We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Generous two stars” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   77 N. E. Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #109 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
KY
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“A Generous two stars”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Your standard Holiday Inn. Hotel staff was marginal. Had a problem with my room keys, had to lug all of my luggage back down to the registration desk to get another key. Asked one of the two staff at the desk to come with me because I thought the door key system was defective. They said thay they would take a different elevator and will meet you in just a second. 10 minutes later, they never showed but I fought with the door and got it open.

I mentioned my displeasure to the manager on duty and he gave me a disinterested, "leave me alone nut" look.

Would I ever bring my family to this Holiday Inn?? Absolutely not. There are plenty of nice hotels in the Riverwalk area....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thekubiaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. I booked through priceline and paid $75/night plus tax. The rooms and entire hotel were very clean and modern. The bar and pool area were nice and a pleasure to hang out in. They have an airport shuttle which we took advantage of. My only complaint was that the breakfast (not included) was pretty bad. I had the buffet and was disappointed at how few choices there were. Next time I'll know to eat elsewhere but otherwise I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was more than a bit nervous when I saw 5 buses drive into the parking lot ahead of us and unload hundreds of high school band members in town for a competition. We stayed on the 10th floor and never heard a peep. Nice pool area and patio. Complimentary breakfast but we had to leave for airport early in the morning and missed it. Close to Hertz car rental return area and airport. Good value, would stay there again.

Room Tip: We faced the east? parking lot. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve88765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Second time at this location. First time around there was an OLD analog TV (as mention in other review) with controls on it missing and broken along with the OLD refrigerator (as stated before). I was able to book this hotel using Priceline Name Your Own Price and got an excellent deal once again. As soon as we walked into the room I noticed a new LCD TV along with a new refrigerator. Room seemed to be excellent until I noticed what appeared to be a "Love stain" on the ottoman. I called Guest Services which replaced it 20 mins later or so. As I woke up the first morning I found a small blood stain on the sheets so I requested housekeeping replace the linen (no cleanliness issues on first stay -May 2012). The second night we were woken by a LOUD housekeeper screaming and throwing things into the utility room. Wasn't able to sleep until 5AM only to be woken up at 6AM,7AM, and 9AM by the housekeeper. Perhaps I would have rated "Excellent" if housekeeping did a better job in cleaning and ensuring stained items are removed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank itsmeabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have an important warning for guests traveling with babies. To be fair, other than the crib, the hotel was okay. The rooms are fine, there are plenty of good restaurants close by, and there are some nice benefits like the pool and gym. Would be a 4-star place if they didn't set the crib up so dangerously. We stayed here with our 3 year old daughter and our 6 month old son. When we got our crib, the mattress was not a proper fit--it was too small. Ignoring the warning label right on the side of the crib, the hotel staff used multiple (stained) sheets to pad the mattress to make try to stuff it into the crib. They also put in an ill-fitting bumper guard that also was a suffocation hazard. I called the front desk to notify them about this safety concern and was told that we could get more blankets for the sides of the crib but there was no alternative to the crib (e.g. a pack-n-play). I ended up driving to Wal-Mart and buying a pack-n-play rather than going through the hassle of checking out the entire family when it was already past the kids' bedtime. When the housecleaning staff arrived to remove the crib, the housekeeper (a grandmother with grand babies) noticed that indeed the mattress was ill-fitting and should never have had all of the extra sheets and ill-fitting bumper. At least someone at the hotel understood the safety risk! When I had the chance, I advised the ladies at the front desk to better train their staff. Imagine if an infant died from suffocation because of this lack of education! While the front desk did offer an apology, there was no promise of educating the staff or any sort of compensation ("Hey, we endangered your kid... have a cup of coffee on me.") Guests with babies--beware!

Room Tip: Until they get new cribs (and educate their staff), families with babies beware!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear NanafromTexas,

I certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations to all of our guests. Please accept my sincere apology for the situation regarding the baby crib you received during your stay . Rest assured, your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Pleased and surprised with everything from the time we checked in until we left. Our hotel was close to the airport and featured amenities that allowed us to enjoy ourselves all weekend. Even though we were on the frontage road next to the expressway, we were able to walk to area restaurants on the sidewalk. We were in walking distance of North Star Mall, as well.
We ate dinner in our hotel and the snacks and dinner with dessert were truly delicious.
Our room, on the 7th floor, was clean, spacious and quiet.
The staff was friendly and very accommodating at all times and due to their friendliness we plan to return.
We were 7 miles from downtown, but the drive was easy and we found our way around to the AT& T Center/Freeman Coliseum and The Market Square for shopping and delicious Mexican Food at Mi Tierra restaurant.
Great get away!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NanafromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

If you need quick access to the airport, this is the hotel for you. Also, close to the shopping mall and not a bad drive to the downtown/river walk area. The rooms came with a fridge and microwave. The bed was comfortable and the shower had good pressure and was HOT. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. There is a Starbucks in the lobby and a bar for drinks if you don't want to go out. I didn't use the bar. Lots of free parking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Loop
Hilton San Antonio Airport
Hilton San Antonio Airport
#82 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport

Address: 77 N. E. Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#98 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#102 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceeding your expectations is always our goal at the Holiday Inn International Airport hotel! Conveniently located one mile from the San Antonio International Airport we can quickly welcome you after your flight with complimentary transportation. Just seven miles from downtown San Antonio, Texas; the famous Alamo, San Antonio Riverwalk Henry B. Gonzalez Convention center. We area across the street from stylish shopping at the NorthStar Mall and minutes from the Quarry Market. This hotel is undoubtedly the choice of both leisure and business travelers. Revitalized from a multi million dollar renovation we are equipped to accommodate your every need. Unwind in your room complete with free high-speed Internet, executive work area, refrigerator, microwave, and pay-per-view capabilities catering to needs from doing that presentation to watching the latest movies released. Even relax at our refreshing pool or work up a sweat in our wellness room.Explore your choice of dining experiences with selections of our relaxing Bravo Bar & Grill or the Java Express serving tempting dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner, or room service, while in the Lobby Deli, Starbucks coffee can be enjoyed. We go beyond superb, deluxe amenities and exceptional hospitality! For business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport hotel is one of the best lodging options in San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing