We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Nights Sleep!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8818 Jones Maltsberger Road, San Antonio, TX 78216 (Formerly Casa Linda San Antonio) (North Central)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #82 of 350 hotels in San Antonio
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Nights Sleep!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This was just for a one night stay while visiting family in the area. King room; priced well - very clean. Great bathroom. Very close to the San Antonio airport with easy access to the freeways. To note, close to Northstar Mall as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    36
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
21
18
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The hotel was very easy to get to from the airport. The room was great! Clean and updated. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean, well lit and stocked with soft towels. I was worried about noise due to the location of our room, but was pleasantly surprised. We didn't hear a thing and had a great nights' sleep. There are many hotels in the area, but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Another Starwood hotel, conveniently located near the airport (very near). The beds were good, the staff was friendly and the location is awesome. Between this and the aloft hotel which is a mile away i prefer the aloft but this is still an awesome hotel to live in. I was very near the elevator but it was still pretty quiet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Check in was smooth. My gold SPG status got me an upgrade to a suite and a few extra SPG points! The room was clean and extremely functional - internet was very good and tv had plenty of stations.
The bar area was great. They had happy hour specials and the shrimp tacos were super. The prices were very reasonable.

The shuttle starts at 415 am - so early flight is no problem. It was a shirt 5 minute ride to the terminal. The shuttle is shared between several hotels - so there may be a few stops.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Second time to stay at this hotel. We were upgraded to a suite and it was very nice and roomy for a family of four. Utilized the fitness room - it was above average for a property of this size. Free coffee in the lobby was excellent; but, was often empty and/or no cups available. Really don't want to drink hot coffee out of my hands. The available staff were very friendly and helpful; however, they appear to be extremely under-staffed. I was in the lobby on five or six different occassions and never were there less than five people wating in line. Also found used coffee cups in my room upon arrival.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel when we met up with some friends for shopping. It's almost across the street from the North Star Mall and all the area shops. Also close to the airport. The hotel is very nice, a great lobby and out door seating with fire pits and plenty of chairs. Our room was clean, bed comfy, and noise at a minimum. staff was friendly and fast. I will stay here again next time. We got a great rate off the hotel website that was unbeatable!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Among the top 10% of all Sheraton four points I stay at.... Appeared to be brand new, but it just may have been that the upkeep was great... Phenomenal greeting at hospitality at the front desk upon check-in... Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport

Address: 8818 Jones Maltsberger Road, San Antonio, TX 78216 (Formerly Casa Linda San Antonio)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > North Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#36 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not only do we provide complimentary shuttle service to San Antonio's International airport, our hotel is conveniently located near popular attractions, such as SeaWorld and Six Flags Fiesta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.