We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Get-Away: Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wildwood Manor Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Friday Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wildwood Manor Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Wildwood Manor Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
5335 Roche Harbor Road, between Roche Harbor and Friday Harbor, Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Friday Harbor B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Relaxing Get-Away: Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I received a two night stay at the Wildwood Manor B&B from a family member and it was by far one of the most tranquil, relaxing places we have been. Everything was perfect from the warm welcome when we first walked through the door; to the pristine, comfortable, and immaculately decorated rooms; to the smell of tasty food as we awoke each morning. The small touches that both Michael and John provide, such as the home-made cookies, board games, and movies make this a very special get-away. We will definitely be returning and highly recommend it to anyone else who is staying on the island.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Decatur. It was on the third floor and the only room on this level. It had an am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
309
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We visited Wildwood Manor as an extension of a business trip to Seattle and based on a recommendation from a colleague. This was the best bed and breakfast experience we have ever had. The property and setting is beautiful, private, and wild (deer, birds, whales, bald eagles galore!). The hospitality that Michael and John provided was unparalleled. First, their breakfast was amazing - I enjoyed each course and learned so many recipes for entertaining! Second, their recommendations for restaurants and activities were all excellent and had a focus on connecting us with locals. Finally, the rooms (we stayed in two) were wonderfully appointed and very comfortable. I hope we get to travel there again soon and I have already forwarded their information to all of my friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Been going to B&Bs for a while...this is head and shoulders above the rest. Everything was perfect, from locale to decor, to the wild deer that greet you at the door in the morning, to the views of the water from the back deck, to the delicious breakfasts. Perfect in every way.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were in San Juan Island for a wedding and chose Wildwood Manor because of its proximity to Roche Harbor and because of the good reviews on Trip Advisor. We were so glad we did! The house and rooms were immaculate and beautifully designed. The grounds were beautiful and there were lounges,chairs and fountains inviting you to sit and relax with a view of the San Juan Channel. We stayed in the San Juan Suite which had a good view of the Channel from the living room and an amazingly comfortable King bed. The breakfasts were gourmet. Michael was very friendly and helpful with dinner and activity recommendations.
We definitely highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Booked on the basis of tripadvisor reviews and one of the best decisions we have have made. From the moment we arrived until we left we were made very welcome, felt we were friends returning from a trip and arriving home.

Rooms and the whole building are beautiful. The attention to detail and location are amazing. Even the deer congregating in the front of the house add to the charm.

Lovely garden to sit and relax and watch the sun go down.

Delightful and caring hosts. We will return.

Very very highly recommended

Room Tip: Stayed in Shaw. Beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We just got back from a fabulous vacation in the Pacific Northwest. Our first stop was San Juan Island. I was so happy that we chose to stay at Wildwood Manor. We stayed for 2 nights in the Decatur Room and enjoyed every minute. Our room had a view of the ocean and was just perfect for us. MIchael was hospitable from the moment we met him and was helpful in providing restaurant recommendations/ideas of activities while we were on the island. I cannot say enough about the delicious breakfasts that we enjoyed there. I wish we could have stayed for a week to have more of them! Don't even get me started on the chocolate chip cookies available to guests ALL the time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The owners of this B&B, Jon and Michael, have done such a lovely job decorating the inside and outside of the residence. It is such a zen-like, peaceful setting. We loved all the wildlife who frequent the grounds as well...deer are almost always seen in the morning and at night. It was like being in the middle of a park!

Jon was away during the week so we mostly interacted with Michael, who was so very nice and helpful with recommendations. He is quite a talented chef as well! We had the best breakfasts at the B&B...everything seemed like it was prepared by a professional chef. Yummy! We see a Wildwood cookbook in the future... :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wildwood Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5335 Roche Harbor Road, between Roche Harbor and Friday Harbor, Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > San Juan Island > Friday Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Friday Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a knoll with sweeping views of the water and woods, Wildwood Manor is the perfect setting for you to relax, restore and renew yourself. Enjoy casual elegance beneath the Douglas firs, while exploring the beauty of San Juan Island. Our Queen Anne-style home features three water view and wood side view guestrooms and two romantic water view suites, all with private baths and luxurious amenities. Enjoy our beautiful landscape and wooded walking paths, or simply watch the sailboats on San Juan Channel from our deck. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wildwood Manor Bed And Breakfast Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildwood Manor Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.