We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RETURN CUSTOMER!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   9800 Hyatt Resort Drive, San Antonio, TX 78251 (Far West Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #14 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
FLOWER MOUND, United States
1 review
“RETURN CUSTOMER!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have been here many times in the past, yet, and surprisingly, it get better and better each time!!! The wave pool and surfing captured my son's attention and he just fell in love with it!!! The customer service here at this resort is unparalleled!!! We love this place!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, and for continuing to come back and stay with us. We are happy to hear that you love the hotel's customer service and that your son enjoyed our FlowRider wave machine. Thanks for letting us know, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    347
    106
    51
    22
See reviews for
476
146
16
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed for a 4 day convention. The place has everything.
Room:
Clean, spacious, updated, Wifi included. All good!

Food: Bar should be open later onsite. We had people go out and get in trouble and would have been easier if the bar stayed open onsite.

Pools: Awesome pools, adults only for people not traveling with kids, a lazy river, etc. very clean!

Spa: top notch. Reasonable on prices.

Golf: We put on a charity tournament and the guys were awesome. All around a great place!

Green Features: Does not matter to me, so I didnt pay attention. I dont know how that matters to the effectiveness of a Hotel.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy to hear that you were able to mix business with pleasure while staying at our resort. Thank you so much for your feedback, and we hope you can come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

If you have small children, this resort is perfection. S'mores in the evening and movies on the lawn are a big hit with the kids. Book in May for the summer to get the best deals. It's not crowded at all during the week. There are so many trees and the flowers are always lovely. I highly recommend a Monday to Thursday stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the resort, including the s'mores, movies on the lawn and landscaping. Thank you so much for letting us know, and for your recommendations to other travelers. We hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This resort makes you feel your far away from the city but really the highway is just up the road. Resort has wonderful landscaping. The rooms are like other hotels as the interior. This is a family resort but can be fun for a 2 day trip without kids. Activities are geared for kids but adults can relax in the lazy pool or go to the adult pool area. Only disappointing thing is that the pool areas are not kept up during the day. Cups, cans, towels are just left sitting around which I wouldn't have expected from this type of resort. Pools are open till midnight which is great. However one night the ran out of towels. Overall it's a relaxing get-a-way!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for the review and feedback! We appreciate your input, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's relaxing location and country feel, as well as our adults-only pool and hours. Thanks again for letting us know, and we hope that you are able to come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We loved our stay! We love the adult pool and hot tub -so relaxing!!! Also wanted to mention Felix Dela Rosa in Regency Club - he was so nice, friendly & knowledgeable! He made us feel welcome every time we went in there! Thank you to him! He made a great stay even better :) also loved the smoked salmon at breakfast and my husband absolutely loved the wings in the restaurant near the general store! Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us, including the adults-only pool and hot tub, Springhouse Restaurant, and service in our Regency Club. We will definitely make sure to let Felix know. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guests again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

No lines, no traffic, nice and quiet family resort. A lot of fun activities for kids. Safe to let the kids roam with little supervision.
Rambling River fun, cool and not deep. Employees helpful, courteous and really go out of their way to help make your stay a good one.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, including the fun kid's activities, lazy river, and hotel staff. Thank you for letting us know about your experience, and we hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownfield, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is an early review. We are still here. First day, one night. Three more to go. Make reservation in April, Gold Passport member. Confirm through our hotel contact that we will be there, but late. Reservation is for Standard King. We arrive and are given a handicap room.

Pubic hair in bathroom on wall. My wife wakes up with a medical patch stuck to her leg. Then she finds trash-empty cookie container- on the floor. They did clean, smells like bleach

We ask for a shower caddy since in the handicap room they do not have a place to put soap except on the floor. They say they can give us a piece of tile to place on the floor.

We come at least twice per year to attend seminars. Very Disappointed and frustrated.

Well the above was partially through by stay.. They moved us to a new room. It was easily observed that when we moved in there were fruit loops under the ottoman. If they vacuum these rooms, I do not see how they missed this.

The remainder of the resort was good. I really think the housekeeping department has really gone down hill.

The services by the pool were fantastic. Great waitresses. But why is the No Smoking not enforced?

Very friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Demand and be specific on your room. Don't arrive late.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel is a lot of trees, great landscaping. Except for the golf course it appears to be set up to use minimum water.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We are truly sorry to hear about any inconveniences that you experienced during your recent stay with us. This is obviously not the high level of cleanliness and guestroom accommodations that we expect all of our guests to receive, and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We believe that you have already been in contact with hotel management regarding these issues, however if there is anything further that we can do to rectify the situation please feel free to contact our Director of Rooms by calling (210) 647-1234. Thank you, and we do hope that you will give us another opportunity to have you as our guests and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa

Address: 9800 Hyatt Resort Drive, San Antonio, TX 78251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Antonio
#4 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#5 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#12 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#26 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revel in the experience of true Texan hospitality at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa. This charming San Antonio luxury hotel indulges every sense with outstanding amenities for relaxing, playing, meeting, dining and enjoying the beautiful Texas Hill Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hill Country Hotel San Antonio
Hyatt San Antonio
Hyatt Hill Country Resort San Antonio
Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Hill Country San Antonio
Hilton Hill Country

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.