We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Alamo RiverWalk Convention Center to your Saves list
The Inn at Alamo RiverWalk Convention Center
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   405 Broadway, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Travelodge San Antonio Alamo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #271 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
“J & J”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We moved to this motel after a poor experience at another national brand nearby. We had the handicapped accessible room and found it clean and comfortable; staff was very helpful. Good value for the money. Good downtown location. Slept in and missed breakfast. We did not find the location noisy at all. We intend on staying again the next time we are in San Antonio. It's not The Ritz, but it is quite suitable if you need a place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    50
    51
    57
    87
See reviews for
76
67
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

very old and shabby
but cheap and very close to river walk
also close to greyhound station and megabus station
breakfast is less than average
clearness is average
staff Lisa was very very kind and helpful

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

the filthiest place i have ever been, it is stinks and has roaches !!!!!!!
of course never gonna go back there !!!
the pictures that shows the page to book a room are obviously old or maybe fixed for the purpose and doesn[t show the actual state of the hotel
It has an excellente location and i know is cheap but cheap doesn't mean that has to be dirty and stinky the maids obviously don't clean and don't give a damn also .
i definitely don't recommend this place

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zofingen, Switzerland
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Booked this hotel over booking.com where it had quite a good rating and was sold for a apparently reasonable price. Not sure where the good ratings come from.
Neighborhood, noisy and a bit frightening at night. Lots of traffic only a few feet away from my window. People in front of room making noise till 2 am and from 6 am.
Room, dirty carpet, spots everywhere (bed, seat, wall, floor, furniture). Small, dark unfriendly. TV not working properly, door not closing properly. Dirty bathroom.
Breakfast, sweet and really low end. Greasy room. Served till 9 am only on a Sunday!
Reception, got the impression that guest are disturbing the staff.
Pool, next (a few feet) to parked cars and a garbage area.
Overall no value for 80 bucks in comparison to other hotels in TX.

Room Tip: I had 120, maybe the others are better, but I would not bet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Alamo RiverWalk Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Alamo RiverWalk Convention Center

Address: 405 Broadway, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Travelodge San Antonio Alamo)
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #271 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Inn at Alamo RiverWalk Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our San Antonio, TX, hotel near The Alamo is a great value so you get the most out of your trip. In the morning, wake up to free Bear Bites continental breakfast. Each room in our hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access,Iron & board,Coffee maker and non-smoking rooms are available.We do offer free parking for our guests,After a busy day, relax with a swim in our outdoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.Our hotel in San Antonio is within walking distance of The Alamo,Famous Riverwalk &Convention Center. There is a trolley stop across the street from our hotel which covers all Downtown attractions.Catch a live show, musical performance or sporting event at Alamodome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HostelBookers, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn at Alamo RiverWalk Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Antonio Alamo Hotel San Antonio
Travelodge San Antonio Alamo Riverwalk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Alamo RiverWalk Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.