We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of San Antonio Marriott Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added San Antonio Marriott Northwest to your Saves list
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3233 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78213 (Northwest Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #188 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Lubbock, Texas, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is the worst Marriott we have ever stayed. The shower head in the bathroom leaked causing the ceiling to get wet. There was mold and a huge crack in the ceiling of the bathroom. No refrigerator no microwave. The plumbing is VERY loud. There were noisey teenagers slamming doors until 1am. We called the front desk twice and my husband went down once and they did nothing. $13.00 for breakfast. We were scheduled to stay three nights with our grandchildren but we moved to a much nicer marriott for $6 dollars more a night and breakfast was free!! I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    64
    61
    29
    21
See reviews for
59
31
14
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laredo, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I loved this hotel in the past but this time around the great beds were not enough.
There were people slamming doors all night long. I called the front desk - did not help much. I understand this is more the guests' fault than the management.

The hotel charges for WiFi come on !! Really .... Old style TV - and no fridge .
For similar price there are other hotels in the area

Btw the beds are great!! So maybe if the other guests behaved the hotel would be a good choice

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is tricky to find on GPS. The bell hop and the young lady at the front desk were very friendly and accommodating. My requested extra pillows were there when we arrived. The beds were very comfortable too. We had a small service issue that the hotel fixed to our liking. We were in town for the Alamo bowl, and it was a quick 15 drive to the river walk. Even though the hotel is right on the freeway, the hotel was well insulated and very quiet. We got a good rate and would return to this hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, CT
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed over Christmas at the Marriott and it was almost empty, but it looks like a conference hotel, so that was no surprise. It's not brand new -- but it's not run-down at all. I kept looking for tell-tale signs of wear, and I have to say it looked better than many new places. My room on the 11th floor was immaculately clean, the water pressure in the shower was great and the hot water got really hot instantaneously. The staff was always friendly and helpful -- even at 4:30 am when I had to check out. It's a full-service hotel with restaurant, bar, and room service and the pool and exercise room were above average. It is not next to anything because of its location next to a giant highway interchange, but there are all kinds of shops and restaurants within a few blocks, and prices were much better than downtown and parking was free! My only complaint was that one of the lamp's whole bulb assembly was loose and hanging (but worked) and one of the bedside lamps didn't work.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coarsegold, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel was very comfortable. It appeared to have been recently renovated. The room was relatively spacious and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. The price was relatively reasonable. The staff was great. The hotel internet charge was waived for Gold members which was appreciative. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Business travel to San Antonio for 3 nights, and this was the spot. Easy access to all major roadways, airport and restaurants while here. Had a lovely room overlooking the atrium when I chose, and the decor was hotel contemporary and in good shape. Charles at the front desk and everyone I met were efficient and friendly. I have stayed in the past at another Marriott property in the area, but would make this a stop for a return visit. Very quiet, no noise from the 410 at all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

One of those "classic" Marriott's with the emphasis on the classic. This Marriott felt like one of those built in the 80s with expansive inside space, but nothing to do with it. Large not quite atrium-like and then nothing to fill the space. The bar had MASSIVE Texas sized chairs all in shades of beige and green (circa 1983). Inside the rooms, it was standard Marriott with a great bed, but outside of the rooms, the hallway carpet looked like another late 80s, early 90s redo. The server in the bar was tired, and only came once to check on us, even though it was just us and a few sitting at the bar.

The concierge lounge was extremely small for the size of the hotel and there weren't enough chairs for all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to San Antonio Marriott Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio Marriott Northwest

Address: 3233 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78213
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — San Antonio Marriott Northwest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your San Antonio Marriott Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Marriott Northwest Hotel San Antonio
Marriott San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Antonio Marriott Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.