birthday and we found a cupcake and a split of sparking wine in refrigerator to celebrate. Casita was comfortable and elegant. We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Four Seasons was fantastic. When we arrived, we saw that they were having a "Wine Tasting & Little Bites." We all figured it was just wine and cheese - but we were wrong! The tasting is held at the chefs table in the kitchen and the Executive Chef Andrew explains his use of local produce and an on-site garden. Then he serves several courses with a wine pairing. It was incredible and gives you the opportunity to see the kitchen in action and meet other guests. Very cool experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a room without a room above it or a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSRanchoEncantado, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Jennifer G.

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review after your recent stay with us.

Wine & Bites was developed by our Executive Chef, Andrew Cooper and it has been a tremendous hit. Chef's expertise and energy make it a truly fun afternoon. It will be my pleasure to share your kind words with him directly.

It is my hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Santa Fe again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Four Season's Resort Santa Fe is absolutely fabulous - from its scenery, views, resort offerings, stunning sunsets, restaurant, bar, yoga studio, deer prancing across the front lawn, room décor, wood burning fireplaces, bottle of champagne and cake for my wife's birthday and overall amenities - this premier destination is the perfect image of why the Four Season's family is the standard for luxury. Everyone knew our family by name - and most importantly, the care, attention and special emphasis placed on our 3 young children was the conduit to why we will be back next year for Spring Break. Impromptu set up's to toast marshmallows, stuffed animals in the room when we arrived, and a special care package from the Concierge with coloring books and toys - all because they realized the trip was about family and making sure our children were having fun. There are so many people to recognize at the resort - but most notably, Marcos the superb bartender was a gem! He was kind, attentive, conversational, funny all while making sure everything was perfect. He even gave me a hard time about being from Boston - which as a Bostonian we love. The little extras, like giving my family a tour of the super clean and super efficient kitchen was special and for reaching out to the Four Seasons Scottsdale for an upcoming trip - bottom line, Marcos was excellent. Another gentleman and true professional was Harry, the Front Desk Manager - he epitomized THE FOUR SEASON'S way - making his guests comfortable and always over delivering pristine customer service. My daughter, 7 years old, asked Harry if she could toast marshmallows and do smores - and even though it was not scheduled to be that night - Harry arranged it special for her - she was smiling ear to ear. To me, that was the single reason why we spend our vacation(s) at the Four Season's - yes, it costs more than most - but the 'wow' factor and how you are treated is priceless. Thanks to everyone at the Four Seasons - and especially to Harry and Marcos.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with Children and want space - they have either 1 or 2 room offerings under ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSRanchoEncantado, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Jerry-from-Boston,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and generous review.

I am thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your Spring Break vacation with us. It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with the entire team but specifically I know that Harry and Marcos will be pleased that they made such an impression.

Please reach out to me directly when you are planning your visit next year as it would be my pleasure to personally oversee your experience.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Adored this resort- It exceeded my expectations. The staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was exactly what we wanted. From the bartender to the man who kindly came at all hours of the night to light a fire in your fire place, they were all wonderful. Thanks again for making my sister's wedding weekend one that we will never forget!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSRanchoEncantado, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Callie F.

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review after your recent stay at Four Seasons Rancho Encantado.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time in the Land of Enchantment and my team will be thrilled that we took such good care of you during such a special time.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to me when your travels bring you back to Santa Fe as I would be my pleasure to personally oversee your next visit.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanesboro, Minnesota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During a recent visit to Santa Fe, we had the best time participating in three cooking classes from three spectacular chefs at Four Seasons. We learned a lot, laughed, met other great people and sampled terrific class dishes. The head chef Andrew is not only an extremely talented man, his gentle, joyful style seems to be responsible for creating harmony throughout his restaurant. Because of this extraordinarily experience, we are planning our next trip to Santa Fe during next year's Restaurant Week and will take more classes. Check with them for classes offered at other times or participate in the "Chef's Table" when you can. Joe and Mary

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSRanchoEncantado, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Joe and Mary,

Thank you for your generous review.

I am delighted your enjoyed your time with Chef Andrew. He is truly a culinary rock star and we are very proud of him.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and please do let me know if I can be of assistance to you in any way.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When you book at at a Four Seasons Resort you usually expect a meticulous property, great service and very good food. However, this Four Seasons is truly unique as its setting is REMARKABLE, the rooms are beautiful and the entire resort fits into the surrounding environment seemlessly.

The rooms are very spacious and upscale "Southwest" themed. We booked the Delux Two-Queen Casita and it was perfect for our family of four. The rooms were adorned with lovely local art, polished concrete floors (radiant heat in the bathroom) and very comfortable lounge chairs. The working fireplace was wonderful and our room enjoyed great views of the surrounding mountains. The deep bathtub was so inviting my youngest actually WANTED to take a bath and the full shower was huge with great water pressure.

The bar area is very pleasant and has a great view of the mountains and served a very fine late lunch that appealed to the whole family. The dining restaurant is top-notch and we had several wonderful meals, each at the pace we requested.

The surrounding property was a true treat, especially the easy walking trail. The fitness center, pool, etc. were all up to what you expect from a Four Seasons Resort and each was constructed with an attention to local detail.

It is highly preferable to book a room that looks out to the open mountains rather than one facing the parking lot/lobby. Even though the inward facing rooms are equally nice inside, the views enjoyed by the outward facing Casitas are very special and elevate the overall experience significantly.

This resort gets a 5-star rating in my book. It's a "Four Seasons" but it's really much more.

Room Tip: Request a Casita that faces the mountains and not one that faces the parking lot/lobby. The free WI...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSRanchoEncantado, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Maxabillion,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay at Rancho Encantado.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time in the Land of Enchantment and I fully agree that this place is very special.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly when your travels bring you back to Santa Fe as it would be my pleasure to personally oversee your next visit.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe

Address: 198 State Road 592, Santa Fe, NM 87506 (Formerly Encantado, An Auberge Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under grand skies and infinite stars, rediscover your inner artist in our intimate escape from the ordinary – nestled in a high-mountain desert landscape, minutes from the magic of Santa Fe, New Mexico. Set in 57 unspoiled acres tucked gently into the Sangre de Cristo foothills, Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe is just 10 minutes from Santa Fe’s galleries, shops and distinctive architecture. The Resort offers 65 casita guest rooms and suites, each with its own fireplace and private terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantado, An Auberge Hotel Santa Fe
Encantado Hotel Santa Fe
Encantado Resort Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.