We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of DoubleTree Inn, San Antonio near airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Hotel San Antonio Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Hotel San Antonio Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree Hotel San Antonio Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   37 NE Loop 410 (at McCullough), at McCullough, San Antonio, TX 78216   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
North Star Mall Package
Ranked #135 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sandpoint, United States
1 review
“Review of DoubleTree Inn, San Antonio near airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Good rooms - large and roomy. Get room facing courtyard - it's beautiful, and quieter than road noise. No hair dryer in room, which would have irritated my wife if she had been with me. All the staff extremely friendly and efficient. Everything else was great, I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kym M, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hello David S.,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us with improving our service and quality.

The team will be excited to see your review of them being friendly and efficient as they have been working hard to deliver a memorable experience. I am sorry our hairdryer was missing from the room and we will be sure to follow up with our housekeeping department to ensure our bagged hairdryer is on the inside of the bathroom door the next time you come back to see us. If you felt there was anything we could have done differently to improve your stay, please either email or call me directly at my contact information below. Your opinion of us matters and we want to hear your feedback.

Thank you again for your time and we look forward to having you as our guest the next time you need accommodations in San Antonio. We truly value you!

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Airport
kym.myers@hilton.com
210.321.4801 (direct)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    169
    154
    75
    40
See reviews for
161
77
46
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I arrived after a long day at the airport. I was tired and the cookie was warm and the staff friendly. Room service food arrived warm and the beer cold. The bed was very soft, almost too soft. The only complaint I have is the noise. Doors slamming and loud voices until after 10 pm made it difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kym M, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hello Donna R,

Thank you for filling out a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback on this site as well as Hilton.

I am hoping you will contact me as I requested with your Hilton review as well. Your opinion of us matters and your valuable information will assist us in improving our service and quality.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Regards,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
kym.myers@hilton.com
210.321.4801 (direct)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar land, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

My son has severe food allergy and I have to always bring his food from home . I requested a microwave and refrigerator and they said they had given to other peopkle first . I told them i needed that for healthy issues but they did not care. My son had a terrible moment staying in this hotel. Total lack of respect!!!! You do not know how stressful is to have someone with life threatening allergy. I will never go back to this hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kym M, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hello Luiz A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us with our service and quality.

I am very disappointed to hear about our lack of urgency and compassion regarding your son and his allergy. After reading your comments, I would have felt the same way as you did. This is not how we operate, however, we obviously did with you and I am very sorry. Please either email or call me directly at my contact information below so I can follow up on the issues you presented.

Thank you again for your review. I realize we might have lost you as our guest, but I do hope you will give us another opportunity to have you as our guest. We really do value you!

Regards,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
kym.myers@hilton.com
210.321.4801 (direct)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Arrived at hotel and representative was not very helpful he was in a bad mood. Hotel was sold out and he stated he had giving my room reservations to another guest. The rep was dirty and he was chewing tobacco and had tattoos showing on both of his arms. He finally gave me a room with king bed when I had made reservations for double beds as I was traveling with my son. We checked in to room was hot and humid AC was not working they had two bring two fans into the room. Needles to say it was a very uncomfortable night noisy and hot. I have stayed as this property before for business and pleasure and i'm a Hilton honors guest. Very disappoint. with hotel and Hilton.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kym M, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hello Connie H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel after your recent stay with us. Your feedback is appreciated as it does assist us with improving our service and quality.

I am extremely disappointed to hear about our lack of professionalism we had towards you and your son. Being new to the hotel myself, this will be addressed with our team immediately. I am so sorry you had this experience with us. I would welcome an opportunity to speak to you about it and ask if you could please either email or call me directly at my contact information below. Please be assured we take all comment seriously so we may learn from our errors.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to speak to you about it soon. I realize we might have lost you as our guest, but I hope you will reconsider the next time you need accommodations in San Antonio. You are a valued guest to us!

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
kym.myers@hilton.com
210.321.4801 (direct)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stay in lots of Doubletrees, and this is the worst facility I have stayed in. The room was dirty and old, the heat didn't work (on a rare San Antonio cold spell), and there was limited hot water. The staff was nice, and it's near the airport, but I will not be staying at this facility again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kym M, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hello Steve O,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel after your recent stay with us. Your feedback is valuable and helps us improve our hotel.

I am disappointed to hear about your stay with us and would like to learn more about the issues you encountered regarding the cleanliness, the non working heat and limited hot water. I ask that you please either email or call me directly at my contact information below. Your valuable insight will be beneficial to our hotel and would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you again for your review and I realize we might have lost you as our guest, but we do hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you need accommodations in San Antonio. You are truly valued!

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
kym.myers@hilton.com
210.321.4801 (direct)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

I was here for three nights for a meeting. This was clearly designed for indoor/outdoor living and I was there during a particularly cold spell. That meant that all of the facilities were quite cold but I can see that in good weather the outdoor areas could be very nice.

Overall this hotel just looked a little run down and tired. Not dirty, just in need of some rennovation. The beds and towels were good.

The hotel restaurant was just passable but nothing more than that.

The true bright spot was the staff. All of them were very helpful, friendly and professional. Definitely an asset.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kym M, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Hello freetr,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us with our service and quality.

Thank you for your detailed comments on our hotel. The team will be excited to read them as they work hard to deliver a memorable experience. With service and cleanliness, we look to those two areas where we can shine above the age of the hotel. We are pleased you felt that when you stayed with us. If there was anything additional you felt we could have done to make your stay even more enjoyable, please either email or call me at my contact information below. Your opinion is important to us.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again the next time you need accommodations in San Antonio. We value you as our guest!

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
kym.myers@hilton.com
210.321.4801 (direct)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

If you like top notch service for your next business meeting then this is the hotel for you and your company. The food is excellent and the staff is professional, cheerful and extremely helpful feom the shuttle driver to the housekeeping staff, you cannot ask for better services at affordable prices and great location!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kym M, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Hello TripAdvisor member,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us with our service and quality.

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. The team will be excited to read them as they are working hard to deliver a memorable experience. If there was anything additional you felt we could have done to make your stay even more enjoyable, please either email or call me at my contact information below. Your opinion is important to us.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest the next time you need accommodations in San Antonio. We value you as our guest!

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
kym.myers@hilton.com
210.321.4801 (direct)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Hotel San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Hotel San Antonio Airport

Address: 37 NE Loop 410 (at McCullough), at McCullough, San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#34 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Hotel San Antonio Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport. Located just minutes from San Antonio International Airport (SAT) on Interstate 410, across from the upscale North Star Shopping Mall. Our centrally located hotel offers close proximity to the downtown Riverwalk area and many major attractions such as SeaWorld and Fiesta Texas. Discover many things to do in San Antonio with our 24-hour shuttle service to the airport and nearby businesses. Enjoy spacious accommodations equipped with a range of thoughtful amenities including High Def LCD televisions to signature bedding. The guestrooms were designed with your comfort in mind. The DoubleTree by Hilton features fantastic facility amenities including a picturesque courtyard with a pool and hot tub, Cascabel Restaurant & Bar and Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree Hotel San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree San Antonio
San Antonio Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Hotel San Antonio Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.