We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“San Antonio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 San Antonio/Downtown Riverwalk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 San Antonio/Downtown Riverwalk to your Saves list
Super 8 San Antonio/Downtown Riverwalk
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1614 N St Mary's St, San Antonio, TX 78215   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #300 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    24
    19
    47
See reviews for
34
24
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Nice motel with pleasant staff, and the price was great. However it was a little difficult to get to and more difficult to get back to the freeway if you are not familiar with the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/Downtown Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service was able to meet your expectations especially when it comes to your overall experience with the hotel.

We appreciate the trust you've given to us, and we will surely do our best to continue to give every customer the kind of service they deserve.

Thank you again, for your honest feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I was impressed. Cheap but everything was working properly. The room was clean en the staff was correct. Everything was new. Complements to the owners! It is easy to visit downtown from this place. ............

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salodging, Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/Downtown Riverwalk, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We appreciate you taking time from your schedule to let us know about your recent stay at Super 8 Downtown Riverwalk. We are always happy to provide a consistantly clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guest to stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

This was the worst place to stay at. The floor was so sticky that we had to wear socks or shoes. We pulled all of the bedding off and the sheets/pads had big yellow spots all over them... It smelled nasty, there was a crushed roach on the wall. You are better off sleeping in your car!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 San Antonio/Downtown Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Antonio/Downtown Riverwalk

Address: 1614 N St Mary's St, San Antonio, TX 78215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #300 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Antonio/Downtown Riverwalk 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Super 8 San Antonio/Downtown Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Downtown Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Super 8 Motel San Antonio Downtown
Downtown Riverwalk Super 8
Super 8 San Antonio
Super Eight San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 San Antonio/Downtown Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.