We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Defenitely Reccomend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   9800 Hyatt Resort Drive, San Antonio, TX 78251 (Far West Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Shopping Package
Ranked #26 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sugar Land, United States
1 review
“Defenitely Reccomend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Amenities and staff absolutely wonderful. At no time when we needed anything, were we lacking. There are more than enough activities to keep a whole family entertained and on the go 24/7. For an excellent dining experience, the Antler's lodge is a must. The staff at the Antler's Lodge and resort as a whole is exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay, including the resort's staff, family activities, and Antlers Lodge. Thank you for letting us know and for recommending us to others. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    317
    99
    51
    21
See reviews for
433
132
16
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I attended a business meeting at this property but have been to several similar properties in the same and nearby areas. It is a large property but does a nice job of making things personal. Rooms were large, clean, quiet and well decorated. Food was suprisingly good for our size group. On site amenities for kids and adults make this a place you can spend your time at and not get bored. I was told this property had declined but has been through a major upgrade. Everything I saw was up to date, functional, and designed for a comfortable stay. At times I thought I was at the Hyatt Lost Pines property east of Austin. Same layout of the lobby and resort; good golf, lazy river, s'mores, restaurant choices, bar with games, etc. They have a good formula for catering to families needing a getaway and business meetings.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the resort, including our guestrooms, food and family-friendly amenities and activities. Thanks for letting us know, and we hope you will visit us again soon - whether for business or pleasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLOWER MOUND, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have been here many times in the past, yet, and surprisingly, it get better and better each time!!! The wave pool and surfing captured my son's attention and he just fell in love with it!!! The customer service here at this resort is unparalleled!!! We love this place!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, and for continuing to come back and stay with us. We are happy to hear that you love the hotel's customer service and that your son enjoyed our FlowRider wave machine. Thanks for letting us know, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed for a 4 day convention. The place has everything.
Room:
Clean, spacious, updated, Wifi included. All good!

Food: Bar should be open later onsite. We had people go out and get in trouble and would have been easier if the bar stayed open onsite.

Pools: Awesome pools, adults only for people not traveling with kids, a lazy river, etc. very clean!

Spa: top notch. Reasonable on prices.

Golf: We put on a charity tournament and the guys were awesome. All around a great place!

Green Features: Does not matter to me, so I didnt pay attention. I dont know how that matters to the effectiveness of a Hotel.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy to hear that you were able to mix business with pleasure while staying at our resort. Thank you so much for your feedback, and we hope you can come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

If you have small children, this resort is perfection. S'mores in the evening and movies on the lawn are a big hit with the kids. Book in May for the summer to get the best deals. It's not crowded at all during the week. There are so many trees and the flowers are always lovely. I highly recommend a Monday to Thursday stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the resort, including the s'mores, movies on the lawn and landscaping. Thank you so much for letting us know, and for your recommendations to other travelers. We hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This resort makes you feel your far away from the city but really the highway is just up the road. Resort has wonderful landscaping. The rooms are like other hotels as the interior. This is a family resort but can be fun for a 2 day trip without kids. Activities are geared for kids but adults can relax in the lazy pool or go to the adult pool area. Only disappointing thing is that the pool areas are not kept up during the day. Cups, cans, towels are just left sitting around which I wouldn't have expected from this type of resort. Pools are open till midnight which is great. However one night the ran out of towels. Overall it's a relaxing get-a-way!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for the review and feedback! We appreciate your input, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's relaxing location and country feel, as well as our adults-only pool and hours. Thanks again for letting us know, and we hope that you are able to come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay! We love the adult pool and hot tub -so relaxing!!! Also wanted to mention Felix Dela Rosa in Regency Club - he was so nice, friendly & knowledgeable! He made us feel welcome every time we went in there! Thank you to him! He made a great stay even better :) also loved the smoked salmon at breakfast and my husband absolutely loved the wings in the restaurant near the general store! Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us, including the adults-only pool and hot tub, Springhouse Restaurant, and service in our Regency Club. We will definitely make sure to let Felix know. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guests again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa

Address: 9800 Hyatt Resort Drive, San Antonio, TX 78251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Antonio
#4 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#7 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#13 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#16 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#28 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revel in the experience of true Texan hospitality at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa. This charming San Antonio luxury hotel indulges every sense with outstanding amenities for relaxing, playing, meeting, dining and enjoying the beautiful Texas Hill Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Travelocity, Venere, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hill Country Hotel San Antonio
Hyatt San Antonio
Hyatt Hill Country Resort San Antonio
Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Hill Country San Antonio
Hilton Hill Country

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.