We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service; request a room with a balcony!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Save Saved
You added Omni La Mansion del Rio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni La Mansion del Rio
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 College St, San Antonio, TX 78205 (East Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #12 of 351 hotels in San Antonio
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great service; request a room with a balcony!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at the Omni for 3 nights, primarily because it was the site of our friends' wedding and reception. We very much enjoyed the location - right on the Riverwalk, and the bridge behind the hotel allowed for easy navigation of the great bars and restaurants there. We also took advantage of the pool, which was lovely! We very much liked that it was salt water, too.

The service was great at the hotel, and everyone we encountered from bartenders to the bell hops to the front desk were very pleasant! When I requested that the suite the bride and groom rented for the weekend be ready a couple of hours earlier than regular check-in time, the hotel graciously accommodated and everything went very smoothly!

My only complaint about the hotel is the room we received. (It should be noted that we booked the Classic Deluxe Room with views of the city, courtyard, or pool.) We ended up in room 340, which didn't have a view of anything - just the hallway. The only windows we had were on the French doors to the room, which only opened to the hallway, making our room incredibly dark. When I asked if we could be moved to a room with windows, I was told their rooms don't really have them, so we stayed put. I wish I would have asked for an upgrade so we could have had a balcony and the opportunity to get more light in the room itself. The other odd thing about this particular room is that the door to the bathroom doesn't completely open due to the placement of the toilet.

Overall, if you are looking for a great, central location to experience everything the Riverwalk has to offer, definitely check out the Omni! However, make sure to ask what type of room you're receiving upon check-in, especially if you don't want to feel like you're staying in an interior cabin of a cruise ship.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,485 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    845
    375
    135
    81
    49
See reviews for
289
584
47
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We wouldn't think of staying at any other San Antonio Riverwalk hotel. Everything about this property is perfect. The location is prime, the building is beautiful and has incredible character, the staff's deportment is impeccable, and the accommodations are clean and comfortable. This hotel is neither the cheapest nor the most expensive option, but it well might be the best overall value on the Riverwalk. We have stayed here twice now, and our experience has been consistent. The restaurants are fantastic, and the rooms are well-appointed and exceptionally clean. We rarely think of our hotels as much more than places to sleep when we travel, but our stays at this hotel are as much a part of our Riverwalk experience as anything else in the area. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

WE try to stay at This Omni once a year. We check the weather in advance and then check room availability so we get the most from our one night quick get-a-way. The location is great (near our favorite restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Our wedding anniversary was made perfect at the La Mansion del Rio. The friendly & professionsl staff made our stay perfect in every way. We highly recommend a balcony room overlooking the Riverwalk where we relaxed & took a step back in time!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Excellent hotel! Great Location! Beautiful grounds! Awesome helpful and happy staff! I had come for a professional convention the week before. I loved it so much I came the following weekend with my family. Great service! I could not believe how wonderful and accomodating the whole staff was...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I visited this hotel for a family member's wedding and I was very pleased with every aspect of my stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the River walk. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable of local attraction and hotel amenities. The valet and bellmen were very efficient and the customer service I received was outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Beautiful hotel, great location, friendly staff all made our meeting a success! This property is right on the river walk which makes it a perfection location and the heart of the action. Unfortunately, if you have a rvier view room, it can be a bit noisy. The food was excellent in the resturants and for our meetings.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni La Mansion del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Mansion del Rio

Address: 112 College St, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#15 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni La Mansion del Rio 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the top hotels in the city, and filled with Spanish charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Omni La Mansion del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni La Mansion Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni
La Mansion Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni La Mansion del Rio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.