We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great December Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Palacio del Rio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Palacio del Rio to your Saves list
Hilton Palacio del Rio
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 South Alamo Street, San Antonio, TX 78205 (East Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #23 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great December Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Just wanted to getaway with my boyfriend for the weekend. We were on the 6th floor room 616 riverview side friday thru sunday...awesome view of the river....the christmas lights were beautiful from the balcony...we liked the easy access to the hotel from the riverwalk...plenty of food choices on the riverwalk...very romantic...smooth parking...comfortable bed...clean rooms...fast elevators

Room Tip: riverview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    541
    171
    67
    41
See reviews for
274
437
51
627
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This was our second time here, and loved it again. The staff was very feiendly and helpful. The room was very comfy and inviting. Love, Love the bed and pillows. That alone is worth your stay. The location is awesome. You can take the elevator down to the Riverwalk. No need to drive anywhere. The Alamo is just around the corner. The only thing I disliked was the parking, very expensive. Other than that, would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The room was very clean and had a beautiful view with balcony that over looked the Riverwalk. Had breakfast in hotel which was also good. Very friendly and helpful staff from housekeeping to front desk. We would definitely stay here again. We also loved the location it was so close to all the restaurants and bars located along the riverwalk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This Hilton was lovely. Great bed, friendly service, and, best of all, a balcony right on the riverwalk. However, if having a really wonderful view of the river is your primary objective, you may wish to look farther. We were in room 908, and our direct view was of a large water tank right across the river.

Room Tip: I believe rooms toward the ends of the hall would have a better view of the riverwalk, with the wate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I went to visit my husband for a few days while he's just began work in the area. This is the best place to stay, beautiful hotel, wonderful rooms, food is great and of course right on the magnificent Riverwalk. When we checked in it was a little hectic, because there seem to be a problem with the keys, the staff seemed a little stressed but it was understandable being christmas weekend. However, you can always tell the quality of a Hotel by its leadership, and I would like to say that they came through with flying colors. Special thanks to Federico Mato, for a job well done. I will stay here again, and it will be my preferred Hotel. My only complaint is be careful renting movies, (my husband never reads the fine print on anything including our marriarge license) because they advertise the 4.99 price but it most likely will be alot more.

But other than that, this is a great place to stay!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice, but of course everyone wants a Riverwalk view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

The rooms are modern and have nice amenities. The shower head is great - thinking about getting one. The balcony had 2 chairs and a table: wonderful place to hang out. The service at the front desk is top-notch. Amazing how the folks at the entrance are able to handle lots of guests arriving - either self-park or valet. The lobby bar has great tables that overlook the River Walk. Our mini-fridge didn't seem to be working, so a replacement fridge was sent to the room in less than 25 minutes. Excellent service.
The only things that weren't up to par were: the carpet could've been vacuumed better and the tissue dispenser only had ~3 tissues in it. Not really something I want to call the Front Desk about but irksome.

Room Tip: River Walk rooms are worth the extra price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We celebrated our 45th anniversary on the December 16th. Stayed from the 15th until 17th. Wonderful place. RIGHT on the Riverwalk and balconies in all rooms. The bed was to die for. Every single employee was saw greeted us. Very, very courteous. When Phillip (at check in) found out we were having our 45th, he gave us a complimentary breakfast buffet. Special thanks out to Pilar and Yolanda in room service. Love this place! Will definitely be coming back - lots of times.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#18 of 352 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 2,152 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#4 of 352 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#1 of 352 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 902 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel Riverwalk
Drury Plaza Hotel Riverwalk
#15 of 352 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 1,879 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#6 of 352 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 2,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Palacio del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Palacio del Rio

Address: 200 South Alamo Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#15 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#22 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Palacio del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore San Antonio from the Hilton Palacio del Rio and enjoy our San Antonio hotel’s contemporary, hacienda style setting. Spectacularly situated on the banks of the famous San Antonio River Walk, this San Antonio hotel offers 485 Guest Rooms with private balconies and a range of thoughtful amenities including modern 37-inch HD TVs, high-speed internet access and a connectivity center. Unwind with a great night’s sleep in a comfy bed and admire breathtaking panoramas across San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Venere, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Palacio del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Palacio Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Hilton Hotel San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio
Palacio Del Rio Hilton
San Antonio Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Palacio del Rio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.