We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and service. Facilities very adequate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6410 I-35 North, San Antonio, TX 78218-4405 (Northeast San Antonio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #178 of 352 hotels in San Antonio
Parker, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Excellent value and service. Facilities very adequate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stayed in this hotel on Sunday night and a 5 star resort on Monday-Wed. This place has everything you need and is convenient and affordable, The 5 star has everything you might want and has extra charges on everything but the room itself.
A business paid for the resort, I paid for the inn. I would use this inn unless someone with a big advertising budget paid for the resort.
The number of plug ins and convenience for my high electronics requirements were better served by the La Quinta.
I would probably choose this hotel or the one off of I 10 whn I stay in SA again

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a quiet room. They do have some that are closer to the freeway, and train nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    24
    27
    12
    14
See reviews for
52
11
12
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mazatlan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The accomodations were close to an expressway for easy access to the rest of the city. The building was old but well maintained. Most importantly the staff was superb and the beds very comfortable. I would recommend it to any traveler

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011 via mobile

We've stayed at La Quinta's before and they're not typically like this. First off, this is a motel. Your hotel room door faces the parking lot. As a female, I did not feel safe. The neighborhood is sketchy, it's noisy and I could hardly sleep.

The bathroom was moldy and not bathtub was scary. Seriously, I thought twice about taking a shower. The front desk girl was really friendly and nice.

However will never stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Went to a family gathering in San Antonio for the weekend and we didn't want to leave out pet with anyone. if you're like us, out pet IS family, so he usually will travel with us on short trips. La Quinta hotels are very clean, great service, and best of all, PETS ALLOWED!!! We had a blast hanging out with our family and it was a great comfort for my wife and kids knowing out pet was able to travel with us. I'll only stay at La Quinta!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

This hotel was more like a "motel" with the entrances exposed to the outdoors. We had people yelling to someone in the parking lot at midnight and later. I didn't realize there was a train on the other side of the street, so consequently the horn kept us awake on and off during the night.
Aside from some peeling paint on the walls in the bathroom (due to dampness I think), the staff was friendly and very helpful, the beds were extremely comfortable and the amenities for a AAA, 2-star hotel were better than expected.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastrop, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This motel room was dirty all around. Hair was in the bathtub and sheets and the room smelled musty and old. Didn't feel very safe at all since there was a crack head staring at us while we swam during the evening and the cops always around.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This was not the best La Quinta we have stayed at , but the room was clean and seemed to have been remodeled within a few years. There wasn't much to their continental breakfast other then the make your own waffles. You are located in an industrial area of San Antonio and about 15 minutes from downtown.

Room Tip: Go to La Quinta website for best price
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd

Address: 6410 I-35 North, San Antonio, TX 78218-4405
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 352 hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Antonio i-35 n. At Rittiman Road Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Rittiman Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.