We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Nights Sleep!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8818 Jones Maltsberger Road, San Antonio, TX 78216 (Formerly Casa Linda San Antonio) (Uptown Broadway)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #78 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Nights Sleep!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This was just for a one night stay while visiting family in the area. King room; priced well - very clean. Great bathroom. Very close to the San Antonio airport with easy access to the freeways. To note, close to Northstar Mall as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The hotel was very easy to get to from the airport. The room was great! Clean and updated. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean, well lit and stocked with soft towels. I was worried about noise due to the location of our room, but was pleasantly surprised. We didn't hear a thing and had a great nights' sleep. There are many hotels in the area, but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Another Starwood hotel, conveniently located near the airport (very near). The beds were good, the staff was friendly and the location is awesome. Between this and the aloft hotel which is a mile away i prefer the aloft but this is still an awesome hotel to live in. I was very near the elevator but it was still pretty quiet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Level Contributor
108 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Check in was smooth. My gold SPG status got me an upgrade to a suite and a few extra SPG points! The room was clean and extremely functional - internet was very good and tv had plenty of stations.
The bar area was great. They had happy hour specials and the shrimp tacos were super. The prices were very reasonable.

The shuttle starts at 415 am - so early flight is no problem. It was a shirt 5 minute ride to the terminal. The shuttle is shared between several hotels - so there may be a few stops.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank engineer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Second time to stay at this hotel. We were upgraded to a suite and it was very nice and roomy for a family of four. Utilized the fitness room - it was above average for a property of this size. Free coffee in the lobby was excellent; but, was often empty and/or no cups available. Really don't want to drink hot coffee out of my hands. The available staff were very friendly and helpful; however, they appear to be extremely under-staffed. I was in the lobby on five or six different occassions and never were there less than five people wating in line. Also found used coffee cups in my room upon arrival.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel when we met up with some friends for shopping. It's almost across the street from the North Star Mall and all the area shops. Also close to the airport. The hotel is very nice, a great lobby and out door seating with fire pits and plenty of chairs. Our room was clean, bed comfy, and noise at a minimum. staff was friendly and fast. I will stay here again next time. We got a great rate off the hotel website that was unbeatable!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BSands12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Among the top 10% of all Sheraton four points I stay at.... Appeared to be brand new, but it just may have been that the upkeep was great... Phenomenal greeting at hospitality at the front desk upon check-in... Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nbanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
North Central
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio - Airport
North Central
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport

Address: 8818 Jones Maltsberger Road, San Antonio, TX 78216 (Formerly Casa Linda San Antonio)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#77 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#107 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport Hotel.We are conveniently located by the San Antonio International Airport with comfortable accommodations, exceptional service, and an inviting atmosphere. Enjoy convenient access to the San Antonio Airport, downtown San Antonio including the famed Riverwalk, the Alamo, and theme park fun at Sea World and Six Flags. Guests can discover a myriad of shops, restaurants, attractions, and corporate offices just minutes away. Whether your Texas travels are for business or pleasure, we ensure all guest's experience unparalleled comfort and convenience with a splash of southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing