We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goose in the Pond Cottage” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tucker House Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tucker House Inn to your Saves list
Tucker House Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   275 C Street, Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Friday Harbor
GreenLeadersBronze level
sequim
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Goose in the Pond Cottage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Awesome location. You are a quick walk away from the center of town, shopping, restaurants and the ferry. All the staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were really good and delivered right to our door. Bottle of champagne for my friend who was celebrating her birthday was a nice touch. Comfortable bed, quiet room and great amenities rounded out a nice, relaxing getaway. Common areas were nice too. My only complaints were that the windows needed cleaning and the dishes in the kitchenette were pretty dirty. Greasy and fingerprinted.. But, that said, I would stay there again, I thought overall it was very nice place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison_Innkeeper, Owner at Tucker House Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and writing about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the Inn and the amenities that we offer. We did receive your in-house comment form about the windows and dishes and went to investigate immediately. We apologize if we missed something with our cleaning. We do hope to have the pleasure of having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    64
    23
    14
    4
See reviews for
58
186
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Well maintained B&B near Friday Harbor. Common areas are spacious and comfortable. Rooms are pleasant with lots of down bedding. Beds are a bit soft. Our room, Castle Wall, had a nice balcony, lots of windows and a nice bathroom. It was a bit disconcerting to discover there was no closet, but the staff provided hangers for the coat tree and it did work. Amazing cookies every night and equally amazing breakfast every morning. The entire staff went out of their way to be helpful. They have bikes and kayaks one can borrow. I would definitely recommend staying here, but if you have a lot of luggage take a taxi from the ferry. The climb to the hotel is really steep, although good exercise.

Room Tip: Castle Wall is a really nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The Tucker House inn was great fun for a weekend get away. It's in a great location next to the harbor, and the staff can help you find anything you want from activities to great dinners. Perfect place for a romantic weekend. I recommend taking the sea plane in to the harbor!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Great location that is a quick walk to the center of everything, exceptional staff and services, breakfast that will leave you very happy, comfortable common area, and all kinds of little extras that just add to the value of your stay. We used this as a staging point for cycling the islands and it worked out perfectly. And, there is a nice grassy area with a giant Willow tree if you just want to relax in the fine weather.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed here the nights before and after our sea kayaking trip. Great location, a short walk from the ferry. Nice and friendly staff. Adorable and comfortable rooms, with really great linens, firm yet cushy mattresses, and wonderfully aromatic soaps and lotions. I didn't understand all the fuss about the food until I experienced the 4pm cookie delivery and the 3-course breakfast! The price was well worth it!

Room Tip: Amethyst Chain is cute, but should probably be avoided by very tall people, unless the lure of the i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison_Innkeeper, Owner at Tucker House Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write about your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit at the Tucker House and particularly our breakfast service. This is such a fabulous time to share our Island's bounty with our guests. There are so many fresh ingredients coming daily from local farms. Our chef's garden complements the offerings with fresh edible flowers and herbs.

Hope to see you again soon!

Anna Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Everyone was beyond pleasant and very helpful. Some of the best breakfasts I've ever eaten. Would come back in a heartbeat! I highly recommend to anyone visiting Friday Harbor - you won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I planned a trip for a group of women for work and the B&B made this experience incredible. They accommodated our group and all the changes that come with working with a group our size. The weekend was during their prime season, but you wouldn't know they were busy. They made each guest feel at home. I fully intend to go back and will stay with them again (they are located in a perfect spot to walk around Friday Harbor).

Thanks you for an awesome weekend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison_Innkeeper, Owner at Tucker House Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
It was a pleasure having you ladies stay with us during the Splash of Summer Color Festival weekend. The Inns are well suited for groups traveling together. Our location, steps from the downtown core allows folks to scatter during the day and reconnect after a day exploring the Island. There is plenty of space for privacy plus many common areas for visiting and catching up. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to having you back.

Anna Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tucker House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tucker House Inn

Address: 275 C Street, Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > San Juan Island > Friday Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Friday Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tucker House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, T4B, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Tucker House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucker House Hotel Friday Harbor
Tucker House Inn Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tucker House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.