We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not entirely satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Omni La Mansion del Rio to your Saves list
Omni La Mansion del Rio
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 College St, San Antonio, TX 78205 (East Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #22 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Not entirely satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Employee entered our room at 2:30am. Do not forget to use your deadbolt and chain. Room was great, view was excellent. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and super helpful. Beds were very comfortable. Water pressure was great, lots of hot water. Right on the riverwalk, close to lots of great restaurants. Not too noisey. We traveled with a small child and he loved the ducks outside on the riverwalk.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,301
    517
    208
    116
    66
See reviews for
457
886
52
449
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The valet staff at La Mansión Del Rio were very professional and helpful. The front desk experience was very pleasant. The room was beautiful and clean. The desk lamp was flickering so I called the front desk and within 15 minutes a gentleman from engineering arrived and fixed it in less than 5 minutes. Definitely a great experience, I would stay here again and recommend it to colleagues and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We could not have been happier with our stay at the Omni. The staff was especially friendly and attentive during our entire stay. The restaurants were great and the margaritas' superb. We thought the location was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Located on the riverwalk is always good, but to have a balcony overlooking the river and be treated like royalty is excellent. The staff is always helpful and pleasant. Got to love San Antonio anyway but staying here is the best! Last trip they told me my package had free parking. When I got there they told me my package did not have free parking. When I told them what the agent said on the phone (which I clarified two or three times) they didn't hesitate to offer me the free parking. Love this place.

Room Tip: all rooms overlooking the river are great. Some have shared balcony which is very good. Some have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Hotel is very nice but in need of an overhaul- carpets and hallways smell musty and show their age. Food service and restaurants are of high quality and hotel staff is always friendly. Elevators seem to more and more be not in working order when i travel on business to san antonio

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownwood, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was just a weekend visit for us and our first time at the Mansion del Rio. I cannot say enough about the staff, excellent in every way. The hotel is not located in the busiest part of the Riverwalk. This means less noise. It also means you need to walk to shops and restaurants.
We had a river view room with balcony. The room was very small which was not a problem for two people. The balcony is not a private one. It is shared with about 4 rooms and they have a few uncomfortable chairs for everyone to share. It is a nice hotel with a great staff but not what i expected for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I had never been to the city of The Alamo, and everyone had told me to make sure you spend time on The Riverwalk. Well, they weren't kidding! What a gem this area is. I was amazed at the amount of beautiful landscaping, masonry, restaurants, shops, etc. available. Just to wander up and down the walkway is entertaining. In the heat of the day, it's a cool get-away. The Omni Hotel is in a great central location and offers river views from one side. Spend the extra dollars to be on the river side, but, be aware, you will most likely get some noise as well. The bedding was very nice and the shower heads will give you a water message like no other. Overnight parking is $35 per day but there is a parking garage right across the street for $10 per day (although you do not have in and out privileges). Make sure you take in the Ostra Restaurant right over the footbridge. The food is exquisite!

Room Tip: Stay away from those facing Navarro Street as well as those with glass French doors as your entry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#4 of 352 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 1,954 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#1 of 352 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel Riverwalk
Drury Plaza Hotel Riverwalk
#12 of 352 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 1,902 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#6 of 352 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 2,201 reviews
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni La Mansion del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Mansion del Rio

Address: 112 College St, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#20 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#23 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni La Mansion del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the top hotels in the city, a historic hotel and Spanish hacienda style hotel, filled with charm & located on the renown River Walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Omni Hotels & Resorts, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni La Mansion del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni La Mansion Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni
La Mansion Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni La Mansion del Rio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.