We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay in San Antonio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   6511 Military Dr West, San Antonio, TX 78227-3615 (Far West Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Alexandria, United States
1 review
“My Stay in San Antonio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I was extremely pleased with the staff and hotel. My stay was very pleasant, and the room was very comfortable. Even though the hotel was very close to a major highway, you could not hear the traffic, which I thought was excellent for a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    119
    40
    23
    26
See reviews for
233
30
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This property is probably the best off-base location for attending your Airman's BMT graduation. I was about a mile from the gate nearest the reception center and less than that to the parade grounds. The info sheet they handed out about the BMT ceremonies was the same one they gave out at the on-base family briefing! Not a 5 star property, but my room was clean, well-maintained for 4 days, and I slept well! Nice breakfast offering, and they offered a shuttle to the base.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The staff treated me with respect, Everyone attempted to accommodate me as my booking service had my dates of stay as Sat, Sun, Monday when in actuality I booked Friday - Sun to return to Dallas on Sunday eve. The hotel staff worked with my booking site to make this happen my family was so very happy we enjoyed Seaworld, San Antonio dinners and most of all seeing all of the military around us made us very proud. My girls saw female military a plus. I was happy with my stay at LaQUINTA and I would be honored to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Check in was easy and front desk gentleman was very nice. Good area for dog walk . Room 159 was quite small but clean and ice machine in our bldg. did not work. I think I would try another in this area next time.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Close to base. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Gave us map of the base which helped. Room was very clean and smelled great. Daily cleaning was done and maintenance occurred while we were out. Breakfast was ready early because of base ceremonies which helped. Shuttle to base helped a lot.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This was the perfect place to stay for our son's BMT graduation. The hotel is so close to the base you could walk, but don't. You will want your car on base for the graduation activities. The staff told us everything we would need to know about getting onto base and even provided maps and recommended the best times to leave in order to not wait in lines at the gates. Our room was a bit small but the bed was comfortable and it was super clean. The surrounding neighborhood was a little sketchy but you're not spending too much time at the hotel. Our room was large enough that when our son had town liberty we could go back to the room and he could chill out for awhile (there was a recliner in our room that he enjoyed kicking his feet up). You are about 20 minutes from the River Walk and Alamo (easy drive). And it's easy to get to restaurants and shops from this hotel. The breakfast is basic but good. The proximity to the base came in handy when we found that we had a bag that contained things for our son's uniform for Friday's graduation. We were back to his dorm within 5 minutes dropping the bag off (and we weren't the only parents doing this!). All in all this is a great place to stay for BMT graduation.

Room Tip: Choose a room on either the south side or the west side. Our room was on the north side and freeway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Address: 6511 Military Dr West, San Antonio, TX 78227-3615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lackland Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Lackland
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.