We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broken Refrigerator.... no help” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn And Suites San Antonio Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn And Suites San Antonio Northwest to your Saves list
Baymont Inn And Suites San Antonio Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4803 Manitou, San Antonio, TX 78228 (Formerly Hampton Inn San Antonio NW/Sea World Area) (Northwest Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #194 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Tennessee
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Broken Refrigerator.... no help”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

Ok, this is your typical Hampton Inn, next to 410 and it can get loud with the traffic.
The place is clean, however there are some dis-colored ceiling tiles in the hallways... probably from upper floor flooding.
I got back from work and the refrigerator was not working... it was ON, and the fan was on, BUT HOT. The Customer Assistance didn't help at all. She told me that they are 100% capacity, and there is not another refrig in storage... :(
What a Bummer, I need the refrigerator for medication!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    72
    49
    41
    38
See reviews for
108
40
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new orleans
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

This hotel was very clean and had very friendly staff. Also pretty quite

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

We pulled up, were disappointed in the size of the hotel. Small pool, a very distinct smell of disinfectant in the lobby and no upgradeable rooms. Worse, the online marketing of this hotel is that it is "in the Sea World Area". Not true! It is 11 miles away from Sea World! We immediately got on our computers (we always travel with at least one laptop) and re booked to stay at the Hilton right by Sea World and canceled our reservation for this Hampton. Who knows? It may have the greatest rooms ever, but we just didn't think it was the hotel for us and we were not impressed with the misleading marketing as being in the Sea World area when it clearly isn't!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsboro, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

The hotel is just fine, but it is about half way between downtown and Sea World. We expected to be closer to the park so that we wouldn't have to drive so far early in the morning and be able to leave for lunch more easily. We made it work, but it would have been nice to know about the traffic issue before booking the hotel. Next time we will stay closer to the park.

Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

We stay here every year for Christmas and are always happy with our choice. The rooms are an excellent value and the staff is always extremely welcoming. The complimentary breakfast is a great start to the day. My kids love the waffles; I like the yogurt. They do have adjoining rooms which is great for families. This hotel is just off of Loop 410 so it is very convenient. This hotel itself is showing its age a bit, but it definitely suits our needs (family friendly, comfortable beds, safe, and clean).

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

Have been to a few Hampton Inn and all are warranty of good services and good hotels to sleep. Hampton proved again as hotel not to spend the day on it, but a for a good night sleep.

Beware, we took a King Bed Study and the couch bed had an awful mattress.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

This hotel is off the beating path with nothing really close to it except for the freeway. The breakfast was budget and not very good. Also, they have SeaWorld stuff all over, but I don't think SeaWorld is even walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn And Suites San Antonio Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn And Suites San Antonio Northwest

Address: 4803 Manitou, San Antonio, TX 78228 (Formerly Hampton Inn San Antonio NW/Sea World Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn And Suites San Antonio Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn And Suites San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn San Antonio Nw/Sea World Area Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn And Suites San Antonio Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.