We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   77 N. E. Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #144 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Above and Beyond!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

While visiting San Antonio as part of our motorcycle group's participation in the Texas Honor Ride on November 15, 2014, our group stayed at the Holiday Inn Int'l Airport location. The staff there went way above and beyond in providing access to a more secure part of their parking facilities, where we knew our bikes would be safe. The staff was very kind to accommodate our needs, and even went out of their way to help us when we needed to fix a minor issue with one of the bikes.

The rooms were very comfortable, the breakfast was great (I would HIGHLY recommend the buffet!), and the price we got was very low. My plans now are to stay at that same location on our next trip to San Antonio. Thank you, Holiday Inn, for making our stay easy and comfortable!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    58
    40
    25
    19
See reviews for
39
31
9
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dryden, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Front desk was great... Everyone very friendly... My only complaint was housekeeping... We actually only got our room cleaned once ( this was our chose) during our stay.. They left dirty towel, and wash rags... Only left one clean wash rag and no toiletries... This would not keep me from returning to this hotel though... Everything else was good and we liked location... A little congested at times but convenient location... We went to a Spurs game and was great location for us..

Room Tip: Any room seems fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here while on a training for work. Since I travel frequently I have at least several dozen experiences staying in hotels and rate this place highly.

Courteous and helpful staff associates and managers.

This is probably the first time I felt so at home, at ease, welcomed and looked out for at a hotel.

Jen B.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor and am a light sleeper. I had restful, undisturbed sleep here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this past weekend my granddaughter graduated from college in San Antonio. We nearly always stay at this hotel so I arranged a brunch for about 15 people prior to the commencement. Even though this was a small event the service we received was stellar. Mia, Josh, Rushane and Jennifer Martinez at the reception desk were so very nice and accommodating. Jose the catering manager and his assistant Ricardo were awesome even providing a TV and VD player at the last minute on a Sunday morning. I did not get the chef's name but the food provided was just wonderful. I could not have asked for more. This is what customer service is all about.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is near the airport and was a great experience for us! We we're in San Antonio for only the weekend and let me tell you that the service was the best we could imagine. The romos were spacious and beautiful. Breakfast also delicious! Have a try next time!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been to this hotel twice. The first time they overbooked the hotel and sent us to a Super 8 down the road. There was also an incident where police had to remove guest from the hotel. HOWEVER, we were given a gift certificate from the manager to come back and stay and it was WONDERFUL! The manager, Josh Esquivel, went out of his way to make us feel like honored guests. We ate at the hotel restaurant, which was great. They were very accommodating. We also had room service that was delivered in a timely manner. Also, Rushane at the front desk was a very welcoming face.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Jillvanvoorhis,

We were thrilled to have you come back and stay with us! I am so happy that you had a great time, and I will definitely pass this on to my staff. Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located in a busy section off the freeway next door to a Holiday Inn Express so you'll need to pay attention when looking for the hotel. Very professional receptionists, clean rooms, and a fitness center with enough machines to keep you in shape. The breakfast was good but it might be helpful to rotate some of the entrees every few days to add variety. The bar was inviting and the honey mojito was great. Didn't use the hotel shuttle but my work colleagues did and said the drivers took them to places and picked them up without any problems. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: I was on the side that faces the freeway but didn't hear the traffic so the rooms are insulated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear MaineiacGermany,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We really appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport

Address: 77 N. E. Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceeding your expectations is always our goal at the Holiday Inn International Airport hotel! Conveniently located one mile from the San Antonio International Airport we can quickly welcome you after your flight with complimentary transportation. Just seven miles from downtown San Antonio, Texas; the famous Alamo, San Antonio Riverwalk Henry B. Gonzalez Convention center. We area across the street from stylish shopping at the NorthStar Mall and minutes from the Quarry Market. This hotel is undoubtedly the choice of both leisure and business travelers. Revitalized from a multi million dollar renovation we are equipped to accommodate your every need. Unwind in your room complete with free high-speed Internet, executive work area, refrigerator, microwave, and pay-per-view capabilities catering to needs from doing that presentation to watching the latest movies released. Even relax at our refreshing pool or work up a sweat in our wellness room.Explore your choice of dining experiences with selections of our relaxing Bravo Bar & Grill or the Java Express serving tempting dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner, or room service, while in the Lobby Deli, Starbucks coffee can be enjoyed. We go beyond superb, deluxe amenities and exceptional hospitality! For business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport hotel is one of the best lodging options in San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.