We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and more” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency San Antonio to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Losoya Street, San Antonio, TX 78205 (East Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #34 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Good location and more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Good location on the riverwalk, close to many historic attractions and downtown. Didn't try the food. Room was adequate. Price was reasonable. Downside for all of downtown is the lack of parking, and the high prices as a result. Don't be fooled by the pictures of the rooftop pool. The thing is tiny, and Hyatt should be ashamed for trying to fool people with the photos of same. It was a zoo!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    425
    138
    50
    36
See reviews for
250
307
39
430
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Great location, great stay. We enjoyed a package that included breakfast at Q. The breakfast was great, second only to the Sofitel in Munich. We also had the opportunity to enjoy live music at the bar on the first level - great Mojitos:-) Very warm hospitality from all of the staff - -much better than the Omni or the Westin La Cantera.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Country, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

If you're going to San Antonio and want to be right in the thick of things, The Grant Hyatt on the Riverwalk is the right place to be. The Alamo is a short block directly out of the front of the hotel and the Riverwalk is at the back door. The hotel's architecture is striking with all of the inside rooms facing an atrium which is the center of the hotel. Unfortunately, this can make those rooms a bit noisy and there is absolutely no privacy on the balcony. We received excellent service and Southern hospitality from all Front Desk Staff and Parking Valet's. The Concierge recommended and was able to snag us a last-minute reservation at Bohanan's, steak house par excellence. The room service was just so-so, but again, you're right on the Riverwalk with dozens of restaurants just a lovely stroll away. The ultimate test--would we stay there again and/or recommend it to friends--a solid yes, without hesitation.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, you may want an outside room. If you like hustle and bustle and people-watching...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield England
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Location is excellent right on riverwalk which is a great place to stroll, drink, and eat. The hotel is super designer with 11 floors inside courtyard with the lifts you can see inside as they go up and down. Hotel is also next door to the Hard Rock Cafe and within walking distance of the Alamo .
We had a 10th Floor room with a great view.
Nice outdoor swimming pool with a good gym. Price was good as well, this place is a great all round place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Room was okay with a great view looking directly down at the Alamo. Hotel was very hard and my back took a week getting back to normal when I returned home. Conference rooms were too hot and despite many complaints, hotel could not get them cooled down. Conference luncheon was small piece of lukewarm chicken. Most people left most of the chicken on their plates. Convenience to the Riverwalk is exceptional. Service was pretty good, but this visit was definitely not as favorable as my last time here. Next time, I will try another hotel, and I hold a Hyatt Gold Passport.

Room Tip: We had a great room overlooking the Alamo. I understand the rooms overlooking the riverwalk were ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is situated in a great location right on the Riverwalk. The lobby is amazing and very pretty. We were here for the Circuit of the Americas F1 Grand Prix and it was just far enough away from Austin for it to be affordable and close enough to drive there and back in a few hours. The restaurant for breakfast is great and a special mention for our waitress Jill who was just lovely.
The Alamo is literally across the road and you could probably see it from your room if you had one facing in that direction.
The Riverwalk is magical and it exceeded all our expectations. Room was great, clean and the bed was really comfy.

Room Tip: We had a room in a corner and far from the atrium. Was very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We chose to stay in San Antonio for the recent F1 Grand Prix weekend, and couldn't have been happier with our choice of the Hyatt Regency. We had a wonderful spacious corner room overlooking the riverwalk - the only negative thing I could say about the hotel was that for such a large room, the bathroom was tiny. Some additional space could have been used to expand the bathroom to allow more than one person in at once. Otherwise a perfect place - the staff were all extremely helpful, right from the valet parking guy who met us the moment we pulled up, to the maids and wait staff in the restaurants and bars. All were interested in why you were there, where you came from, when you would be back - that personal touch makes a big difference.

And you couldn't have asked for a better location - right over the road from the Alamo on one side, and backed right up against the riverwalk on the other.

We will definitely be back to visit again - I think the Hyatt Regency will now be our regular place to stay when we are at the F1 GP !!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Address: 123 Losoya Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#8 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#19 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#24 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 632
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of the Riverwalk at Hyatt Regency San Antonio. We are the only San Antonio Riverwalk hotel directly overlooking the historic Alamo and on the Riverwalk, connecting two of San Antonio's top destinations through our 16 story atrium lobby. Be the center of our attention while you are in the center of the action taking advantage of our unequaled location in the heart of dining and entertainment venues surrounding our Riverwalk hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt Regency
Hyatt San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency San Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.