We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMNI HOTEL SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Omni La Mansion del Rio to your Saves list
Omni La Mansion del Rio
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 College St, San Antonio, TX 78205 (East Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #17 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
United States
1 review
“OMNI HOTEL SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

When we checked in the girl was very pleasant. She even said Happy Birthday. I was surprised and guessed she had seen it on my DL. Upon walking away I remembered I had told the rep when I called the 800 number for my reservation that I was coming for my Birthday. In more ways than just one they made me feel like my birthday was special and that is nice to feel at the age of 52. When my son and I had returned to the room from dinner there was a wonderful amazing chocolate mousse cake on the desk. The hotel was so clean. The very first hotel I have stayed and my feet didn't itch from walking barefoot. I took off my slippers and had forgot to put them back on and I thought "great now my feet will itch all day." First time--- NO ITCHY FEET--- from a hotel room floor. That says a lot in my book. Everyone was friendly and truly cared for their guests. All in all we loved our stay and I thank them so much for making it a special birthday for me. Oh yes can't forget they have the most comfortable beds and even the pillows are nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,003
    429
    160
    94
    55
See reviews for
345
690
50
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Hotel was great and is in a truly fantastic location. The rooms are a bit small and somewhat noisy, but very comfortable otherwise. The pool is small - the shallow end is only two feet deep - which is ridiculously shallow. The staff was friendly and helpful, there are two B-cycle Stations very close, which is a great way to see San Antonio. Overall experience was terrific.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I was disappointed with the Romance Package. A box of chocolates or some flowers would've been nice. The staff is very friendly and pleasant. The room and view was outstanding. If you spend about 30 dollars on a box of chocolates and some rose petals it will save you about 300.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleac, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

very comfortable, well situated hotel with very friendly and efficent staff, excellent breakfast as an european, I just blame the energy waste with recklessly turned on ligths and tv in the although I take care to switch off each time when I live . please use energy saving bulbs too...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for business. Through my travel agent, got a very low rate for the time of year. Was double upgraded to an awesome room. Very friendly staff, convenient location, great room service menu. On checkout, the person who helped me made sure I had signed up for the Omni frequent user service, and then was able to remove all internet service fees from my bill, without my having to ask her to do so.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Buddies and I were here and we loved it.
Great location, (right on the riverwalk) great service, clean rooms.
It made us love San Antonio even more.
Thanks Omni for making our stay here even better!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie A, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Jim S.,

We are so happy to hear you and your buddies loved our home. Our location is perfect for those wanting easy access to the Riverwalk and we are grateful you found it to be your “great” location. Thank you for the compliment on our clean rooms, our housekeeping team works hard every day to provide a home away from home. Our main goal is to provide a wonderful and memorable stay and it appears we have done just that with you. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in our fair city.

Sincerely,
Lucie A. - Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngtown, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

On my second trip to San Antonio we stayed at Omni La Mansion. This is a beautiful property with unique rooms. The staff was wonderful. It is on the Riverwalk, right in the bustling part of it, so you can walk out the doors and immediately be immersed in the sights, sounds and smells of all the restaurants. We had a late night flight out, but concierge held our luggage while we were out exploring for the day until we were ready to go to the airport. The pool was clean. We had booked using a special offer, but the hotel still allowed me to use my OMNI rewards membership to access the free Wi-Fi in our room.

Room Tip: Join their rewards club before booking and you will get your bedding choice (Down vs alternative), f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie A, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for the comments about our wonderful city and hotel. We are thrilled that you felt relaxed in our home. One of the many things I personally enjoy of our hotel is the courtyards which it appears you took advantage of. We look forward to serving you once again should plans bring you back to our city.

Sincerely,
Lucie A.
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni La Mansion del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Mansion del Rio

Address: 112 College St, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#15 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#21 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni La Mansion del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the top hotels in the city, and filled with Spanish charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni La Mansion del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni La Mansion Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni
La Mansion Del Rio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni La Mansion del Rio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.