We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Easy does it Every Time !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   77 N. E. Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216 (North Central)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #152 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice and Easy does it Every Time !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Perfect stay. Thanks!! All was very enjoyable. Room was clean and restaurant service and food were great. Having a Starbucks was a plus! Easy off and on from Loop 410. Nice mall and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    54
    40
    25
    19
See reviews for
37
29
9
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tenessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Walking to the lobby it shows were they spend their money very nice upscale. The front desk guy was ok. But after getting onto the elevators I thought maybe I was using their service elevators. They were outdated and looked old. Stepping out and seeing the dirty old spotted carpet was gross and I didn't want to even see my room. Once in my room it was much better the carpet was decent and the bed was comfortable. The only thing I always bring my pillows but this time I didn't and I regretted in the morning. The amenities here are great . But they need to do some improvements. Also someone had a dog a few doors down and I could here it loud and clear. Next time I'm going to make sure it's a hotel that don't allow dogs since other people are not courteous on keeping their dog quiet!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday I, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the discomfort you experienced while staying with us. We are a dog friendly hotel I'm sorry that this disturbed your stay with us.

I also want to take this opportunity to let you know about our renovation this year. We have some exciting changes coming to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

I have been staying here for years.. I am a very loyal Holiday Inn customer, but sometimes everything must run it's course...time for me to reconsider my options..

The 11th floor "Priority Club" floor has become very disappointing....no computer available in the "lounge"....no complimentary water or pop in the lounge fridge...the ice machine is broken....
Hotel No Tell with Priority Club points..Que Lastima..??

The bar staff is exceptional..the menu is standard Holiday Inn fare....front desk crew is very efficient..sorry probably looking elsewhere for value

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday I, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are in the processing of gearing up for a renovation of the hotel and several great changes are on the horizon. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future and I would be pleased to personally speak with you about the exciting changes.

At your service,

Austin VandeVate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is an older hotel, very clean and room is nice. However, it had the best shower head ever. The control was a dial that was large and below the shower head. It was very easy to adjust and the two rings of water holes have many variations. It was great.
I am spoiled with free breakfasts and the $13.95 breakfast buffet was more expensive than I wish to spend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday I, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments.

At your service,

Austin VandeVate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I mused several ways to write this review and breaking with the traditional ho hum... but this hotel is just that - Ho Hum. It's rated at 3 stars for it's amenities but it does not deserve it. It is old, under staffed, and carpet in the hallways is stained every 3-4 feet. The internet is extremely slow and when it gets a little pep they have figured out how to keep you from streaming movies - really... but oh well. But, like everything there is always is always the opposite side of the coin - the rooms were clean and quiet and when I did get service it was great. In addition the location is also pretty good. Overall, unless you have no other choice, I would find somewhere else to overnight.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday I, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the discomfort you experienced while staying with us. I will share your comments with the staff as we are continually trying to improve the guest experience at our hotel. I also want to take this opportunity to let you know about our renovation this year. We have some exciting changes coming to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

This is an older hotel right on Loop 410. There's a newer Holiday Inn Express next door. We were staying here because of a meeting. The hotel staff are friendly and the rooms are adequate and clean. Very limited TV channels. Good wireless internet that is free, however. The breakfast buffet, is poor, and very expensive. $13.95 for what most hotels offer for free is a poor decision. I have had equally good, if not much better when staying at properties offering free hot breakfast.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday I, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I apologize that the breakfast buffet was not up to standards. I will definitely forward your comments to our Executive Chef as he takes pride in preparing an exceptional Food and Beverage experience.

At your service,

Austin VandeVate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stay here on business, it's not by choice but where my company chooses to book us. Although it's conveniently located about 15 minutes from the airport and there is a hotel shuttle , getting anywhere else (like downtown) will cost you about $50 in cab fare.
My biggest problem with this hotel is the temperature controlled rooms. The thermostats are set to only give either heat or cool air during certain times of the year (and you'll get varying answers from the staff about how this works.) I've boiled in the summer unable to get air, and I've frozen during the winter unable to get heat. When calling down to the desk, you will never get a space heater because without fail, they are alwyas all out. Ask for a blanket and they'll say one is being sent but you'll never get it. Basically, you'll be uncomfortable here no matter what season unless you generally have no issues with hot or cold.
The hotel itself is mediocre. The rooms aren't overly clean and they are a tad outdated. It typically takes awhile to check into this hotel even if there are four or more staff members behind the front desk, there always seems to be some confusion and thus a lengthy wait to get your room.
The restaurant in the hotel has a pretty decent menu at not so decent prices and the food is less than average at best. If I had a choice, I would never stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday I, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the discomfort you experienced while staying with us. I will share your comments with the staff as we are continually trying to improve the guest experience at our hotel. I also want to take this opportunity to let you know about our renovation this year. We have some exciting changes coming to our hotel.

At your service,
Austin VandeVate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport

Address: 77 N. E. Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > North Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceeding your expectations is always our goal at the Holiday Inn International Airport hotel! Conveniently located one mile from the San Antonio International Airport we can quickly welcome you after your flight with complimentary transportation. Just seven miles from downtown San Antonio, Texas; the famous Alamo, San Antonio Riverwalk Henry B. Gonzalez Convention center. We area across the street from stylish shopping at the NorthStar Mall and minutes from the Quarry Market. This hotel is undoubtedly the choice of both leisure and business travelers. Revitalized from a multi million dollar renovation we are equipped to accommodate your every need. Unwind in your room complete with free high-speed Internet, executive work area, refrigerator, microwave, and pay-per-view capabilities catering to needs from doing that presentation to watching the latest movies released. Even relax at our refreshing pool or work up a sweat in our wellness room.Explore your choice of dining experiences with selections of our relaxing Bravo Bar & Grill or the Java Express serving tempting dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner, or room service, while in the Lobby Deli, Starbucks coffee can be enjoyed. We go beyond superb, deluxe amenities and exceptional hospitality! For business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport hotel is one of the best lodging options in San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.