We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   37 NE Loop 410 (at McCullough), at McCullough, San Antonio, TX 78216   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
North Star Mall Package
Ranked #134 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
GreenLeadersBronze level
Plano, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Charming!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We only stayed 1 night, but I would certainly go back again. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and we loved the ambiance! I felt like I was in an Italian Villa. The inner courtyard was magnificent!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    186
    163
    83
    42
See reviews for
173
86
48
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington VT
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Some Doubletrees are fantastic, some not so much. Overall the place is dated. Room felt old. However, It was kept-up and clean. I meant to check out the pool & hot tub but it was chilly and those are located outside in the center courtyard which I liked the look of.

Staff was mostly fine. Heat didn't work in the room and they fixed it when I was gone. Not sure why the repair-person felt the need to set the thermostat to 90?!?

Breakfast buffet was pretty good and plentiful. Lots of people so that's a good indication. Dinner was okay... not bad but nothing outstanding which would explain why there was only 2 of us eating. More people in the bar then the dining room.

Maybe I should rate it Average but Doubletree should mean something like outstanding or even very good but it didn't in this case. There are other better places nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thun, Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I don't know if I have ever stayed at a hotel with friendlier and helpful staff as with this hotel. Yes it was dated, but rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff were beyond belief. Every morning i was greeted by very eager to please waitress/waiters for a nice breakfast buffet, you can also order from the kitchen. My television wasn't working properly and it took only minutes for someone to fix it, actuatlly minutes later a second service man was there to fix it. The only complaint I have is the television. The digital just didn't work no matter what they did. This is something they need to work on. There were no BUGS. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Bugs... raggity, poor attention to detail, counter ppl especially night team has no ppl skills and apologies for a horrible experience is too much to ask for. Tried to be nice but just got way too frustrated by the 3rd time i was moved. Always have issues when i stay here, onlyreason didnt go anywhere else, too tired and my company likes Hilton properties.... i will recommend never this one again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Please accept my apologies for the very unfortunate experience that you had at the hotel recently. Our guests' health and safety is extremely important to us and we focus a great deal of our time and attentino on that. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and correct any pest situation that might occur. We have shared your comments with our Front office staf and promise that your situaton has been addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was a very nice hotel and very well situated. The beds at this hotel were comfortable and the staff at the front desk was great from the start. They were very quick, efficient, and friendly upon check in. This hotel is in a great location. It is close to North Star Mall and there are many shopping options and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The image or marketing of Doubletree does not do it justice. I originally thought it was a lower-end type of hotel, but I was proven very wrong. The recent renovation made for a luxurious stay, or at least that's how I felt. But what really made it special was staff member Sonia Soto. She was probably the best thing that could've happened to the hotel. She was friendly, accommodating and most important to me, sincere. I would book again with Doubletree solely in hopes that other hotels would provide representatives just as great as her.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this Hotel on our wedding night. We were impressed by the friendliness of the staff- bartenders and front desk. The ambiance is romantic and inviting. We did not eat at the Hotel. The only complaint is that the parking lot did not feel safe. It is not well lit in some areas and even though they have a security guard driving around, we did not feel comfortable. (The parking lot wraps around the Hotel)

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Loop
Hilton San Antonio Airport
Hilton San Antonio Airport
#46 of 352 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
North Central
Aloft San Antonio Airport
Aloft San Antonio Airport
#131 of 352 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
North Central
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport

Address: 37 NE Loop 410 (at McCullough), at McCullough, San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#24 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport. Located just minutes from San Antonio International Airport (SAT) on Interstate 410, across from the upscale North Star Shopping Mall. Our centrally located hotel offers close proximity to the downtown Riverwalk area and many major attractions such as SeaWorld and Fiesta Texas. Discover many things to do in San Antonio with our 24-hour shuttle service to the airport and nearby businesses. Enjoy spacious accommodations equipped with a range of thoughtful amenities including High Def LCD televisions to signature bedding. The guestrooms were designed with your comfort in mind. The DoubleTree by Hilton features fantastic facility amenities including a picturesque courtyard with a pool and hot tub, Cascabel Restaurant & Bar and Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree San Antonio
San Antonio Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.