We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a lovely resort...great facility and professional staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   198 State Road 592, Santa Fe, NM 87506 (Formerly Encantado, An Auberge Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“This is a lovely resort...great facility and professional staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

My family stayed here for 3 days in the summertime....the Spa is great...loved the steam room and jacuzzi in the back. the main pool is very nice with great chaise lounges and attendants. The exercise facility is very well maintained with good Lifecycles (my fav). We enjoyed the easy lift service downtown but the front desk did screw up by sending us to the Taos Pueblo on day that it was closed...check beforehand. The restaurant was great for lunch but a little too "foodie" for us for dinner. You will enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stubonedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bellinzona-Svizzera
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Santa Fè immersed in the nature. Very very quiet you can relax! The hotel is a very luxury hotel perfect in every detail !!!
The service is perfect ! The staff is very helpful, friendly and kindly.
Room are wonderful!! The Badroom is a dream!
My stay was a really dream ! In a few minutes without difficulty you are in the town

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank leilataminelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
247 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

This place is so terrific we stay here whenever we are in Santa Fe. The rooms are amazing, the service is fabulous and the experience is wonderful each and every visit. The restaurant is one of the best in Santa Fe. Very creative and innovative cuisine. Worth going even if you aren't stating at the resort. The spa is to my taste, the best in NM. Great space, great treatments and the basis of a truly wonderful experience.

Spend the day at the spa, have dinner at the restaurant and then return to your room to enjoy a fire in the fireplace and the company of someone special. This is living!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kkhinnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Encantado to celebrate my 40th birthday. It was amazing. Check-in was a breeze. During check-in, we reserved a drive in the convertible Mercedes that they offer for guests to use. Yes, you read that right. A free luxury car for your stay! You just have to reserve it early.

We checked in, had our complimentary champage and chocolate-covered strawberries (heaven) that were brought to my room once they knew it was my birthday, luxuriated in the lovely casita room (it was one-story and we did NOT have a parking lot view) and then went for a spin to downtown Santa Fe in our awesome car. We tooled around (we're locals, so we've seen it all here) looking fabulous and then headed back to the restaurant for dinner.

First we had a few cocktails in the bar and watched to sun set. Gorgeous. We were the only guests outside, as it was a bit chilly, but one of the staff came out and built a fire in the open air fire pit just for us. The bartender was attentive and friendly, but not intrusive, and made a great Patron gimlet.

My only negative is that the restaurant, Terra, was a disappointment. I had eaten here once before and found it disappointing then, but wrote it off to a bad night during the crush of opera season. Sadly, nothing had improved. You can do much better in town at Geronimo or The Compound or a host of other high-dollar restaurants. Also, and this isnt the Encantado's fault, but the other guests seem to take themselves a little too seriously, where as we found the staff quite friendly!

We then went back to our room, gripping a few free DVDs you can pick up at the reception desk. (Not a huge selection; they could work on that). Later, we ordered a charcuterie plate and a bottle of wine from room service, and it was brought promptly and, frankly, it was more delicious than the steak I had had for dinner.

We slept in and ordered room service breakfast. Our check-out was for 11am (I think), but we called and asked for a late check-out, thinking they would give us 1pm. Well, they immediately suggested 4pm. WOW! We took it! No extra charge.

All in all a stellar mini-vacation, and it was the service and the perks that made the difference. I cannot recommend enough.

Room Tip: Convertible mercedes for day trip to Taos!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank waterdaughter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

This was our second stay at the Encantado and I am pleased to say that we enjoyed our stay, and are hoping that we can make a habit of staying here. The whole experience is perfection, from your arrival to departure. Everything about the service here is amazing, the staff make you feel that nothing is too much trouble for them and are always happy to chat, give advice on fantastic day trips or drives so that you truly make the most of your time in and out of the resort. We requested vegan food, every evening Chef Charles prepared us a feast, we were completely spoiled after our first evening and decided to eat all our meals at the Terra restaurant! The Spa is amazing, its definately one of the best spas that I have ever been in, you are guaranteed to be completely pampered and relaxed. At the end of your treatment your therapist warms your robe, its heaven ! If you are only planning to stay a few days at the resort book your spa treatments ahead of time so that you can schedule the treatments you want at convenient times. We also enjoyed our day out in the Mercedes convertible.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dosaprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Head, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Loved our eight day stay at Encantado Resort. Enjoyed our beautiful room and its views. Loved the kiva fireplace, comfy bed and bedding, sumptuous bathroom. The spa and its services were wonderful. Best deal was the complimentary loan of a silver Mercedes E550 convertible for the day. Everything about our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarolinaHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

We have always stayed in town when visiting Santa Fe. This year we decided to go Ecantado. The property is situated near Tesuque (a beautiful area of Santa Fe county). When you arrive, you are greeted by some of the most helpful and friendly staff I have ever encountered. Our casaita was beautiful with elegant artwork and furniture. We had an outdoor fireplace which was very nice to use while we stargazed. The car service back and forth from town took away most of my reservations concerning staying outside of the main drag. I now prefer the peace and quiet of Encantada versus the plaza area. One really gets the feel of New Mexico here. The bar area is an incredible place to view the sunset.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GrizzBizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,613 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#26 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe

Address: 198 State Road 592, Santa Fe, NM 87506 (Formerly Encantado, An Auberge Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#12 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under grand skies and infinite stars, rediscover your inner artist in our intimate escape from the ordinary – nestled in a high-mountain desert landscape, minutes from the magic of Santa Fe, New Mexico. Set in 57 unspoiled acres tucked gently into the Sangre de Cristo foothills, Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe is just 10 minutes from Santa Fe’s galleries, shops and distinctive architecture. The Resort offers 65 casita guest rooms and suites, each with its own fireplace and private terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Rancho Encantado Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantado, An Auberge Hotel Santa Fe
Encantado Hotel Santa Fe
Encantado Resort Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#