We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"We remained cool and comfortable indoors during a very hot spell."” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency San Antonio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Losoya Street, San Antonio, TX 78205 (East Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #39 of 351 hotels in San Antonio
GreenLeadersSilver level
Encino, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“"We remained cool and comfortable indoors during a very hot spell."”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Upon check in, we were automatically upgraded to a high-level, beautifully decorated corner room, which afforded an interior balcony that overlooked the "emotionally cooling" water-featured lobby during the heat wave. The "really cool" glass elevators are operated by your room "key cards," which provides a security feature for keeping outsiders from gaining access to the upper floors, gym, rooftop swimming pool. This hotel is in a great central location, right ON the Riverwalk and just a block from the Alamo. From the rooftop of the hotel, where the shallow but refreshing lap pool is located, you can experience breathtaking views in practically all 4 directions. We were in town for a graduation during a spell of four of the hottest days --102, 104, 104, and 104 -- of the summer in mid August, but we were very cool and comfortable in all parts of this hotel. Because of having to be out and about very early on several mornings, were very pleased with the 6 a.m. opening of Einstein's Bagels in the hotel lobby area, where we had several delicious breakfasts. Were pleased to be able to print out our own boarding passes at the lobby Concierge Desk computer and printer. All iNote: There is structured parking across the street that is much less expensive than the valet parking.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for this great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property’s Riverwalk location during our summer heat wave. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    475
    364
    122
    40
    35
See reviews for
217
257
34
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, TN
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My family and I loved this hotel. We could walk out the front door and across the street to the Alamo or walk right on to the Riverwalk from the opposite side. The lobby is spectacular and the room was perfectly nice. We enjoyed a Riverwalk-view room that was mostly quiet (except for a Saturday night) but a little small for a family of four. We ordered room service through the television one night and the food was best we had of several meals in the Riverwalk area. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Note that the rooftop pool offers great views but is tiny and only 3 feet deep. Also the valet parking is $35/night so factor that into your budget.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor with a Riverwalk view and it was very quiet except for a Saturday night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for this kind review. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed our property during your trip to San Antonio. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Located on the Riverwalk in San Antonio, the Hyatt is a wonderful hotel. My room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. I attended a national conference and the meeting rooms were the right temperature. Food served for the variety of meals was very good and the wait staff promptly took care of everyone. Every staff member was friendly, helpful and had a pleasant word to say. Should the opportunity present itself I would come back to the Hyatt if I were visiting San Antonio.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing east so you can look out at the Alamo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for this great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property’s Riverwalk location. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Alamo City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

If location is everything, this property is difficult to beat. Maybe a block from the Alamo and literally on the Riverwalk.
Rooms were fine. Service was very good.
If you are there for a conference, study the floor plan kiosk on the registration floor. Meeting rooms are on 3 different floors.
Also, make sure you use your room key in the elevator. Slide your room key THEN press the approriate floor button. Otherwise you will be standing there looking like an idiot thinking that the elevator is broken.
The bar has $3 tacos. The bar is a nice quiet place to have good food, drinks and confersation with the friendly bar staff - in case you get tired of all the activity and people on the Riverwalk.

Room Tip: Be careful of rooms like 1166. It is a nice corner room on the top floor but it is right across from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for this kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property’s convenient Riverwalk location. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisburg, Kansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Wow! What an amazing view. We were upgraded to a honeymoon suite. This hotel was on the riverwalk. The brunch was great. Front desk staff was average. They could have been a little more responsive to our questions. We asked a simple question and the response was talk with the concierge desk.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for this kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property during your trip to San Antonio for your Honeymoon! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I checked into the facility at 4 pm on a weekday, and was instantly upgraded to a corner room with a great view on the 9th floor (I'm a Platinum Hyatt member). Later that evening, after receiving a call from home, I had to check out at 10 pm. Much to my surprise, the front desk adjusted my bill because I did not spend the night, and I was thoroughly impressed. While in the facility, I enjoyed a nap and later, some excellent bar food and drinks with friendly service in the lounge. This facility is right on the San Antonio Riverwalk, smack in the middle of a large number of restaurants and bars, and within a 10-minute walk of the Convention Center. I hated to leave!

Room Tip: Higher floors are best, with views in every direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We enjoyed reading your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your brief but wonderful stay with us at our Riverwalk location! We look forward to your next trip to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Our association had this years reunion in San Antonio - The hotel was prefect!!! The location, the people...everything was awesome!! Banquet night was great - the food was "awesome" The Chef did a fantastic job...Everything was "Awesome" ...and I hate that word as it seems today everything is "Awesome" Well in this case everything was "Awesome"..
Everyone, all the staff, from the bellman, the bartender(s), front desk, maids, etc were so friendly, helpful - I felt like I was part of "THE" family.
Thank You!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for this awesome review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property during your trip to San Antonio. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Address: 123 Losoya Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#8 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#24 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#32 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#37 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Antonio 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of the Riverwalk at Hyatt Regency San Antonio. We are the only San Antonio Riverwalk hotel directly overlooking the historic Alamo and on the Riverwalk, connecting two of San Antonio's top destinations through our 16 story atrium lobby. Be the center of our attention while you are in the center of the action taking advantage of our unequaled location in the heart of dining and entertainment venues surrounding our Riverwalk hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt Regency
Hyatt San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency San Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.