We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location,nice hotel!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency San Antonio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Losoya Street, San Antonio, TX 78205 (East Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #36 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
GreenLeadersSilver level
missouri city
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great location,nice hotel!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My family and i had a great weekend at the Hyatt Regency San Antonio.This hotel was right in the middle of everything and was in walking distance to different attractions in SA.The room was clean and the view from our Riverview suite was amazing.The kids loved it.The staff was very friendly and helpful in answering any questions or recommendations of places to go,Rick in the valet area was extremely helpful as well.My only dislike was the size of the pool area,but thats to be expected with most roof top pools,so the area does get crowded fairly quick,that alone isnt a deal breaker.On our next trip to SA,we plan to stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Riverview rooms are that,and provides a great view of the city and riverwalk area.Pool area is a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed our hotel's location and service. We appreciate your comments and suggestions and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    379
    130
    43
    35
See reviews for
228
273
36
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency San Antonio for a conference and felt welcomed from the moment I entered the vast, open atrium. The views of the riverwalk are stunning, with a small flowing stream running right through the hotel. With several restaurants on site and dozens of additional choices just outside, everybody can find something to suit their tastes. The pool and fitness center are located on the roof with views of the Alamo a block away. The rooms are modern and very comfortable, giving plenty of space to work or just relax. The conference rooms provided everything that we needed and, maybe most imprtant, the wifi worked flawlessly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property during your trip to San Anotnio for your conference. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My pregnant daughter and I had a wonderful weekend at the Hyatt. Our room was so comfortable (great beds and excellent pillows) and had a great view of the Alamo. Love the individual room air conditioning settings. Very hot outside and soo nice and cool in Hotel and our room. We really liked the security of having the room key required in elevator to access room levels. We did not have children with us but the hotel is so family friendly it will be a plus for when the babies arrive. Lots of happy kids. Room service is fantastic and prompt. Restaurant food is fabulous--we liked better than several good restaurants on the riverwalk. Staff was all so helpful and cheerful. In particular, Jose Rosales at front desk and Roland in the wonderful restaurant. Can't wait for another get away weekend again soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel's comfort and friendly restaurant and font desk staff. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your stay with us once your grandchildren arrive!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benbrook, TX
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I attended a conference in San Antonio and stayed at the Hyatt Regency from July 14 through 15, 2013. The hotel had typical mid-range amenities and appeared clean and attractive.

Two items pretty much ruin my stay. First, the conference room that we spent 24 hours in was set so cold that participants literally were bringing blankets in to try to stay warm enough. Overhearing many complaints did nothing to change the temperature.

That could possibly be excused, however, the bed bug bites that appeared on my body from chest to calf immediately during and after my stay there were inexcusable. Since I did not even recognize them as bed bug bites until after I had left the hotel, there was not much I could do about it with the hotel.

I was in room #418. My advice - check your bed very, very carefully if you stay there. (For full disclosure, an associate of mine who attended the same event/hotel had no problem with bed bugs.)

Room Tip: Check the beds before accepting your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. First and foremost, we sincerely apologize. We understand that your experience wasn't up to standards and want to reassure you that is not the Hyatt standard either. Once again, we apologize and hope you will give Hyatt Regency San Antonio a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend vacay and we really liked the hotel, the decor, and the room. They actually put us in the very last room overlooking the lobby on the highest floor which was great! We didn't care much about a Riverwalk view since we could just walk outside and see it but if you are particular you might want to request a certain view. Our room was clean and spacious and perfectly sized for the two of us. The sky pool was awesome; small but adequate with a nice little bar and good furniture. The hotel bar was fun and being right there on the Riverwalk we were able to bar hop a bit! Minuses: We paid for the package that included the breakfast at the Q restaurant which was wonderful but then we got charged extra anyway and had to have it credited back to our account. I think there needs to be a voucher or punchcard system because there is a definite lack of communication between the hotel and restaurant. Also my husband read somewhere that this package included a late check out of 3 pm but the latest they would allow was 1pm. After we checked out and had to go back for a refund of breakfast charges, we were told we could have stayed until 2 which was disappointing because we wanted to stay at the pool later. Anyway.....we will definitely stay here again but opt out of the breakfast package and just get something on the Riverwalk :-)

Room Tip: Be specific in your request: Riverwalk view, away from elevators, etc.
See more room tips
Green Features: Kind of annoying to have the cards that read "a towel hung up means you'll use it again" and they change them all out anyway.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your reivew. We enjoyed reading your feedback and suggestions and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next visit to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Does not live up to what I expect in a $200 a night room. Hotel is very impressive looking, rooms are nice, but do not expect to find mold in grout and calk in shower. Drain in tub was very slow to empty. Had to call maintenance because refrigerator door would not close. Picture of rooftop pool is certainly not the one at the hotel. Shows a hot tub where there is none. Mentions a seasonal pool bar. If bar is not open on a July weekend I don't know what season it is open.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay with us. We apologize for your less than pleasurable experience. We would love to have another opportunity in the future to provide you with the standard of service both you and we expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

What a perfect location on the Riverwalk! My husband, our two friends, and I traveled to San Antonio for Labor Day weekend with no intention of renting a car. Unless you're going to leave the Riverwalk area, you don't need a car while staying at the Hyatt. Its across the street from the Hyatt, and there's a basement exit out directly onto the Riverwalk - perfect! We only rented a car for the day in order to go see the missions, and everything else we wanted to enjoy was within a short walking distance of the hotel.

Working with the front desk clerks was nothing but positive. When checking in, we were initially given a room on a very low floor. For security reasons, my husband and I prefer to stay on higher floors, and the front desk clerk that was checking us in was very willing to move us to a room on a higher floor. In the middle of our trip the credit card that the hotel had on file was compromised (at a location outside of the hotel), and although we had charged a couple of bar tabs to our room bill the front desk was very quick to work with us to change the credit card on file.

Our room was spotless, and it was clear that the maids did a thorough cleaning of the room and bathroom each day. I've noticed at some other hotels that the thorough cleaning only occurs when preparing the room for the next guest, but that wasn't the case here.

Whenever we return to San Antonio, there is no doubt that we'll stay at the Hyatt again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback. We are happy to hear you and your group enjoyed our hotel's accessibility, convenience and service. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Address: 123 Losoya Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#8 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#19 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#22 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#34 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Antonio 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of the Riverwalk at Hyatt Regency San Antonio. We are the only San Antonio Riverwalk hotel directly overlooking the historic Alamo and on the Riverwalk, connecting two of San Antonio's top destinations through our 16 story atrium lobby. Be the center of our attention while you are in the center of the action taking advantage of our unequaled location in the heart of dining and entertainment venues surrounding our Riverwalk hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt Regency
Hyatt San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency San Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.