We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tour!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Seas Kayaking - Day Tours

Crystal Seas Kayaking - Day Tours
40 Spring St, Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250
877-732-7877
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 30 Activities in Friday Harbor
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kayak Tours, Sea Kayaking Trips & Multi-Sport Vacations
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

None of us had kayaked before, and we were concerned that a three hour tour would be too much. But it was the perfect amount of time and pace! The guide was extremely knowledgeable about the area and let us set our own pace. The three of us ended up having our own tour with the guide, so we had the ability to ask our own questions and actually hear the guide's answers. I'd highly recommend this touring company!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    8
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great kayak trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

“Jim was an excellent guide. He went with the flow of our group- so we all felt we could go at a comfortable pace. He was very professional and fun!”

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Day Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My fiance and I had only been kayaking a couple times and signed up for the day trip and had a wonderful time. The second half of the tour got a little tiring, but we are very glad we did the full day over the half day. Didn't get to see any whales, but plenty of seals and some porpoises. Our guide, Carrie, was the best! She was very friendly and knowledgable. We definitely plan on going back.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You Gotta Take This Trip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

It was one of the top 5 short trips I've been on. Corey was awesome, all the meals were stellar (hard to pick one favorite), and we had two really awe-inspiring whale encounters. We couldn't trip the shutter on our cameras fast enough.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant, easy day trip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is kayaking in luxury! We were out there for 6 hours barely got wet. Loading/unloading was super easy because their docks make it dummy proof. Our guide, Elliot, made sure we had plenty of stops and showed us all the cool stuff. We didn't see any whales. However, we did spot a lot of cool wildlife like a couple seals and a bald eagle. There were plenty things to look at if you decided to look down as well.

If you're unsure of whether you will like kayaking, make sure you do the 3-hour tour. The day tour might be a little much if you do not have basic kayaking skills down or if you're out of shape. Please choose your tours responsibly and make sure you save enough energy for the return trip after lunch if you choose the all day tour.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Seas Kayaking - Day Tours also viewed

 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 

Been to Crystal Seas Kayaking - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Seas Kayaking - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.