We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun! Fun! Fun! On the zip lines!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zip San Juan

Zip San Juan
1959 Egg Lake Rd, Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250
360-378-5947
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Come and experience for yourself the only Zip Line Tour in the San Juan Islands in Washington State. Our family friendly zip tour features 8 zip lines that will take you through a beautiful forest, across an otter inhabited lake and over protected wetlands. This tour is an amazing way to experience the natural landscape of San Juan Island while zipping from platform to platform through the forest canopy.Upon reaching the site, you will be given an orientation and then have the opportunity to practice zipping on our smaller practice zip lines. After this, our guides will lead you on a brief hike to the first of the zip lines. Throughout your tour you will soar past tall Douglas Firs, Western Red Cedars, and experience the forest and wetlands from a viewpoint usually exclusive to birds.Tours last approximately 3 hours, which includes travel time to and from the course. The Zip San Juan course is approximately 10 minutes from Friday Harbor. Zip San Juan can provide your transportation to and from Friday Harbor to the zip site.
Yakima, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun! Fun! Fun! On the zip lines!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We booked a trip via the internet on for a 2 to 3 hour zip line excursion on San Juan Island in Washington State. The transaction went very smooth. Our pick-up van was on time and our guides Zoey and Ace were very fun and knowledgable. We went on several different zip lines and each one was great. Zoey and Ace kept the mood fun but our safety was always in the forefront. My wife was a first timer for zip lining and was a little nervous to start but Zoey and Ace turned her into a pro in no time. I would recommend this attraction to anyone that would like to try riding a zip line.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    21
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great time on the Zip Line”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We went Zip Lining in San Juan in August 2013. Our guides were fabulous with our 2 children ages 11 and 8. You really feel like safety is a priority for the company. I echo the comments that these are fairly tame zip lines. It is really great for kids, older adults are the risk averse. I have zip lined before in Mexico and Hawaii and the zip lines in those locals were a little more exciting. That said, we all had a great time and would do it again if ever back on the San Juan Islands.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fun times swinging in the trees in San Juan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very good guides. Professional, friendly, and well organized. Transportation provided by Zip San Juan from downtown Friday Harbor. I went with my 18 year old son. We both had a great experience. Lots of fun. It was our first time on a zip line. They were very safety minded.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Awesome -- highly recommend.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We went ziplining with our family. I was nervous but Jordan (and his assistant) did very well. We had a great time, and I was able to zipline where in the past I could not. This is a GREAT family experience and something absolutely to do after you see the whales and the eagles.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Afternoon's Activity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Was so impressed with how safety conscious this company is - they were awesome. Our guides were super helpful with me and my reluctance to launch myself off a high platform - they took the time to work with me to find a way I could be comfortable with it which made a world of difference. They were young and enthusiastic but utterly professional when it came to the equipment and our safety - very impressed!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zip San Juan also viewed

Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Olga, Orcas Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 

Been to Zip San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zip San Juan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Zip San Juan to your Saves list