We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Bugs” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton San Antonio Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton San Antonio Airport to your Saves list
Hilton San Antonio Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   611 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216 (North Central)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #172 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Bed Bugs”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

The room appeared clean, the staff was friendly, the bar area was welcoming. All of this was forgotten when we realized the family had been bitten by bed bugs. We noticed the bites after check out. When I called, they asked me to fill out an incident report. I did, yet never received a call back. So I called and asked to speak to the manager. He was very professional and nice, but he insisted that the room was inspected and that no bugs were found. He did not offer anything for our inconvenience other than suggesting that it may be gnats or mosquitos. Look at the pictures, and see what you think.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 740 when we were bitten by bed bugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAHILTAP, Manager at Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on this site. We regret that your positive start ended with disappointment.

Bed bugs have been a growing concern in the US after several major outbreaks occurred in the last two years. Company operating standards regarding claims and findings of bed bugs have been intensified. Each claim is addresses with high importance as bed bugs could spread throughout a hotel. In your case, the room was thoroughly inspected by trained individuals with no evidence of bugs found.

Sincerely,
Hilton San Antonio Airport Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    96
    116
    72
    47
See reviews for
81
48
33
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012 via mobile

I am an honors member so i stay in alot of hilton family hotels, for the money 89 per night, this was the biggest disappointment I have had since I have been staying with them.
Was not there for pleasure really, but the room basics were not met
- Not enough outlets in the room.
- Mold on the bath tub ceiling.
- Could hear the freeway all night.
- Poor wi-fi service
- No bathrobe, wife is used to a bathrobe
The bed slept fine. Noisy hallway, but we were really close to the elevators and they were full. Meeting rooms were all very nice. The restaurant staff was great! Front desk staff very nice! Food on breakfast buffet was good, also lunch buffet was good. Parking is a little bit of a pain, sort of out of the way, but at least it was free. They need a make over in the rooms and hallways and likely this will solve most of the hotels issues.




Poor lighting in the room.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAHILTAP, Manager at Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on this site. Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate your patronage as a HHonors member. Our renovation plans should start sometime later this year and yes, they will address some of the items you mentioned. However, we know that a renovation is not the reason for mold or poor wi-fi and are addressing these issues.

Thank you for also pointing out the positive areas: food, restaurant staff and front desk staff.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hilton San Antonio Airport Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Another mediocre stay at a Hilton property in San Antonio, The Embassy Suites Northwest San Antonio is a nightmare, the airport ES version not much better and this Hilton looks like it has not been updated in 10-15 years. Everything in the room was well worn and dated. Complete lack of power cords on the desk and the wireless internet access was on and off all evening. The walk to the parking garage is ridiculous since all the nearby outside parking spaces are reserved for the in-house steakhouse.

Hilton corporate- Wake up and do something about the below average properties in the 10th largest city in the country!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAHILTAP, Manager at Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on this site. Your feedback is important to us and is factored into decisions concerning our upcoming renovation. In regards to the internet, the ever increasing demand for bandwidth has us installing additional capabilities. This project should be completed in the next few weeks.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments.

Sincerely,
Hilton San Antonio Airport Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Oregon
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

The hotel isn't bad but it isn't as nice as most Hilton's, in my opinion. But the food in the restaurant was great. The morning buffet was terrific. The fitness center was also pretty good. I stayed at the Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel recently and I liked that hotel a lot better. But both hotels had truly excellent service.

Room Tip: Enjoy the fruit including raspberries and blueberries in the morning buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAHILTAP, Manager at Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on this site. Your feedback is important to us. We are glad you enjoyed the food, fitness center and service but also appreciate your opinion in regards to the facility. We should be starting the renovation process in the near future.

We appreciate your time and hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hilton San Antonio Airport Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Dated, dim rooms with ZERO plugs accessible, except for in the bathroom. I have never seen a hotel rroom where there actually aren't any plugs, even at the desk. The cords for everything in the bedroom go directly into the walls!

Tiny bathroom with mold above the shower on the ceiling, and walls so thin I could hear them change a trash bag in the adjacent room.

I'm only giving this hotel 2 stars because the bed was comfortable and the front desk staff was nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAHILTAP, Manager at Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on this site. Your feedback is important to us and included in our discussions regarding improvements to the hotel. We are in the early stages of planning the next renovation and hope to get started in the near future. Regarding the mold in the shower, we will get this corrected immediately.

Thank you for recognizing the front desk staff’s service. We appreciate your time and hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hilton San Antonio Airport Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I spent 20 days here for an extended conference. Conference and common areas are nice. The staff is friendly and accomodating. The food provided to the conference was really pretty good. Free parking and good location to airport and mall with a nice agreement with Enterprise for rentals. The comforter and linens were comfortable. The building itself is pretty rough and not on par with other Hilton's I've stayed. I was on the 3rd floor in a standard room so I hope some of the more premium rooms were nicer. The bathroom had mold on the ceiling due to a completely absent ventilation system. This means if someone does their dirty business in the bathroom, you get to smell it in the room for the next hour. The doors were delaminating and peeling off, and it looks like it has never seen some touch up paint. Bathroom fixtures were awful with a poor shower head. I don't think it competes well with neighboring hotels and is only kept in business because it is big and can accomodate large conferences.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAHILTAP, Manager at Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on this site. Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate the positive comments regarding the staff, food, parking arrangements and location of hotel.

We will check the ventilation system to ensure the fans are working properly. Pertaining to the hotel condition, we are in the early stages of planning the next renovation.

We appreciate your time and hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hilton San Antonio Airport Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

I have stayed at this Hilton twice in the last week. The rooms are standard and in my case the walls were a little thin due to the adjoining door between rooms. Staff are great and the restaurant had good food. The shuttle to the airport is available 24 hours a day and takes about 10 minutes, and runs every 20 minutes starting on the hour.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAHILTAP, Manager at Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on this site and for your past two stays with us. Your feedback is important to us in our continued efforts to continually be at our best. We are glad you enjoyed the staff and food.

We appreciate your time and hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hilton San Antonio Airport Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Antonio Airport

Address: 611 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > North Central , Uptown Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton San Antonio Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton San Antonio Airport hotel for easy access to San Antonio International Airport, just under two miles away. Travel for only eight miles to reach the vibrant city of San Antonio, full of culture and attractions. Shop, dine, and be entertained right by our San Antonio Airport hotel at the North Star Mall and Park North entertainment center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
Hilton Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton San Antonio Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.