We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and premiere location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter to your Saves list
San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Bowie Street, San Antonio, TX 78205 (East Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #78 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good value and premiere location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Connected to the Rivercenter Mall and right on the Riverwalk, this hotel is also just a short walk from the Alamo. The location alone makes the property very attractive. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were fairly spacious and clean. On the downside, on-site parking was pricey (not surprising for this area) and hot water seemed almost nonexistent in the evenings. We were on the 25th floor. Overall, this is our first choice accomadation on the Riverwalk.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    333
    124
    47
    21
See reviews for
145
127
33
450
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Aransas, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

The location here is perfect. We are within walking distance of almost all the major attractions, fabulous shopping and delicious dining. Very close by is a trolley stop that takes you to attractions that are off the beaten path, so we have the best of both worlds. The hotel itself is immaculate and the service is prompt and courteous. We loved the breakfast at the on-site restaurant and also appreciated the Starbucks in the lobby for a quick coffee on-the-go. The kids enjoyed the pool, I visited the wonderful spa and Darling Hubby frequented the sports bar in the lobby for comraderie during the Spurs games. Fabulous family getaway!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The hotel is located on the Riverwalk right next to the Rivercenter mall. It is within walking distance to several downtown San Antonio attractions. Upon arrival we were greeted by the hotel manager. Both he and the front desk attendant were very friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work.

The room was comfortable with all of the amenities one would expect from a Marriott. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

really enjoyed our stay here- room was nice, hotel was very nice close to everything. everyone was friendly. walking distance to everything in town, convention center, alamo, alamo dome, blanco cafe, riverwalk, mall at the riverwalk is connected to it. just all in all great location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel while attending a convention at the nearby convention center. The hotel was very clean and nice. I would stay again. Conveniently there was a food court attached to the hotel and a shopping mall. This was a nice place to get food and pickup any items I had forgotten.

The walk to the convention center was confusing the first couple of times, but I got the hang of it eventually. In all honesty I wish I would have stayed at the Hyatt as it is connected to the convention center and their restaurant is delicious, but the rate there was higher and it wasn't the official convention sponsor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here while on a convention trip and was well satisfied with the location. Easy access to the convention center, the river and even the space needle. That meant little need to use a car and many options for dining. That includes those with jetlag as there is a twenty four hour restaurant across the street. The only drawbacks, the restaurant opens a little late for breakfast if you have early appointments, and the Starbucks coffees were sweeter than they should be ... I just have to have a pumpkin latte when I am in the US in he late fall and this was not the same.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed here when I was attending a convention in San Antonio. The location was perfect. We just had a short walk to get to the convention center, mall and the Riverwalk. There were a ton of restaurants that we could visit without driving around or getting a taxi. The staff was very friendly, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. It was a great place to relax after a long day of sessions and exhibits at the convention.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioJBass, Guest Relations Manager at San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay at the Marriott Rivercenter was enjoyable. We hope the next time you are in San Antonio, the Marriott Rivercenter will be your hotel of choice. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter

Address: 101 Bowie Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#15 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#31 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#50 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#83 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter 4*
Number of rooms: 1001
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter Hotel San Antonio
Marriott San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.