We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away !!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of China Pearl Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Pearl Restaurant
51 Spring St, Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250
(360) 378-5254
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 53 restaurants in Friday Harbor
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stay away !!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I love Chinese food, but not this one. Food was terrible, I didn't even know what's in my plate, if you close you eyes, you couldn't figure out what are you eating, all you can taste is sauce (in-pleasant one).

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

39% Recommend
    6
    9
    6
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not the Chinese Fried Rice I expected”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Chinese fried rice is usually very good in most Chinese restaurants but the one here was pale, not so tasty and worthless. Sandwich was ok though. Eat here only if you have no option.

The staff was very courteous though.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good pizza...but what place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Me and some of my family visiting went to Friday harbor. We all were starving and felt like eating a pizza. Kung fu pizza,a Chinese restaurant. What a combo. The waiter was nice. When he pored us water into the cups we noticed that the cups had stains. Yuck! Luckily we all had brought a water bottle. The utensils were still stained and the pizza was way too over priced. We had also gotten ketchup and guess what the bottle had said..."hand soap". Never going to that place again. Pizza good though .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not fresh”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Once upon a time the China Pearl had pretty good food. Maybe it was just me but their food seemed to be fresher. We ordered from the menu and it didn't take but a few minutes and the meals were on the table. The noodles in the chow mein were crunchy on the ends, and the rice was old and warm.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were a little wary to order pizza at a Chinese food place, but we were so glad we did! The pizza is amazing, the best I have had in a long time!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Pearl Restaurant also viewed

Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 

Been to China Pearl Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China Pearl Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.